Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Child_of_Sun_24 wrote:
Hello,

i am new to this kernel sources, so first a friendly Hello :-)

And greetings to you.

Child_of_Sun_24 wrote:
Second i have got a question, i can't figure out which patchsets are compatible with pax and/or grsec.
I want to use Pax but also i want aufs3, bfq, fbcondecor and suse patches would be nice.

You are free to use any of the patches in any combination. But in sys-kernel/geek-sources no any tests except those documented in the wiki

Quote:
Test patches
Each patch passes couple of checks:

* Normal patch must exist and contain more than 8 lines.
* Patch in *.gz, *.bz, *.bz2, *.lrz, *.xz, *.zip, *.Z must exist and its size must be greater than zero.
Only those patches that pass the test check are applied

Code:
# patch -p1 --dry-run patch_name && patch -p1 -s patch_name

Everything else should know the user himself.
Child_of_Sun_24
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mhh, ok, but it skips the Pax/Grsec Patches during the installation when i use it combined with others, only Pax/Grsec is working.

So i can't select Pax/Grsec Options in the installed kernel.
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Child_of_Sun_24 wrote:
Mhh, ok, but it skips the Pax/Grsec Patches during the installation when i use it combined with others, only Pax/Grsec is working.

0) update overlay

1) Do not ask stupid questions! Read wiki about GEEKSOURCES_PATCHING_ORDER But there is now outdated information. Since then, many patches/USE flags was deleted. Current information prints ebuild himself when you install it.
Yamakuzure
Advocate
Advocate