Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
wrong QT_INSTALL paths in qt 4.8.4
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jaytea
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Jun 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:38 pm    Post subject: wrong QT_INSTALL paths in qt 4.8.4 Reply with quote

Hello,

since I installed qt 4.8.4 the QT_INSTALL paths are not as they should be, resulting in this error when trying to emerge something that uses qmake or cmake:
Code:
CMake Error at cmake/modules/FindQt4.cmake:813 (MESSAGE):
  Could NOT find QtCore header


qmake -query shows this output:
Code:
~ $ qmake -query
QT_INSTALL_PREFIX:/usr/bin
QT_INSTALL_DATA:/usr/bin
QT_INSTALL_DOCS:/usr/bin/doc
QT_INSTALL_HEADERS:/usr/bin/include
QT_INSTALL_LIBS:/usr/bin/lib
QT_INSTALL_BINS:/usr/bin/bin
QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS:/usr/lib/p4v/qt4/plugins
QT_INSTALL_IMPORTS:/usr/bin/imports
QT_INSTALL_TRANSLATIONS:/usr/lib/p4v/P4VResources/translations
QT_INSTALL_CONFIGURATION:/usr/bin
QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES:/usr/bin
QT_INSTALL_DEMOS:/usr/bin
QMAKE_MKSPECS:/usr/bin/mkspecs
QMAKE_VERSION:2.01a
QT_VERSION:4.8.4


Most of the properties are wrong, i think QT_INSTALL_HEADERS should be /usr/include/qt4, QT_INSTALL_LIBS should be /usr/lib/qt4 and so on.

I know i can not "-set" that build in persistent properties. But what can i do to change them?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris W
l33t
l33t


Joined: 25 Jun 2002
Posts: 972
Location: Brisbane, Australia

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just updated to Qt 4.8.4 using emerge and have a good install:
Code:

chrisw@newton /tmp/test $ qmake -query
QT_INSTALL_PREFIX:/usr
QT_INSTALL_DATA:/usr/share/qt4
QT_INSTALL_DOCS:/usr/share/doc/qt-4.8.4
QT_INSTALL_HEADERS:/usr/include/qt4
QT_INSTALL_LIBS:/usr/lib64/qt4
QT_INSTALL_BINS:/usr/bin
QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS:/usr/lib64/qt4/plugins
QT_INSTALL_IMPORTS:/usr/lib64/qt4/imports
QT_INSTALL_TRANSLATIONS:/usr/share/qt4/translations
QT_INSTALL_CONFIGURATION:/etc/qt4
QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES:/usr/share/qt4/examples
QT_INSTALL_DEMOS:/usr/share/qt4/demos
QMAKE_MKSPECS:/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs
QMAKE_VERSION:2.01a
QT_VERSION:4.8.4


How did you install?
_________________
Cheers,
Chris W
"Common sense: The collection of prejudices acquired by age 18." -- Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jaytea
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Jun 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I installed it with an update, some other package (I don't know which) needed it, so i unmasked and emerged it.
I reemerged qt-core right now, but the paths are still wrong.

I am still a newbie to portage, so i dont know what other data you need, so please tell me ;).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum