Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Failed to emerge sci-visualization/paraview-3.6.2 [Solved]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
helio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Apr 2006
Posts: 195

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 2:53 am    Post subject: Failed to emerge sci-visualization/paraview-3.6.2 [Solved] Reply with quote

Here are the error messages:

CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set to NOTFOUND.
Please set them or make sure they are set and tested correctly in the CMake files:
QT_QTASSISTANTCLIENT_INCLUDE_DIR (ADVANCED)
used as include directory in directory /var/tmp/portage/sci-visualization/paraview-3.6.2/work/ParaView3/Qt/Components

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
* ERROR: sci-visualization/paraview-3.6.2 failed (configure phase):
* cmake failed
*
* Call stack:
* ebuild.sh, line 56: Called src_configure
* environment, line 5708: Called cmake-utils_src_configure
* environment, line 1486: Called _execute_optionaly 'src_configure'
* environment, line 501: Called enable_cmake-utils_src_configure
* environment, line 1802: Called die
* The specific snippet of code:
* "${CMAKE_BINARY}" "${cmakeargs[@]}" "${CMAKE_USE_DIR}" || die "cmake failed";

Before this there was a complain about "Qt QTASSISTANT library not found". Is there anyway I can specify QT_QTASSISTANTCLIENT_INCLUDE_DIR or the path to Qt QTASSISTANT library? Or anything else I can do to fix this emerge?

Thanks.


Last edited by helio on Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:22 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark_alec
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Posts: 6066
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=335831
_________________
www.gentoo.org.au || #gentoo-au
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
helio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Apr 2006
Posts: 195

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot, mark_alec. Rebuilding qt-assistant with compat USE flag indeed fixed the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chi86
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Jul 2013
Posts: 165
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2013 11:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all,

i just came across the same problem but rebuilding qt-assistant with compat USE flag didn't fixed the problem. Any ideas?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
helio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Apr 2006
Posts: 195

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's been more than 2 years. The situation and environment may be no longer the same.

chi86 wrote:
Hi all,

i just came across the same problem but rebuilding qt-assistant with compat USE flag didn't fixed the problem. Any ideas?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum