Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Can't start enp2s0(dhcpcd waiting for carrier error)[SOLVED]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jaglover
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 4560
Location: Saint Amant, Acadiana

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright, are you saying ethtool in Sabayon and Ubuntu tells the link is down and there actually is a functional connection?
_________________
Please learn how to denote units correctly!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jaglover wrote:
Alright, are you saying ethtool in Sabayon and Ubuntu tells the link is down and there actually is a functional connection?
Yes, it works flawlessly. I'm even accessing the forums throught Sabayon and Xubuntu LiveUSB this days. I don't understand about such a technical aspects, but maybe there are some bug somewhere and even with this bug internet connection works. Maybe a hidden developer workaround in the ath9k driver.
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TomWij
Developer
Developer


Joined: 04 Jul 2012
Posts: 1352

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NFS has nothing to do with this. For nm-applet, you need to start the NetworkManager service first for it to work. For wicd, it somehow still can't contact dbus, odd.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmpogo
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 2276
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:
Jaglover wrote:
Alright, are you saying ethtool in Sabayon and Ubuntu tells the link is down and there actually is a functional connection?
Yes, it works flawlessly. I'm even accessing the forums throught Sabayon and Xubuntu LiveUSB this days. I don't understand about such a technical aspects, but maybe there are some bug somewhere and even with this bug internet connection works. Maybe a hidden developer workaround in the ath9k driver.


You sure you are not using some wireless under Sabayon/Ubuntu at the same time ? What does your /sbin/ifconfig shows under these systems ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TomWij wrote:
NFS has nothing to do with this. For nm-applet, you need to start the NetworkManager service first for it to work. For wicd, it somehow still can't contact dbus, odd.

I added the service and now I'm able to start nm-applet, but...
Code:
 $ nm-applet
** Message: applet now removed from the notification area
** Message: applet now embedded in the notification area

The applet appears near notification area, as expected and it even recognize wireless networks around here. But when I click to connect to one of them I get an error notification:
"Failed to add/activate connection: (32)
Insufficient privileges."

And in the terminal which I started the program it shows a similar error:
Code:
** (nm-applet:2081): WARNING **: Failed to add/activate connection: (32)
Insufficient privileges.

_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dmpogo wrote:
You sure you are not using some wireless under Sabayon/Ubuntu at the same time ? What does your /sbin/ifconfig shows under these systems ?
No, I'm not using the wireless network to Sabayon and Xubuntu at the same time. If I want to run a command in Xubuntu, I need to shut down my notebook and insert my pen drive with Xubuntu. For Sabayon, I just reboot the notebook, since it is installed. Gentoo is the same, I just reboot and run the command.

Here, the output of ifconfig from Sabayon:
Code:
eth0: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        ether b8:70:f4:2d:2e:3c  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        inet6 ::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x10<host>
        loop  txqueuelen 0  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 4  bytes 240 (240.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4  bytes 240 (240.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

wlan0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.101  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        inet6 fe80::1e65:9dff:feff:cf72  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether 1c:65:9d:ff:cf:72  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 6248  bytes 6664498 (6.3 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4289  bytes 812690 (793.6 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0


And here, the output of ifconfig from Xubuntu:
Code:
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  Endereço de HW b8:70:f4:2d:2e:3c 
          UP BROADCAST MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:0 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:0 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)
          IRQ:41

lo        Link encap:Loopback Local 
          inet end.: 127.0.0.1  Masc:255.0.0.0
          endereço inet6: ::1/128 Escopo:Máquina
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:116 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:116 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:11515 (11.5 KB) TX bytes:11515 (11.5 KB)

wlan0     Link encap:Ethernet  Endereço de HW 1c:65:9d:ff:cf:72 
          inet end.: 192.168.1.101  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Masc:255.255.255.0
          endereço inet6: fe80::1e65:9dff:feff:cf72/64 Escopo:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:2631 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:1899 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:3102514 (3.1 MB) TX bytes:264208 (264.2 KB)

_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jaglover
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 4560
Location: Saint Amant, Acadiana

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything indicates there is no layer 1 connection.
_________________
Please learn how to denote units correctly!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jaglover wrote:
Everything indicates there is no layer 1 connection.
I googled that term ("layer 1 connection") to search something but found nothing.


And what about the permissions with networkmanager, is there a way I can get access to connect through nm-applet?
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmpogo
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 2276
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:
dmpogo wrote:
You sure you are not using some wireless under Sabayon/Ubuntu at the same time ? What does your /sbin/ifconfig shows under these systems ?
No, I'm not using the wireless network to Sabayon and Xubuntu at the same time. If I want to run a command in Xubuntu, I need to shut down my notebook and insert my pen drive with Xubuntu. For Sabayon, I just reboot the notebook, since it is installed. Gentoo is the same, I just reboot and run the command.

Here, the output of ifconfig from Sabayon:
Code:
eth0: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        ether b8:70:f4:2d:2e:3c  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        inet6 ::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x10<host>
        loop  txqueuelen 0  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 4  bytes 240 (240.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4  bytes 240 (240.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

wlan0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.101  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        inet6 fe80::1e65:9dff:feff:cf72  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether 1c:65:9d:ff:cf:72  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 6248  bytes 6664498 (6.3 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4289  bytes 812690 (793.6 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0


And here, the output of ifconfig from Xubuntu:
Code:
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  Endereço de HW b8:70:f4:2d:2e:3c 
          UP BROADCAST MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:0 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:0 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)
          IRQ:41

lo        Link encap:Loopback Local 
          inet end.: 127.0.0.1  Masc:255.0.0.0
          endereço inet6: ::1/128 Escopo:Máquina
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:116 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:116 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:11515 (11.5 KB) TX bytes:11515 (11.5 KB)

wlan0     Link encap:Ethernet  Endereço de HW 1c:65:9d:ff:cf:72 
          inet end.: 192.168.1.101  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Masc:255.255.255.0
          endereço inet6: fe80::1e65:9dff:feff:cf72/64 Escopo:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Métrica:1
          pacotes RX:2631 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 quadro:0
          Pacotes TX:1899 erros:0 descartados:0 excesso:0 portadora:0
          colisões:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:3102514 (3.1 MB) TX bytes:264208 (264.2 KB)



That exactly says in both outputs that it is wireless connection (wlan0) that is active, having aquired 192.168.1.101 IP number. Wired, eth0, connection is not active. I strongly suspect your wireless device name under gentoo is wlp3s0 while enp2s0 is the wired one. (Ah, pleasures of the new naming scheme). Do you even have ethernet cable plugged in ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TomWij
Developer
Developer


Joined: 04 Jul 2012
Posts: 1352

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:
The applet appears near notification area, as expected and it even recognize wireless networks around here. But when I click to connect to one of them I get an error notification:
"Failed to add/activate connection: (32)
Insufficient privileges."


You can add your user to the netdev group or follow the rest of the instructions at http://awesome.naquadah.org/wiki/Nm-applet; but for just trying, you could also just try to start nm-applet as root.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dmpogo wrote:

That exactly says in both outputs that it is wireless connection (wlan0) that is active, having aquired 192.168.1.101 IP number. Wired, eth0, connection is not active. I strongly suspect your wireless device name under gentoo is wlp3s0 while enp2s0 is the wired one. (Ah, pleasures of the new naming scheme). Do you even have ethernet cable plugged in ?
dmpogo, you are correct, my wireless card under Gentoo is wlp3s0 and my network card is enp2s0. In Gentoo, during each network configuration step I used that names. I don't have cable, I'm using a wireless nework (it's a laptop).
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TomWij wrote:
rudregues wrote:
The applet appears near notification area, as expected and it even recognize wireless networks around here. But when I click to connect to one of them I get an error notification:
"Failed to add/activate connection: (32)
Insufficient privileges."


You can add your user to the netdev group or follow the rest of the instructions at http://awesome.naquadah.org/wiki/Nm-applet; but for just trying, you could also just try to start nm-applet as root.
Using nm-applet like root I can click without the previous permission error, but it loads, loads, start to load again and doesn't connect. Trying to add my user to netdev group failed too, because the system says "there's no netdev group"
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmpogo
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 2276
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:
dmpogo wrote:

That exactly says in both outputs that it is wireless connection (wlan0) that is active, having aquired 192.168.1.101 IP number. Wired, eth0, connection is not active. I strongly suspect your wireless device name under gentoo is wlp3s0 while enp2s0 is the wired one. (Ah, pleasures of the new naming scheme). Do you even have ethernet cable plugged in ?
dmpogo, you are correct, my wireless card under Gentoo is wlp3s0 and my network card is enp2s0. In Gentoo, during each network configuration step I used that names. I don't have cable, I'm using a wireless nework (it's a laptop).


Well, your original error
Code:
   
 *   No configuration specified; defaulting to DHCP
dhcpcd[2849]: version 5.6.4 starting
dhcpcd[2849]: enp2s0: waiting for carrier
dhcpcd[2849]: timed out
dhcpcd[2849]: allowing 8 seconds for IPv4LL timeout
dhcpcd[2849]: timed out
 * ERROR: net.enp2s0 failed to start   


is an attempt to bring WIRED interface up, which of course fails since it is not connect by the cable (but you know, laptop still usually have ethernet port :) ).
Try /etc/init.d/net.wlp3s0 start instead, after changin the config to
Code:

   
# Prefer wpa_supplicant over wireless-tools
modules="wpa_supplicant"

# It's important that we tell wpa_supplicant which driver we should
# be using as it's not very good at guessing yet
wpa_supplicant_wlp3s0="-Dmadwifi"

# desativando o carrier (seja la o que isso for...)
#dhcpcd_wlp3s0="-K"

config_wlp3s0="192.168.0.2 netmask 255.255.255.0 brd 192.168.0.255"
routes_wlp3s0="default via 192.168.0.1"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TomWij
Developer
Developer


Joined: 04 Jul 2012
Posts: 1352

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As I said earlier, that config is likely to be wrong; I think it needs to be corrected.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:29 pm    Post subject: Re: I can't start enp2s0 (dhcpcd waiting for carrier error) Reply with quote

From my first post:
rudregues wrote:
When I boot the system, use /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0 start or dhcpcd enp2s0 commands, I've that error:

Code:
 *   No configuration specified; defaulting to DHCP
dhcpcd[2849]: version 5.6.4 starting
dhcpcd[2849]: enp2s0: waiting for carrier
dhcpcd[2849]: timed out
dhcpcd[2849]: allowing 8 seconds for IPv4LL timeout
dhcpcd[2849]: timed out
 * ERROR: net.enp2s0 failed to start


my modules for networking are loaded:
Code:
$ lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
synaptics_usb           5064  0
ath9k                  88825  0
ath9k_common            1880  1 ath9k
ath9k_hw              339810  2 ath9k_common,ath9k
atl1c                  33401  0
ath                    14953  3 ath9k_common,ath9k,ath9k_hw
radeon                878271  1
i2c_algo_bit            5079  1 radeon
drm_kms_helper         27186  1 radeon
ttm                    59768  1 radeon
drm                   217396  3 ttm,drm_kms_helper,radeon
agpgart                26195  2 drm,ttm


I created symbolic links to the devices (after delete net.eth0 symlink of course)
Code:
$ ls -la /etc/init.d/
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root     6 May 24 13:22 net.enp2s0 -> net.lo
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root     6 Jun 28 02:38 net.wlp3s0 -> net.lo


I've tried the net-setup command, but it doesn't exists in my gentoo installation...

Anything wrong? I was following the handbook, yes??? No!!!
Reason: when I created the symlink to net.lo I did this way:
Code:
# cd /etc/init.d
# ln -s net.lo net.wlp3s0
# ln -s net.lo net.enp2s0

The handbook method's is by putting the complete path:
Code:
# ln -s /etc/init.d/net.lo /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0
# ln -s /etc/init.d/net.lo /etc/init.d/net.wlp3s0

I don't know why, but this way internet works. If anyone has any idea why my Gentoo is interpreting these two method's differently please tell us! Now I removed wicd and nm-applet and the sucking dependencies :wink:

Obs.1:
I think what happens in the boot is:
1) A config file for enp2s0 is searched for cable net
2) If I don't have, it tries to use dhcpcd to find any usable configuration
3) I don't have any cable inserted in my notebook, so I get the initial carrier error

Obs.2:
My /etc/conf.d/net file is like the handbook now
Code:
# Prefer wpa_supplicant over wireless-tools
modules="wpa_supplicant"

# It's important that we tell wpa_supplicant which driver we should
# be using as it's not very good at guessing yet
wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi"
the last line really asks for my net cable device/interface (enp2s0), so I think enp2s0 is for haldle internet connections in general, and not just cabled ones


Thank you very much for all of you, if there wasn't people helping me I would loose motivation to solve this problem :D
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't edit first post subject by putting [Solve] because there's no space. Is there any graphical mark or other way to do that (maybe just change thread title?)
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmpogo
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 2276
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:47 pm    Post subject: Re: I can't start enp2s0 (dhcpcd waiting for carrier error) Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:

The handbook method's is by putting the complete path:
Code:
# ln -s /etc/init.d/net.lo /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0
# ln -s /etc/init.d/net.lo /etc/init.d/net.wlp3s0

I don't know why, but this way internet works. If anyone has any idea why my Gentoo is interpreting these two method's differently please tell us! Now I removed wicd and nm-applet and the sucking dependencies :wink:


It works because you are bringing up two interfaces, first wired then wireless. Wired falis since it is not connected, wireless works
Quote:


Obs.1:
I think what happens in the boot is:
1) A config file for enp2s0 is searched for cable net
2) If I don't have, it tries to use dhcpcd to find any usable configuration
3) I don't have any cable inserted in my notebook, so I get the initial carrier error

Correct
Quote:


Obs.2:
My /etc/conf.d/net file is like the handbook now
Code:
# Prefer wpa_supplicant over wireless-tools
modules="wpa_supplicant"

# It's important that we tell wpa_supplicant which driver we should
# be using as it's not very good at guessing yet
wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi"
the last line really asks for my net cable device/interface (enp2s0), so I think enp2s0 is for haldle internet connections in general, and not just cabled ones

No, there is nothing general in enp2s0, it is a name of a specific wired interface. The line wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi" says that when wpa_suppicant is called for
interface enp2s0, then the option -Dmadwifi will be passed to it. First of all, there is no point in using wpa_supplicant for wired interface, second, as it stands the line
is ignored when wpa_supplicant is used for wireless interface.

On a laptop you would like to emerge ifplugd or equivalent, and eliminate net.enp2s0 from start up so that /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0 is not called when laptop is booted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rudregues
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:51 pm    Post subject: Re: I can't start enp2s0 (dhcpcd waiting for carrier error) Reply with quote

dmpogo wrote:

No, there is nothing general in enp2s0, it is a name of a specific wired interface. The line wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi" says that when wpa_suppicant is called for
interface enp2s0, then the option -Dmadwifi will be passed to it. First of all, there is no point in using wpa_supplicant for wired interface, second, as it stands the line
is ignored when wpa_supplicant is used for wireless interface.

On a laptop you would like to emerge ifplugd or equivalent, and eliminate net.enp2s0 from start up so that /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0 is not called when laptop is booted.
But if I put wpa_supplicant_wlp3s0="-Dmadwifi" the net.wlp3s0 not even starts, otherwise with wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi" it not just starts, but internet works. Crazy things man!
_________________
Emerging en gentoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmpogo
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 2276
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:00 pm    Post subject: Re: I can't start enp2s0 (dhcpcd waiting for carrier error) Reply with quote

rudregues wrote:
dmpogo wrote:

No, there is nothing general in enp2s0, it is a name of a specific wired interface. The line wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi" says that when wpa_suppicant is called for
interface enp2s0, then the option -Dmadwifi will be passed to it. First of all, there is no point in using wpa_supplicant for wired interface, second, as it stands the line
is ignored when wpa_supplicant is used for wireless interface.

On a laptop you would like to emerge ifplugd or equivalent, and eliminate net.enp2s0 from start up so that /etc/init.d/net.enp2s0 is not called when laptop is booted.
But if I put wpa_supplicant_wlp3s0="-Dmadwifi" the net.wlp3s0 not even starts, otherwise with wpa_supplicant_enp2s0="-Dmadwifi" it not just starts, but internet works. Crazy things man!


Nothing crazy, that means that Dmadwifi is the wrong option for your network card, and if it is not set, wpa_supplicant_wlp3s0 is called without it, and everything works
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum