Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
OBS-studio without Nvenc
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
brutico
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 16 Feb 2014
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 8:10 am    Post subject: OBS-studio without Nvenc Reply with quote

Sorry for my English

The obs appears to me without nvenc.

I have installed:
Dev-util / nvidia-cuda-toolkit
Media-video / nvidia-video-codec

And I have the flacs of ffmpeg

Ebuild R] media-video / ffmpeg-3.3.1: 0 / 55.57.57 :: gentoo USE = "X alsa bluray bzip2 cdio cpudetection encode fdk flite fontconfig frei0r gnutls gpl gsm hardcoded-tables iconv jpeg2k kvazaar ladspa libass libv4l lzma modplug mp3 Network nvenc openal opengl openh264 postproc pulseaudio sdl theora threads truetype v4l vdpau vorbis vpx wavpack webp x264 x265 xcb xvid zlib (-altivec) -amr -amrenc -bs2b -celt -chromaprint -debug -doc -fribidi -gcrypt -gme -gmp -iec61883 -ieee1394 -jack -libcaca -libilbc -librtmp -libsoxr (-mipsdspr1) (-mipsfpu) (-mmal) -openssl -opus -oss -pic -rubberband -samba -schroedinger -snappy -sofalizer -speex -ssh -static-libs {-test} -twolame -vaapi -zeromq -zimg -zvbi "ABI_X86 =" 32 (64) (-x32) "CPU_FLAGS_X86 =" aes avx avx2 fma3 mmx mmxext sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 -3dnow -3dnowext -fma4 -xop "FFTOOLS =" aviocat cws2fws ffescape ffeval ffhash fourcc2pixfmt graph2dot ismindex pktdumper qt-faststart sidxindex trasher "0 KiB

how can I solve that?
_________________
Caja: Coolbay VX Zero + Intel i7 6700K + Phanteks TC14 Edicion Premium + MSI Gaming M5 + 16Gb RAM 3200Mhz + Dos SDD + HDD 1TB + GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme + Asus Xonar Essence STX II 7.1 + TDT y Bluray + Corsair MM600 y M65 + Ultrasone 880 + z5500 + Auna
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1330
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 12:06 pm    Post subject: ><)))°€ Reply with quote

Teegrins, brutico!

I had never tried this before, but I simply enabled the 'nvenc' USE-flag for 'media-video/ffmpeg-3.3.1', which pulled in 'media-video/nvidia_video_sdk-6.0.1', and using 'x11-drivers/nvidia-drivers-381.22' and 'media-video/obs-studio-19.0.2' things seem to work here.

Is it that you do not see the NVENC as an encoder option at all in the settings of OBS Studio?
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brutico
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 16 Feb 2014
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it is exactly that, in the options only comes x264 nor trace nvenc
_________________
Caja: Coolbay VX Zero + Intel i7 6700K + Phanteks TC14 Edicion Premium + MSI Gaming M5 + 16Gb RAM 3200Mhz + Dos SDD + HDD 1TB + GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme + Asus Xonar Essence STX II 7.1 + TDT y Bluray + Corsair MM600 y M65 + Ultrasone 880 + z5500 + Auna
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brutico
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 16 Feb 2014
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

brutico wrote:
If it is exactly that, in the options only comes x264 nor trace nvenc

Edit: Fixed update system
_________________
Caja: Coolbay VX Zero + Intel i7 6700K + Phanteks TC14 Edicion Premium + MSI Gaming M5 + 16Gb RAM 3200Mhz + Dos SDD + HDD 1TB + GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme + Asus Xonar Essence STX II 7.1 + TDT y Bluray + Corsair MM600 y M65 + Ultrasone 880 + z5500 + Auna
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum