Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] a purple problem :) (GTK theme problem)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Prospero_s
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:39 am    Post subject: [SOLVED] a purple problem :) (GTK theme problem) Reply with quote

So mates, I need really quick solution. Cause I have to leave the country in a few days.
I am new in Gentoo and I like it a lot. But a few days ago i encounter one problem after made world update. The problem was some strange backgrounds. I'll post some screenshots:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/685/snapshot3j.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/207/snapshot2wj.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/408/snapshot1z.jpg/
The problem is that blue and purple backgrounds.

I tried to set them on default in the system settings/Application app../colors , but they are still there.
I figure that i must rebuild some packets again, but have no idea witch one :D

I really looking forward for the solution, because I am going on a ship for several months and I would like to brag with my gentoo :lol:
Thanks in advance mates :)

Last edited by Prospero_s on Sat Nov 19, 2011 8:33 am; edited 1 time in total
audiodef
Watchman
Watchman

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see nothing wrong about the second screen shot. The first and third images make me think KDE bjorked on display settings. Have you tried opening whatever control panel option in KDE controls the display settings and adjusting those? Usually, when I see something like this, the display settings are less than 24 bits, resulting in only a few colors for the DE to choose from.
Prospero_s
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote