Newbie problem, unfamiliar with portage C and USE flags
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Quizmaster
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:22 am    Post subject: Newbie problem, unfamiliar with portage C and USE flags Reply with quote

Greetings everyone, I recently switched from Arch 2011 to a freshly installed Calculate Linux, so this is my first time with pure Portage, last distro I used was Sabayon... Anywho, I'm trying to install the calculate-server package and it gives me the following error:
Code:

calculate eddie_nygma # emerge calculate-server

!!! Error fetching binhost package info from 'ftp://ftp.linux.kiev.ua/pub/Linux/Calculate/CLDG/grp/x86_64'
!!! [Errno socket error] [Errno -3] Temporary failure in name resolution

Fetching bininfo from ftp://ftp.linux.kiev.ua/pub/Linux/Calculate/CLDG/grp/x86_64
 * No password provided for username 'anonymous'

cache miss: '0' --- cache hit: '0'
Calculating dependencies... done!

!!! The ebuild selected to satisfy ">=net-dns/bind-9.6.1_p1[sdb-ldap]" has unmet requirements.
- net-dns/bind-9.8.3_p1::gentoo USE="berkdb ipv6 (multilib) ssl -caps -dlz -doc -geoip -gost -gssapi -idn -ldap -mysql -odbc -postgres -rpz -sdb-ldap (-selinux) -static-libs -threads -urandom -xml" CDISTRO="CLDG desktop"

The following REQUIRED_USE flag constraints are unsatisfied:
    berkdb? ( dlz ) sdb-ldap? ( dlz )

The above constraints are a subset of the following complete expression:
    postgres? ( dlz ) berkdb? ( dlz ) mysql? ( dlz !threads ) odbc? ( dlz ) ldap? ( dlz ) sdb-ldap? ( dlz ) gost? ( ssl ) threads? ( caps )

(dependency required by "sys-apps/calculate-server-2.1.15-r6[-calculate_nonamed]" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "calculate-server" [argument])