[Solved] gst-plugins-base-0.10.36 configure options
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Soul Reaver
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:25 am    Post subject: [Solved] gst-plugins-base-0.10.36 configure options Reply with quote

Hello everyone,
first of all I've to admit that I'm new to Gentoo so please bear with me. :wink:

I'm trying to use gstreamer 0.1 for video playback as it works much smoother than 1.0 for some reason.
The problem I'm facing is that Portage configures the plugins in a strange manner so that some features are missing.

Most evidently, I don't have any subtitle rendering with 0.1 while 1.0 works perfectly.
This is because pango support gets disabled by Portage for some reason.

emerge =gst-plugins-base-0.10.36
Code:

./configure --prefix=/usr --build=x86_64-pc-linux-gnu --host=x86_64-pc-linux-gnu --mandir=/usr/share/man --infodir=/usr/share/info --datadir=/usr/share --sysconfdir=/etc --localstatedir=/var/lib --libdir=/usr/lib64 --disable-silent-rules --disable-dependency-tracking --with-package-name=Gentoo GStreamer ebuild --with-package-origin=http://www.gentoo.org --disable-zlib --disable-x --disable-xvideo --disable-xshm --disable-gst_v4l --disable-alsa --disable-cdparanoia --disable-gnome_vfs --disable-ivorbis --disable-gio --disable-libvisual --disable-ogg --disable-pango --disable-theora --disable-vorbis --enable-orc --disable-maintainer-mode --enable-nls --enable-introspection --enable-nls --enable-orc --disable-examples --disable-debug --disable-static

As you can see Portage adds --disable-pango (among others) to configure.

Yet when I tried configuring gst-plugins-base manually:

./configure
Code:

configure: *** Plug-ins without external dependencies that will be built:
   adder
   app
   audioconvert
   audiorate
   audioresample
   audiotestsrc
   encoding
   ffmpegcolorspace
   gdp
   playback
   subparse
   tcp