Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved] Funny problem with the location bar in konqueror
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
theeverlastinggreed
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:42 pm    Post subject: [Solved] Funny problem with the location bar in konqueror Reply with quote

Hi all, I recently installed konqueror, but have been unable to open pages from the location bar. Pressing the home button (with the default homepage) would open a page with

"The requested operation could not be completed
Improperly Formatted URL"

But the funny thing is that if I drag the icon to the left of the location bar to the main viewing panel or anywhere on the tab toolbar, the page loads.

The same thing happens when I try to use it as a filebrowser and everything else I've tried.

I'm not sure if it has anything to do with faulty installations, but I find that unlikely since konqueror was emerged with the default use flags.

I'm currently running fvwm and I didn't preload any KDE libraries. I'm not sure if that is the cause of the problems as I was unable to find anything similar to the problem. Any help will be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance.


Last edited by theeverlastinggreed on Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:25 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blaimi
n00b
n00b


Joined: 05 May 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

same problem here with a fresh installation of konqueror 4.8.3. I've never used any kde-app bevore on this system.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theeverlastinggreed
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really should have followed up with this and marked it as solved. It turns out that the package kdebase-runtime-meta is required for it to work. Simply emerging it solved my problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum