Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] Error while emerging blender
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
henriqueleng
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Jun 2014
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:18 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED] Error while emerging blender Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm trying to emerge blender, the first time i run the emerge command portage said me to add some lines in some files.
I added and then portage don't show the massage again, but i receive another message:

Code:


 * IMPORTANT: 3 config files in '/etc/portage' need updating.
 * See the CONFIGURATION FILES section of the emerge
 * man page to learn how to update config files.

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!

emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy ">=dev-python/chardet-2.2.1[python_targets_python2_7(-)?,python_targets_python3_3(-)?,python_targets_python3_4(-)?,python_targets_pypy(-)?,-python_single_target_python2_7(-),-python_single_target_pyt
hon3_3(-),-python_single_target_python3_4(-),-python_single_target_pypy(-)]".
(dependency required by "dev-python/requests-2.3.0" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "media-gfx/blender-2.71-r1" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "blender" [argument])

 * IMPORTANT: 2 news items need reading for repository 'gentoo'.
 * Use eselect news to read news items.


Info:

My package.use file
Code:

media-gfx/blender python_single_target_python3_4 cycles tiff
dev-cpp/glog gflags


My make.conf
Code:

PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_3 python3_4"


My package.accept_keywords
Code:

=dev-lang/python-3.4.1 ~amd64
=sci-libs/suitesparseconfig-4.2.1 ~amd64
=dev-cpp/gflags-2.1.1-r1 ~amd64
=dev-cpp/glog-0.3.3-r1 ~amd64
=dev-lang/python-exec-2.9999 **
=dev-python/requests-2.3.0 ~amd64
=dev-python/numpy-1.8.1 ~amd64
=media-gfx/blender-2.71-r1 ~amd64
=sci-libs/ldl-2.1.0 ~amd64
=dev-cpp/eigen-3.1.3 ~amd64


Whats happenning?
Why is so complicated to emerge?


Last edited by henriqueleng on Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:59 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 4746

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

>=dev-python/chardet-2.2.1
The 2.2.1 is certainly just ~amd64 mask, so add it to accept_keywords file
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
henriqueleng
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Jun 2014
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It worked, thanks!

Emerge blender it's a really horrible :?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Watcom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This made me waste some time too, but the confusion came from this:

Code:
$ eix -e chardet
[I] dev-python/chardet
     Available versions:  2.0.1 ~2.0.1-r1 2.2.1 {PYTHON_TARGETS="pypy python2_7 python3_2 python3_3 python3_4"}
     Installed versions:  2.2.1(10:04:33 PM 10/07/2014)(PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_3 python3_4 -pypy -python3_2")
     Homepage:            https://github.com/chardet/chardet http://pypi.python.org/pypi/chardet
     Description:         Universal encoding detector


It shows 2.2.1 unmasked, even though it is masked. The reason is probably this:

Code:
 $ cat /usr/portage/dev-python/chardet/chardet-2.2.1.ebuild
::
KEYWORDS="alpha amd64 arm hppa ia64 ~mips ppc ppc64 sparc x86 ~x86-fbsd ~x86-freebsd ~amd64-linux ~x86-linux ~x64-macos ~x86-macos"
::


Even though it's unmasked for amd64 it is masked for amd64 on linux!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kurly
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 02 Apr 2012
Posts: 201

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Watcom wrote:
Even though it's unmasked for amd64 it is masked for amd64 on linux!

At the time of this posting, dev-python/chardet has version 2.2.1 available as stable on amd64 and testing on AMD64 linux prefix installations. "amd64" and "amd64-linux" are different things used for different purposes. Unless you are building a prefix environment, ignore any keywords like ~amd64-linux.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Watcom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, pardon my ignorance. Just looked up Gentoo prefix and it's clear to me now.

Then I have no idea why unmasking 2.2.1 made the error go away!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum