Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
VirtualBox: no bridged networking
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vlynd
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2012
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:32 pm    Post subject: VirtualBox: no bridged networking Reply with quote

Hi there,

it seems, Virtualbox (binary version) only supports NAT-networking for hosts (in my case). When I try to run the host with bridged networking, I get:

Code:
Failed to attach the network LUN (VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND).


The log:

Code:
00:00:00.288 IntNet#0: szNetwork={HostInterfaceNetworking-wlp0s29u1u8} enmTrunkType=3 szTrunk={wlp0s29u1u8} fFlags=0x8001 cbRecv=325632 cbSend=196608 fIgnoreConnectFailure=false
00:00:00.288 VMSetError: /home/vbox/tinderbox/4.1-lnx64-rel/src/VBox/Devices/Network/DrvIntNet.cpp(1694) int drvR3IntNetConstruct(PDMDRVINS*, CFGMNODE*, uint32_t); rc=VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND
00:00:00.288 VMSetError: Failed to open/create the internal network 'HostInterfaceNetworking-wlp0s29u1u8'
00:00:00.288 VMSetError: /home/vbox/tinderbox/4.1-lnx64-rel/src/VBox/Devices/Network/DevE1000.cpp(6030) int e1kConstruct(PDMDEVINS*, int, CFGMNODE*); rc=VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND
00:00:00.288 VMSetError: Failed to attach the network LUN
00:00:00.288 PDM: Failed to construct 'e1000'/0! VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND (-3600) - The networking interface to filter was not found.
00:00:00.315 ERROR [COM]: aRC=NS_ERROR_FAILURE (0x80004005) aIID={1968b7d3-e3bf-4ceb-99e0-cb7c913317bb} aComponent={Console} aText={Failed to open/create the internal network 'HostInterfaceNetworking-wlp0s29u1u8' (VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND).
00:00:00.315 Failed to attach the network LUN (VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND)}, preserve=false
00:00:00.382 Power up failed (vrc=VERR_INTNET_FLT_IF_NOT_FOUND, rc=NS_ERROR_FAILURE (0X80004005))


Has anybody else encountered this problem? How is this to fix?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
666threesixes666
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2011
Posts: 1223
Location: 42.68n 85.41w

PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i cant bridge because im WIFI. i guess there are problems with bridging and wifi?
_________________
cat /etc/*-release
Funtoo Linux - baselayout 2.2.0
consider this warning no. 1
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/81Ku-vxIb3L._SL1500_.jpg
http://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Special:Contributions/666threesixes666
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vlynd
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2012
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My network is wired and got the same error.

BTW, i'm talking about virtualbox version virtualbox-bin-4.1.26

edit: it's a bug: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/virtualbox/+bug/1220724
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum