Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Minecraft (ebuild to build deps from source!)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 12, 13, 14  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
GummyGum173
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is dev.gentooexperimental.org dead? I fail to install some lib because the site's down (gentooexperimental.org is up though) (jinput)
any chance somebody has the jinput tarball?
Chewi
Developer
Developer

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gentooexperimental.org has been known to go down for months at a time. I'm a dev now so I don't really need it any more. I have the tarball but the package needs bumping and possibly even moving into the tree now anyway.

I haven't forgotten about you guys at all but the Java team is really hurting after years of neglect. I'm fighting my way through a backlog to get minecraft-server into the tree once and for all. I almost had it ready when they went and added another bloody dependency in 1.8.3!
steveL
Watchman
Watchman

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chewi wrote:
gentooexperimental.org has been known to go down for months at a time.

Eh? No it doesn't; the dev. machine might (I can't speak to it, especially with all those devs using it for ssh.. ;) but the rest of it's pretty solid ime, including the binhost.
Chewi
Developer
Developer

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 7:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't realise there was more than one machine behind it. I only used it for dev.
GummyGum173
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so should I just wait for the java overlay to be updated in the meantime?
By the way, were you successful at running minecraft (the client) on your ARM machine?
steveL