View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
elover Apprentice

Joined: 20 Nov 2019 Posts: 175 Location: Spain
|
Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2022 10:57 pm Post subject: Qt's Meta Object Compiler (moc) wasn't found! |
|
|
Hi, I am trying to compile MAME and it does not find (moc). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fedeliallalinea Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003 Posts: 31588 Location: here
|
Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2022 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Can you post the error output? _________________ Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ionen Developer


Joined: 06 Dec 2018 Posts: 2915
|
Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2022 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
I guess that's not from an ebuild and you're trying to build it yourself?
ebuilds would use qmake-utils.eclass to handle these, but if you're trying to install qt stuff manually you'll likely want to emerge dev-qt/qtchooser to get qmake, moc, etc... in PATH (note ebuilds shouldn't depend on that).
Last edited by Ionen on Sun Jul 03, 2022 6:28 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sdauth l33t


Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 695 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2022 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Try to add :
QT_HOME = /usr/lib64/qt5
in mame makefile
or directly to the command line :
Code: | QT_HOME=/usr/lib64/qt5 REGENIE=1 NOWERROR=1 make -j$(nproc) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elover Apprentice

Joined: 20 Nov 2019 Posts: 175 Location: Spain
|
Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2022 9:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Well, that's what it was, because now the compilation continues. The curious thing about this is that at the beginning of the year I compiled it without problems. It would be nice if we had a MAME ebuild, because it is a great emulator. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ionen Developer


Joined: 06 Dec 2018 Posts: 2915
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|