Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[AMDGPU] Blank screen, no EDID read, can't get HDMI output.
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mvrp21
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Mar 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 3:41 pm    Post subject: [AMDGPU] Blank screen, no EDID read, can't get HDMI output. Reply with quote

Hi, I'm having a lot of trouble trying to get my RX550 working with Gentoo (or even Linux at this point, idk anymore).

TLDR; Can't get any video output from HDMI on RX550 with amdgpu. I'd say this:
Code:
 ~ # dmesg | grep EDID
[    4.415283] [drm:detect_link_and_local_sink [amdgpu]] *ERROR* No EDID read.

is the problem, not sure why that happens or how to fix it.

Followed the AMDGPU guide on the Gentoo Wiki *exactly*, did it a bunch of times. Looks like it's a problem not cited in there. I made sure to verify that all the firmware was in the /lib/firmware/amdgpu directory, and indeed it was (polaris_12 stuff).
As soon as the amdgpu module is (juuust before the login prompt appears) loaded the screen goes blank (black), and I can't get anything to show in it. I can howerver connect to my PC with ssh normally, and even start X, but nothing shows up in the actual monitor, it just stays black... seems that I can't get EDID info from it.
(Yes I am sure I'm using the correct kernel with the correct config, I literally only have one kernel in the /boot partition)
(No it's not the cable, if I do not compile the amdgpu module the login prompt comes up normally and I can use the tty)
After spending quite a few hours on this I'm assuming I'm either *very* stupid or this is no trivial problem.

hardware:
- Gigabyte A520M DS3H (bios version F17b - could it be "too new"???);
- Ryzen 7 5800X;
- PowerColor RX550 2GB (Monitor connected to the HDMI port);
- 16GB RAM;
(default BIOS settings)

# Relevant info (current state of things):
Kernel version: 6.1.12
I'd post my kernel config but doesn't seem to be relevant, as I also used a generic genkernel one and got the same problem, doesn't seem to be a config issue.
Code:
~ # grep -i video_cards /etc/portage/make.conf
VIDEO_CARDS="amdgpu radeonsi"

Code:
~ # lspci | grep -i vga
04:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Lexa PRO [Radeon 540/540X/550/550X / RX 540X/550/550X] (rev c7)

Code:
~ # dmesg | grep -e 'amd|drm'
[    0.000000] Command line: BOOT_IMAGE=/vmlinuz-6.1.12-gentoo root=/dev/sda2 ro splash amdgpu.noretry=0
[    0.017674] Kernel command line: BOOT_IMAGE=/vmlinuz-6.1.12-gentoo root=/dev/sda2 ro splash amdgpu.noretry=0
[    0.528385] perf/amd_iommu: Detected AMD IOMMU #0 (2 banks, 4 counters/bank).
[    2.569488] ACPI: bus type drm_connector registered
[    4.239187] kvm: support for 'kvm_amd' disabled by bios
[    4.306201] [drm] amdgpu kernel modesetting enabled.
[    4.308615] amdgpu: Ignoring ACPI CRAT on non-APU system
[    4.308617] amdgpu: Virtual CRAT table created for CPU
[    4.308622] amdgpu: Topology: Add CPU node
[    4.308687] [drm] initializing kernel modesetting (POLARIS12 0x1002:0x699F 0x1002:0x0B04 0xC7).
[    4.308691] [drm] register mmio base: 0xFCF00000
[    4.308692] [drm] register mmio size: 262144
[    4.308707] [drm] add ip block number 0 <vi_common>
[    4.308708] [drm] add ip block number 1 <gmc_v8_0>
[    4.308709] [drm] add ip block number 2 <tonga_ih>
[    4.308709] [drm] add ip block number 3 <gfx_v8_0>
[    4.308710] [drm] add ip block number 4 <sdma_v3_0>
[    4.308710] [drm] add ip block number 5 <powerplay>
[    4.308711] [drm] add ip block number 6 <dm>
[    4.308711] [drm] add ip block number 7 <uvd_v6_0>
[    4.308712] [drm] add ip block number 8 <vce_v3_0>
[    4.308949] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: No more image in the PCI ROM
[    4.308963] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: Fetched VBIOS from ROM BAR
[    4.308964] amdgpu: ATOM BIOS: xxx-xxx-xxx
[    4.308974] [drm] UVD is enabled in VM mode
[    4.308974] [drm] UVD ENC is enabled in VM mode
[    4.308976] [drm] VCE enabled in VM mode
[    4.309021] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: vgaarb: deactivate vga console
[    4.309022] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: Trusted Memory Zone (TMZ) feature not supported
[    4.309041] [drm] vm size is 64 GB, 2 levels, block size is 10-bit, fragment size is 9-bit
[    4.309044] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_mc.bin
[    4.309050] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: VRAM: 2048M 0x000000F400000000 - 0x000000F47FFFFFFF (2048M used)
[    4.309051] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: GART: 256M 0x000000FF00000000 - 0x000000FF0FFFFFFF
[    4.309056] [drm] Detected VRAM RAM=2048M, BAR=256M
[    4.309056] [drm] RAM width 64bits GDDR5
[    4.309070] [drm] amdgpu: 2048M of VRAM memory ready
[    4.309071] [drm] amdgpu: 7967M of GTT memory ready.
[    4.309074] [drm] GART: num cpu pages 65536, num gpu pages 65536
[    4.311182] [drm] PCIE GART of 256M enabled (table at 0x000000F400200000).
[    4.311225] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_pfp_2.bin
[    4.311226] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_me_2.bin
[    4.311227] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_ce_2.bin
[    4.311227] [drm] Chained IB support enabled!
[    4.311228] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_rlc.bin
[    4.311228] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_mec_2.bin
[    4.311229] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_mec2_2.bin
[    4.311488] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_sdma.bin
[    4.311489] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_sdma1.bin
[    4.311500] amdgpu: hwmgr_sw_init smu backed is polaris10_smu
[    4.311506] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_uvd.bin
[    4.311506] [drm] Found UVD firmware Version: 1.130 Family ID: 16
[    4.312144] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_vce.bin
[    4.312145] [drm] Found VCE firmware Version: 53.26 Binary ID: 3
[    4.312349] Loading firmware: amdgpu/polaris12_smc.bin
[    4.410121] [drm] Display Core initialized with v3.2.207!
[    4.415283] [drm:detect_link_and_local_sink [amdgpu]] *ERROR* No EDID read.
[    4.442106] [drm] UVD and UVD ENC initialized successfully.
[    4.543016] [drm] VCE initialized successfully.
[    4.543520] kfd kfd: amdgpu: Allocated 3969056 bytes on gart
[    4.543540] amdgpu: sdma_bitmap: f
[    4.543573] amdgpu: Virtual CRAT table created for GPU
[    4.543590] amdgpu: Topology: Add dGPU node [0x699f:0x1002]
[    4.543591] kfd kfd: amdgpu: added device 1002:699f
[    4.543606] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: SE 2, SH per SE 1, CU per SH 5, active_cu_number 8
[    4.546885] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: amdgpu: Using BACO for runtime pm
[    4.546917] [drm] Initialized amdgpu 3.49.0 20150101 for 0000:04:00.0 on minor 0
[    4.551819] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: [drm] Cannot find any crtc or sizes

When trying to start X this is the relevant part of the 'Xorg.0.log' file:
Code:
...
[  2133.104] (II) AMDGPU: Driver for AMD Radeon:
        All GPUs supported by the amdgpu kernel driver
[  2133.105] (II) AMDGPU(0): Creating default Display subsection in Screen section
        "Default Screen Section" for depth/fbbpp 24/32
[  2133.105] (==) AMDGPU(0): Depth 24, (--) framebuffer bpp 32
[  2133.105] (II) AMDGPU(0): Pixel depth = 24 bits stored in 4 bytes (32 bpp pixmaps)
[  2133.105] (==) AMDGPU(0): Default visual is TrueColor
[  2133.105] (==) AMDGPU(0): RGB weight 888
[  2133.105] (II) AMDGPU(0): Using 8 bits per RGB (8 bit DAC)
[  2133.105] (--) AMDGPU(0): Chipset: "AMD Radeon RX 550 / 550 Series" (ChipID = 0x699f)
[  2133.105] (II) Loading sub module "fb"
[  2133.105] (II) LoadModule: "fb"
[  2133.105] (II) Module "fb" already built-in
[  2133.105] (II) Loading sub module "dri2"
[  2133.105] (II) LoadModule: "dri2"
[  2133.105] (II) Module "dri2" already built-in
[  2133.114] (II) Loading sub module "glamoregl"
[  2133.114] (II) LoadModule: "glamoregl"
[  2133.114] (II) Loading /usr/lib64/xorg/modules/libglamoregl.so
[  2133.115] (II) Module glamoregl: vendor="X.Org Foundation"
[  2133.115]    compiled for 1.21.1.7, module version = 1.0.1
[  2133.115]    ABI class: X.Org ANSI C Emulation, version 0.4
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): glamor X acceleration enabled on AMD Radeon RX 550 / 550 Series (polaris12, LLVM 15.0.7, DRM 3.49, 6.1.12-gentoo)
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): glamor detected, initialising EGL layer.
[  2133.119] (==) AMDGPU(0): TearFree property default: auto
[  2133.119] (==) AMDGPU(0): VariableRefresh: disabled
[  2133.119] (==) AMDGPU(0): AsyncFlipSecondaries: disabled
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): KMS Pageflipping: enabled
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output HDMI-A-0 has no monitor section
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output DVI-D-0 has no monitor section
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): EDID for output HDMI-A-0
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): EDID for output DVI-D-0
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output HDMI-A-0 disconnected
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output DVI-D-0 disconnected
[  2133.119] (WW) AMDGPU(0): No outputs definitely connected, trying again...
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output HDMI-A-0 disconnected
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output DVI-D-0 disconnected
[  2133.119] (WW) AMDGPU(0): Unable to find connected outputs - setting 1024x768 initial framebuffer
[  2133.119] (II) AMDGPU(0): mem size init: gart size :1f16d1800 vram size: s:7f2d0000 visible:fca5000
[  2133.119] (==) AMDGPU(0): DPI set to (96, 96)
[  2133.119] (==) AMDGPU(0): Using gamma correction (1.0, 1.0, 1.0)
...

Also, because X started normally I can actually run xrandr:
Code:
~ # DISPLAY=:0 xrandr
Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1024 x 768, maximum 16384 x 16384
HDMI-A-0 disconnected primary (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)
DVI-D-0 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)

Code:
~ # DISPLAY=:0 xrandr --listproviders
Providers: number : 1
Provider 0: id: 0x55 cap: 0xf, Source Output, Sink Output, Source Offload, Sink Offload crtcs: 5 outputs: 2 associated providers: 0 name:AMD Radeon RX 550 / 550 Series @ pci:0000:04:00.0

As expected it shows nothing is connected, even though the HDMI cable is... and before using the amdgpu module the tty showed up with *zero* problems...
Code:
~ # get-edid
This is read-edid version 3.0.2. Prepare for some fun.
Attempting to use i2c interface
Looks like no busses have an EDID. Sorry!
I'm sorry nothing was successful. Maybe try some other arguments
if you played with them, or send an email to Matthew Kern <pyrophobicman@gmail.com>.


Also tried booting with an arch instalation cd but didn't even get *any* output from it, not even the tty.

Alllsoo radeon module is blacklisted, though in my own config I don't even compile it.

Stuff I've tried (pretty much every combination of them):
- Compiling the AMDGPU into the kernel with the firmware as well.
- Using the 'amdgpu.dc=0' and/or 'amdgpu.noretry=0' commandline option.
- Using genkernel's defaults to try to get *something*, exact same problem.
- Using genkernel's defaults on kernel version 5.15.94, same result as the other genkernel attempt.

After trying to use a "full-of-junk" kernel built with genkernel at it still didn't work I'm somewhat convinced that this is a kernel bug, I've read on some places that the "failed to read EDID" thing was a bug (on kernel version 4.<something> though).

Only other thing left for me to test would be to use an older BIOS version, but I don't really see how that would be a problem. Minimum required version to get my Ryzen 7 5800X working is (supposedly) BIOS version F10 anyways, but I'd like to avoid having to flash it 6 times and risk still having the same problem.

It's already a pretty long and boring post to read but I think it's relevant to say that the resources I have already used so far are these (there might be a chance I missed something, but most likely not):
- https://www.reddit.com/r/linuxquestions/comments/ejftmd/comment/fcywiml/
- https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1074902.html
- https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-p-8170170.html
- https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=254383
- https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=108806
- https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=107668
- https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=200121
- https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=201497
- https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=212619
- https://gitlab.freedesktop.org/drm/amd/-/issues/1650
- some others that I forgot...
_________________
I didn't fail, I found a thousand solutions that did not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54424
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mvrp21,

Welcome to Gentoo. I have been using an RX550 but its retired now.

Please make friends with wgetpaste anh share your entire dmesg and entire Xorg.0.log.
Logs can indicate issues in two ways, the first, things that are there that shouldn't be.
Second are more subtly, things that should be that that are missing.
We need whole unfiltered logs to spot the second sort.

Code:
No EDID read.
sounds like a hardware problem rather than a kernel problem.
Mostly because it appears to just be you.

That can be the display, the HDMI cable or the graphics card.
Install
Code:
x11-misc/read-edid
it will read and decode the EDID data, if there is some.
Can you try other cables, other display inputs, other GPU outputs?

If its really the graphics card, there is a workaround.
Both the console driver and Xorg can be made to read the EDID data from a file, then they will be none the wiser.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvrp21
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Mar 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello NeddySeagoon,

Appreciate the tip on wgetpaste, here are the full outputs for:
- dmesg;
- Xorg.0.log;

I'll have to find an DVI to VGA adapter to test the other output, might have to buy one (would also need to buy another HDMI cable to be 120% sure it isn't that), I have already installed x11-misc/get-edid though, and the output is:
Code:

This is read-edid version 3.0.2. Prepare for some fun.
Attempting to use i2c interface
Looks like no busses have an EDID. Sorry!
I'm sorry nothing was successful. Maybe try some other arguments
if you played with them, or send an email to Matthew Kern <pyrophobicman@gmail.com>.

both with and without X having started (if that makes a difference).

However I'm 99% sure it's the GPU, I've already looked at a few places that created a .bin for the EDID reading problem but I might come back to those if that's the only actual solution here.
_________________
I didn't fail, I found a thousand solutions that did not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54424
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mvrp21,

Xorg said
Code:
[  4192.332] (WW) AMDGPU(0): Unable to find connected outputs - setting 1024x768 initial framebuffer
so its outputting something.
That will be its default. Its a 4:3 aspect ratio image, so it will be really ugly.

The console will be ugly at
Code:
[    2.634117] efifb: probing for efifb
[    2.634121] efifb: framebuffer at 0xd0000000, using 1984k, total 1984k
[    2.634122] efifb: mode is 800x600x32, linelength=3328, pages=1
too.
but when amdgpufb took over
Code:
 [    4.574153] amdgpu 0000:04:00.0: [drm] Cannot find any crtc or sizes


You can give video mode commands on the kernel command line for the console and write modelines for Xorg, so an EDID data file is not 100% required.
I've not done either for a long time.

Can you test the HDMI cable against another system or a TV ?
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvrp21
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Mar 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon,

I've tested the HDMI cable with a TV and my laptop. Laptop worked fine for both the TV and my monitor, so doesn't seem that the HDMI cable is faulty.
When I tested the actual PC with the TV though i got the same problem, gets to login prompt and then blanks out.

Couldn't find a DVI adapter however, so it'll take a while to test the other output (no stores near me).

Seems to be the exact same problem with the TV:
- Xorg.0.log
- dmesg
_________________
I didn't fail, I found a thousand solutions that did not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54424
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mvrp21,

Lets not be spending money. You really don't want to use the VGA output anyway.
What is the make and model of the display?

With that we can look up its specs and use the emergency manual overrides.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvrp21
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Mar 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon,

It's Concordia C66.

60Hz, 1920x1080 (16:9), LED backlight, 5ms response time, IPS.

Has 1 HDMI port and 1 VGA port.
_________________
I didn't fail, I found a thousand solutions that did not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54424
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mvrp21,


Lets go with 1920 x 1080 60 Hz for Xorg. We need a modeline.

Filling in the number gives
Code:
Modeline "1920x1080@60" 182.28 1920 1952 2640 2672 1080 1102 1113 1135

The "1920x1080@60" is its Identifier, the rest tell Xorg how to generate the image.

We put that in a

Code:
Section "Monitor"
   Identifier "Concordia C66"
   ModeLine "1920x1080@60" 182.28 1920 1952 2640 2672 1080 1102 1113 1135
EndSection


Which make that mode line available for a monitor I've called "Concordia C66" Xorf user the Identifiers to know how to start the server.
Its useful if you use names that mean something to you. That may be enough and the automatics will do the rest.

Code:
Section "Screen"
   Identifier "My Screen"
   Monitor  "Concordia C66"
   SubSection "Display"
      Depth  24
      Modes  "1920x1080@60"
   EndSubSection
EndSection


Put both fragments into
Code:
/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/rx550.conf

It should get you a 1920x1080 image with a refresh rate of 60Hz, in Xorg only.

For the console, this Arch Wiki page on Forcing modes looks about how I remember it.
Add
Code:
video=<conn>:<xres>x<yres>[M][R][-<bpp>][@<refresh>][i][m][eDd]
to the kernel command line. The [entries] are optional

Code:
video=1920x1080-24@60
is a generic good start.
You may need to force a connector and force the output to on.
With no EDID data, the GPU may not detect the display.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Goverp
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 07 Mar 2007
Posts: 2026

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2023 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AFAICS it's saying "no connection"
Code:
[  4192.332] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output HDMI-A-0 disconnected
[  4192.332] (II) AMDGPU(0): Output DVI-D-0 disconnected
[  4192.332] (WW) AMDGPU(0): No outputs definitely connected, trying again...

I wonder if this means you're not plugged in where you should be.

I can't think you've connected to the motherboard's HDMI socket instead of your graphics card, as otherwise I can't see how it could display anything at all without a CPU with built-in GPU, and the 5800X isn't one of them, and anyway you say not. I presume it's not got two HDMI ports, or if it has, you've tried both.

Does the graphics card have any jumpers that could be misconfigured?

One thing I had with my old graphics setup is that it was picky over which PCIe socket I used, and the right one gets in the way of a cooling fan, so of course I used the other one! That cost me OpenCL stack operation, but not video.

Another possibility, again unlikely you haven't sorted this, but a number of graphics cards need their own power supply - an extra 6- or 8-way power connected on the card, as well as the power via the motherboard. I guess missing that out might cause problems, but more likely burning smells :-)

Last possibility: IIUC the graphics card is quite old. Perhaps it's died, or suffering from a dry joint on the HDMI wiring...

Is it possible to boot the system with Windoze and see if that gets full graphics mode?
_________________
Greybeard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvrp21
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Mar 2023
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2023 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TLDR; NeddySeagoon's idea pretty much worked, but I'm still not sure why I had to do that, will do some more research on it.

I managed to get Xorg running nicely following NeddySeagoon's idea, just had to tweak the modeline a little bit to reduce flickering and better image quality.

After reading Goverp's suggestions I checked all connections (again) and they were fine, however in the process I saw that the GPU fan simply stopped spinning once the amdgpu module was loaded, even putting it on some load didn't get it spinning, although it certainly got hotter. It's not a GPU I bought with the intent to use on heavier loads though, I chose that one simply because my processor didn't have integrated graphics so I'm fine with that.

With a linux mint usb the graphical environment was also pretty messed up, the resolution and etc. After checking dmesg and stuff I figured out it "solved" the problem in the same way I did, forcing the display to on and setting a (in this case weird) resolution. The get-edid command returned some different stuff, maybe I'll take a deeper look at that eventually, the ("proper") solution might lie somewhere in that direction.

I'm not sure how windoze works... but it's install medium booted just fine, or at least looked like it, makes me sure it's a linux driver problem. I didn't go through the installation though (of course), but I'll try eventually a completely live usb (if that's possible with w*) because if it works just fine I can at least gather the EDID info somehow.

I couldn't manage to get the console to show properly yet, probably will need that EDID data.

I'm fine with starting Xorg like that, I rarely use the tty anyways, but I'll keep testing to figure out what in the world is happening. If I manage to discover the "whats", "hows" and "whys" I'll make sure to inform other people, maybe suggest a change in the wiki page. For now though I can safely say that I got it working.
_________________
I didn't fail, I found a thousand solutions that did not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum