Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Can't help myself / avuDN @world
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:13 pm    Post subject: Can't help myself / avuDN @world Reply with quote

avuDN world:
https://pastebin.com/3u2ASd2g
Should be easy hmm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The NeXT thingy is my netbook. (another pc)
One year not updated. Still using KDE4 & Co ;) As TigerVNC client mainly.
https://pastebin.com/c6K4k2mX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try to update packages with new python targetsf before
Code:
# emerge -UD --with-bdeps y @world

_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried exactly that before. When changing python.
https://pastebin.com/p168vEX9
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

emerge --info Quadcore.
https://pastebin.com/UU237WAC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why you have systemd use flag enabled in a no systemd profile?

EDIT: You use openrc as service manager?
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nah; lucky story. :)
Use flag global (?) on and i allways mask IT manually =)
Of course: openrc :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then remove systemd use flag and problem probably will solve
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:08 pm    Post subject: ? Reply with quote

In /etc/make.conf I tried -systemd and without.
But IT's not solving like this: https://pastebin.com/WzK6Hst9
EDIT!
Ah, wrong PC.. yes on my netbook (2nd post) there systemd IS activated ;) Moment
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"emerge --info"

and

"eselect python list"

What do they return?
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post also emerge --info of pc in first post. Also in this case there is systemd enabled
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

emerge --info
2nd pc (netbook)

https://pastebin.com/qwT1Na8T

sph4re ~ # eselect python list
Available Python interpreters, in order of preference:
[1] python3.5
[2] python3.6 (fallback)
[3] python3.4 (fallback)
[4] python2.7 (fallback)

So, IT should be python3.6 .. hmm?


Last edited by ch64 on Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1st: (PC quadcore/Dualcore named)
1st emerge --info (mainpc)
https://pastebin.com/v5QCzTLD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2nd pc netbook link doesn't work. ETA: nevermind it had an extra "[/b] in it that I removed.

1st pc does, you have python 3.6 as single target with 2.7 and 3.6 as targets

I would adjust the python interpreters in order of targets 3.6, 2.7, then the others.

Then see what shows
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sph4re ~ # eselect python list
Available Python interpreters, in order of preference:
[1] python3.6
[2] python2.7
[3] python3.5
[4] python3.4 (fallback)
sph4re ~ # emerge -UD --with-bdeps y @world

* IMPORTANT: 16 news items need reading for repository 'gentoo'.
* Use eselect news read to view new items.

Calculating /°
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
??(%:~)?- card_eventmgr daemon
??(flash@sph4re)?(3/pts/5)?(12:52:08/13/18)?-
??(%:~)?- su -
Passwort:
cat /prosu: Fehler bei Authentifizierung
??(flash@sph4re)?(4/pts/5)?(12:15:08/22/18)?-
??(%:~)?- cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
vendor_id : GenuineIntel
cpu family : 6
model : 28
model name : Intel(R) Atom(TM) CPU Z520 @ 1.33GHz
stepping : 2
microcode : 0x211
cpu MHz : 1333.330
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 0
initial apicid : 0
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 10
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe nx constant_tsc arch_perfmon pebs bts aperfmperf eagerfpu pni dtes64 monitor ds_cpl vmx est tm2 ssse3 xtpr pdcm movbe lahf_lm tpr_shadow vnmi flexpriority dtherm
bugs :
bogomips : 2662.42
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 32 bits physical, 32 bits virtual
power management:

processor : 1
vendor_id : GenuineIntel
cpu family : 6
model : 28
model name : Intel(R) Atom(TM) CPU Z520 @ 1.33GHz
stepping : 2
microcode : 0x211
cpu MHz : 1333.330
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 1
initial apicid : 1
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 10
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe nx constant_tsc arch_perfmon pebs bts aperfmperf eagerfpu pni dtes64 monitor ds_cpl vmx est tm2 ssse3 xtpr pdcm movbe lahf_lm tpr_shadow vnmi flexpriority dtherm
bugs :
bogomips : 2662.65
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 32 bits physical, 32 bits virtual
power management:

??(flash@sph4re)?(5/pts/5)?(12:15:08/22/18)?-
??(%:~)?-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now: Similliar on both PC!
https://pastebin.com/d5zQ1E4r
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

emerge --info shows
Code:
PYTHON_SINGLE_TARGET="python3_6" PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_6"


but just looking at dbus-python it says you don't have any set
Code:
[python_targets_python2_7(-)?,python_targets_python3_4(-)?,python_targets_python3_5(-)?,python_targets_python3_6(-)?,python_targets_python3_7(-)?,-python_single_target_python2_7(-),-python_single_target_python3_4(-),-python_single_target_python3_5(-),-python_single_target_python3_6(-),-python_single_target_python3_7(-)]


and on top of that dbus-python 1.2.4 is only supposed to look at python3-4,5,6 and yet it mentions 7.

do a grep PYTHON on your make.conf file and see if it shows there.

and what does "emerge -pv python" show
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ch64 wrote:
Now: Similliar on both PC!
https://pastebin.com/d5zQ1E4r

In this case there is yet systemd use flag enabled when instead you use OpenRC (based on your two emerge --info).
First you should correct this problem.

Anon-E-moose wrote:
and on top of that dbus-python 1.2.4 is only supposed to look at python3-4,5,6 and yet it mentions 7.

There is always this message when python_targets not match on package(s). But based on his emerge --info python_single_target and python_targets are correct.

EDIT:
@ch64: I'm lost please post in sequence emerge --info and emerge -UD --with-bdeps y @world for both pc
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm more interested in what this command returns

"emerge -pv python:2.7 python:3.4 python:3.5 python:3.6"

I've pointed out the disconnect between what emerge --info thinks python targets are and emerge "pkg" thinks they are. Somethings wrong.

Plus I still want to see the output of "grep -i python make.conf" wherever it is and "grep -i python /etc/portage/package.*"

Edit to add: also what does "emerge -pv dbus-python" return and if that balks then what does this return "emerge -pv --with-bdeps=n dbus-python"
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://pastebin.com/jWeCShUU

Quote:
dualcore ~/000_CMD_sh/build # emerge -pv python:2.7 python:3.4 python:3.5 python:3.6
!!! Section 'wine-overlay' in repos.conf has name different from repository name 'wine' set inside repository

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild R ] dev-lang/python-2.7.14-r1:2.7::gentoo USE="gdbm ipv6 ncurses readline sqlite ssl (threads) (wide-unicode) xml (-berkdb) -build -doc -examples -hardened -libressl -tk -wininst" 0 KiB
[ebuild R ] dev-lang/python-3.5.5:3.5/3.5m::gentoo USE="gdbm ipv6 ncurses readline sqlite ssl (threads) xml -build -examples -hardened -libressl {-test} -tk -wininst" 0 KiB
[ebuild U ~] dev-lang/python-3.6.6:3.6/3.6m::gentoo [3.6.5:3.6/3.6m::gentoo] USE="gdbm ipv6 ncurses readline sqlite ssl (threads) xml -bluetooth% -build -examples -hardened -libressl {-test} -tk -wininst" 16.769 KiB
[ebuild R ] dev-lang/python-3.4.8:3.4/3.4m::gentoo USE="gdbm ipv6 ncurses readline sqlite ssl (threads) xml -build -examples -hardened -libressl -tk -wininst" 0 KiB

Total: 4 packages (1 upgrade, 3 reinstalls), Size of downloads: 16.769 KiB

* IMPORTANT: 1 news items need reading for repository 'gentoo'.
* Use eselect news read to view new items.

dualcore ~/000_CMD_sh/build # grep -i python /etc/portage/package.*
grep: /etc/portage/package.accept_keywords: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.env: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.keywords: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.mask: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.mask.backups: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.unmask: Ist ein Verzeichnis
grep: /etc/portage/package.use: Ist ein Verzeichnis
/etc/portage/package.use.dist_0000:dev-python/PyQt4 sql webkit
dualcore ~/000_CMD_sh/build # emerge -pv dbus-python
!!! Section 'wine-overlay' in repos.conf has name different from repository name 'wine' set inside repository

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild R ] dev-python/dbus-python-1.2.4::gentoo USE="-doc -examples {-test}" PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_6* -python3_4 -python3_5*" 0 KiB

Total: 1 package (1 reinstall), Size of downloads: 0 KiB

!!! Multiple package instances within a single package slot have been pulled
!!! into the dependency graph, resulting in a slot conflict:

dev-python/dbus-python:0

(dev-python/dbus-python-1.2.4:0/0::gentoo, ebuild scheduled for merge) pulled in by
dev-python/dbus-python (Argument)

(dev-python/dbus-python-1.2.4:0/0::gentoo, installed) pulled in by
dev-python/dbus-python[python_targets_python2_7(-),python_targets_python3_5(-),-python_single_target_python2_7(-),-python_single_target_python3_4(-),-python_single_target_python3_5(-),-python_single_target_python3_6(-)] required by (dev-python/PyQt4-4.12.1:0/0::gentoo, installed)

dev-python/dbus-python[python_targets_python2_7(-)?,python_targets_python3_4(-)?,python_targets_python3_5(-)?,python_targets_python3_6(-)?,python_targets_python3_7(-)?,-python_single_target_python2_7(-),-python_single_target_python3_4(-),-python_single_target_python3_5(-),-python_single_target_python3_6(-),-python_single_target_python3_7(-)] required by (dev-python/PyQt5-5.10.1-r1:0/0::gentoo, installed)



It may be possible to solve this problem by using package.mask to
prevent one of those packages from being selected. However, it is also
possible that conflicting dependencies exist such that they are
impossible to satisfy simultaneously. If such a conflict exists in
the dependencies of two different packages, then those packages can
not be installed simultaneously. You may want to try a larger value of
the --backtrack option, such as --backtrack=30, in order to see if
that will solve this conflict automatically.

For more information, see MASKED PACKAGES section in the emerge man
page or refer to the Gentoo Handbook.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you running both qt4 and qt5?
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19441
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As Anon-E-moose say dev-python/PyQt4 is no longer in tree, what package require it? You can remove?
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch64
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anon-E-moose wrote:
Are you running both qt4 and qt5?

As far as I know: yes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anon-E-moose
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 3190
Location: Dallas area

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ch64 wrote:
Anon-E-moose wrote:
Are you running both qt4 and qt5?

As far as I know: yes.


Why are you trying to run both, that's part of the problem.
There are no more qt-4 packages left in main gentoo repository.
They should have been upgraded to qt-5.

And there are lots of packages that are using qt5 and trying to upgrade some of them.

The slot conflict is because both qt4 and qt5 are trying to pull in different versions of dbus-python and it's not designed for that.

Do this, run "emerge -pc PyQt4" and report what it says, it should tell you that it will be removed (if run without the pretend flag)
_________________
Asus m5a99fx, FX 8320 - nouveau & radeon, oss4
Acer laptop E5-575, i3-7100u - i965, alsa
---both---
4.14.62 kernel, profile 17.0 (no-pie) amd64-no-multilib
gcc 4.9.4 & 7.3.0, eudev, openrc, openbox, palemoon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum