Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] Unable to compile kde-apps/kde-apps-meta
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SP2340
n00b
n00b


Joined: 01 Nov 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Key Stone State

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:32 am    Post subject: [SOLVED] Unable to compile kde-apps/kde-apps-meta Reply with quote

While compiling the above named package it errors out with:

Code:

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/work/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3_build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
 * ERROR: kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo failed (configure phase):
 *   cmake failed
 *
 * Call stack:
 *     ebuild.sh, line  115:  Called src_configure
 *   environment, line 3930:  Called kde5_src_configure
 *   environment, line 2922:  Called cmake-utils_src_configure
 *   environment, line 1126:  Called _cmake_execute_optionally 'src_configure'
 *   environment, line  504:  Called enable_cmake-utils_src_configure
 *   environment, line 1558:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *       "${CMAKE_BINARY}" "${cmakeargs[@]}" "${CMAKE_USE_DIR}" || die "cmake failed";
 *
 * If you need support, post the output of `emerge --info '=kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo'`,
 * the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo'`.
 * The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/build.log'.
 * The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/environment'.
 * Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/work/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3_build'
 * S: '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/work/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3'
/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/environment: line 124: warning: setlocale: LC_TIME: cannot change locale (en_GB.UTF-8)

>>> Failed to emerge kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3, Log file:

>>>  '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/build.log'

 * Messages for package kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3:

 * ERROR: kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo failed (configure phase):
 *   cmake failed
 *
 * Call stack:
 *     ebuild.sh, line  115:  Called src_configure
 *   environment, line 3930:  Called kde5_src_configure
 *   environment, line 2922:  Called cmake-utils_src_configure
 *   environment, line 1126:  Called _cmake_execute_optionally 'src_configure'
 *   environment, line  504:  Called enable_cmake-utils_src_configure
 *   environment, line 1558:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *       "${CMAKE_BINARY}" "${cmakeargs[@]}" "${CMAKE_USE_DIR}" || die "cmake failed";
 *
 * If you need support, post the output of `emerge --info '=kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo'`,
 * the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3::gentoo'`.
 * The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/build.log'.
 * The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/temp/environment'.
 * Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/work/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3_build'
 * S: '/var/tmp/portage/kde-apps/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3/work/kaccounts-providers-16.04.3'


Here is the information it asked to include:
Pastebin

Any help is greatly appreciated.


Last edited by SP2340 on Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:10 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kensington
Developer
Developer


Joined: 02 Jan 2013
Posts: 162
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2016 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What's the output of locale -a?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SP2340
n00b
n00b


Joined: 01 Nov 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Key Stone State

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange. I did a deep clean and it removed most of the packages for meta. Then I reinstalled and everything went as planned. Not sure why this didn't work the first few times I tried to install.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum