Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
FPM Issues
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kurogane
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 May 2010
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 10:02 am    Post subject: FPM Issues Reply with quote

Hello,

In fews weeks i just wondering something i can't understand why this happen.

The thing is for some reason php-fpm give me for me a wierd process calling 'host -w

Here is example

http://i.imgur.com/ThbmQTZ.png

Its normal this?' i'm getting IP random and when its show up random time too and go in 1 sec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerdesj
l33t
l33t


Joined: 29 Sep 2005
Posts: 604
Location: Yeovil, Somerset, UK

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:38 pm    Post subject: Re: FPM Issues Reply with quote

We need more information. That picture looks like htop. Is the computer accessible from the internet?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kurogane
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 May 2010
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is a dedicated server.

What more info do you want to know?

Thanks for reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guitou
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 02 Oct 2003
Posts: 247
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess these are simply the worker processes of your fpm setup. Are you sure this is a random IP, and not the one of your web server?..

++
Gi)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kurogane
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 May 2010
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, is a random IPs and not is my IP server.

http://imgur.com/a/0Ayy1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ant P.
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 18 Apr 2009
Posts: 3638
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PHP core doesn't call `host` like that, so one of your scripts must be doing it.
_________________
Quantity is not quality.
overlay | runit-scripts
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum