Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
SElinux on a desktop/default profile.
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dE_logics
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Jan 2009
Posts: 2253
Location: $TERM

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 4:47 am    Post subject: SElinux on a desktop/default profile. Reply with quote

I've selected KDE profile on my systems (default) and was wondering if it's possible to use SElinux on my programs.

If not, why?

I can unmask the selinux use, but what's the harm?
_________________
My blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N8Fear
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 140
Location: Berlin (Germany)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IIRC that direction isn't really viable as you need more profile stuff for getting SELinux working properly. You can use one of the SELinux profiles (default/linux/amd64/13.0/selinux for non-hardened or hardened/linux/amd64/selinux for hardened) and enable the USE-Flags that the KDE profile is setting to get it going.
From my (slightly outdated) experience KDE works with SELinux more or less out of the box (ironically in contrast to Gnome)...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dE_logics
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Jan 2009
Posts: 2253
Location: $TERM

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks.

That's going to be a lot of work then.
_________________
My blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum