Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[RISOLTO] wvdial.conf --------> /etc/conf.d/net
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Forum italiano (Italian)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lucapost
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 1415
Location: <ud|me|ts> - Italy

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 5:54 pm    Post subject: [RISOLTO] wvdial.conf --------> /etc/conf.d/net Reply with quote

Questo è il mio wvdial.conf funzionante:

Code:
kaly ~ # cat /etc/wvdial.conf

[Dialer Defaults]
Modem = /dev/ttyS1
Auto DNS = yes
Init1 = ATZ
Init2 = ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0
Stupid mode = yes
Modem Type = Analog Modem
Phone = 7020187187
ISDN = 0
Username = teleconomy
Carrier Check = no
Password = teleconomy
Baud = 115200


mi aiutate a tradurlo in parametri da dare in pasto a /etc/conf.d/net
Quello che voglio ottenere è lanciare la connessione dialup attraverso un'initscript.
Ho già creato il link /etc/init.d/net.ppp0 ed installato net-dialup/ppp.
Ma proprio nessuno ci ha già provato?
Luca.


Last edited by lucapost on Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lucapost
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 1415
Location: <ud|me|ts> - Italy

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ho dimenticato di farvi vedere cosa rendono i miei tentativi:
Questo è il file di configurazione:
Code:

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# PPP
# For PPP support, emerge net-dialup/ppp
# PPP is used for most dialup connections, including ADSL.
# The older ADSL module is documented below, but you are encouraged to try
# this module first.
#
# You need to create the PPP net script yourself. Make it like so
#ln -s net.lo /etc/init.d/net.ppp0
#
# We have to instruct ppp0 to actually use ppp
config_ppp0=("ppp")
dns_servers_ppp0=("212.48.4.15" "62.211.69.150")
link_ppp0=("/dev/ttyS1")       # Most PPP links will use a serial port
# PPP requires at least a username. You can optionally set a password here too
# If you don't, then it will use the password specified in /etc/ppp/*-secrets
# against the specified username
username_ppp0=("teleconomy")
password_ppp0=("teleconomy")

# The PPP daemon has many options you can specify - although there are many
# and may seem daunting, it is recommended that you read the pppd man page
# before enabling any of them
pppd_ppp0=(
#   "maxfail 0"   # WARNING: It's not recommended you use change this
#         # if you don't specify maxfail then we assume 0
#   "updetach"    # If not set, "/etc/init.d/net.ppp0 start" will return
#         # immediately,  without waiting the link to come up
#         # for the first time.
#         # Do not use it for dial-on-demand links!
#   "debug"    # Enables syslog debugging
#   "noauth"   # Do not require the peer to authenticate itself
#   "defaultroute"   # Make this PPP interface the default route
#   "usepeerdns"   # Use the DNS settings provided by PPP
#
# On demand options
#   "demand"      # Enable dial on demand
#   "idle 30"      # Link goes down after 30 seconds of inactivity
#   "10.112.112.112:10.112.112.113"   # Phony IP addresses
#   "ipcp-accept-remote"   # Accept the peers idea of remote address
#   "ipcp-accept-local"   # Accept the peers idea of local address
#   "holdoff 3"    # Wait 3 seconds after link dies before re-starting
#
# Dead peer detection
#   "lcp-echo-interval 15"   # Send a LCP echo every 15 seconds
#   "lcp-echo-failure 3"   # Make peer dead after 3 consective
#            # echo-requests
#   
# Compression options - use these to completely disable compression
#   noaccomp noccp nobsdcomp nodeflate nopcomp novj novjccomp
#
# Dial-up settings
   "lock"            # Lock serial port
   "115200"         # Set the serial port baud rate
#   "modem crtscts"         # Enable hardware flow control
#   "192.168.0.1:192.168.0.2"   # Local and remote IP addresses
)
#
# Dial-up PPP users need to specify at least one telephone number
phone_number_ppp0=( "7020187187" ) # Maximum 2 phone numbers are supported
# They will also need a chat script - here's a good one
chat_ppp0=(
   'ABORT' 'BUSY'
   'ABORT' 'ERROR'
   'ABORT' 'NO ANSWER'
   'ABORT' 'NO CARRIER'
   'ABORT' 'NO DIALTONE'
   'ABORT' 'Invalid Login'
   'ABORT' 'Login incorrect'
   'TIMEOUT' '5'
   '' 'ATZ'
   # Put your modem initialization string here
   'OK' 'ATDT\T'
   'TIMEOUT' '60'
   'CONNECT' ''
   'TIMEOUT' '5'
   '~--' ''
)

# If the link require extra configuration - for example wireless or
# RFC 268 bridge - we need to depend on the bridge so they get
# configured correctly.
#RC_NEED_ppp0="net.nas0"


questo è ifconfig dell'interfaccia:
Code:
kaly ~ # ifconfig ppp0
ppp0      Link encap:Point-to-Point Protocol 
          inet addr:80.104.112.40  P-t-P:151.99.91.17  Mask:255.255.255.255
          UP POINTOPOINT RUNNING NOARP MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:7 errors:2 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:4 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:3
          RX bytes:234 (234.0 b)  TX bytes:63 (63.0 b)

quindi l'ip il server me lo da, NOTATE la riga RX che c'e errors:2, accade dopo pochi secondi.
Non pinga google.it:
Code:
kaly ~ # ping google.it
ping: unknown host google.it

Però:
Code:
kaly ~ # cat /etc/resolv.conf
# Generated by net-scripts for interface ppp0
nameserver 212.48.4.15
nameserver 62.211.69.150


Cosa c'è che non va?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lucapost
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 1415
Location: <ud|me|ts> - Italy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nessuno mi aiuta?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shogun_panda
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Posts: 411
Location: Campobasso or Rome, Molise or Lazio, Italy, Europe, Earth, Solar system, Milk Way, Universe

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lucapost wrote:
nessuno mi aiuta?


Magari il routing?
Riesci a pingare i tuoi DNS?

Posta un "route -n"
_________________
Greetings by the Shogun! - Home page

1-"Prima di dare consigli agli altri, sperimentateli su voi stessi..."
2-"In medio stat virtus!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Luca89
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 27 Apr 2005
Posts: 2107
Location: Agrigento (Italy)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
#   "defaultroute"   # Make this PPP interface the default route


Questa opzione va abilitata.
_________________
Running Fast!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lucapost
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 1415
Location: <ud|me|ts> - Italy

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, finalmente ho avuto la possibilità di testare la tua soluzione e guarda un pò funziona!!!!
ricordo che utilizzo un modem seriale sulla com2,posto per completezza /etc/conf.d/net con ppp funzionante:

Code:
config_eth0=("192.168.0.1 netmask 255.255.255.0")
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# PPP
# For PPP support, emerge net-dialup/ppp
# PPP is used for most dialup connections, including ADSL.
# The older ADSL module is documented below, but you are encouraged to try
# this module first.
#
# You need to create the PPP net script yourself. Make it like so
#ln -s net.lo /etc/init.d/net.ppp0
#
# We have to instruct ppp0 to actually use ppp
config_ppp0=("ppp")
#dns_servers_ppp0=("193.12.150.2")
dns_servers_ppp0=("212.48.4.15" "62.211.69.150")
link_ppp0=("/dev/ttyS1")       # Most PPP links will use a serial port
# PPP requires at least a username. You can optionally set a password here too
# If you don't, then it will use the password specified in /etc/ppp/*-secrets
# against the specified username
username_ppp0=("teleconomy")
password_ppp0=("teleconomy")
#username_ppp0=("tele2internet")
#password_ppp0=("tele2internet")
# The PPP daemon has many options you can specify - although there are many
# and may seem daunting, it is recommended that you read the pppd man page
# before enabling any of them
pppd_ppp0=(
#   "maxfail 0"   # WARNING: It's not recommended you use change this
#         # if you don't specify maxfail then we assume 0
#   "updetach"    # If not set, "/etc/init.d/net.ppp0 start" will return
#         # immediately,  without waiting the link to come up
#         # for the first time.
#         # Do not use it for dial-on-demand links!
   "debug"    # Enables syslog debugging
#   "noauth"   # Do not require the peer to authenticate itself
   "defaultroute"   # Make this PPP interface the default route
#   "usepeerdns"   # Use the DNS settings provided by PPP
#
# On demand options
#   "demand"      # Enable dial on demand
#   "idle 30"      # Link goes down after 30 seconds of inactivity
#   "10.112.112.112:10.112.112.113"   # Phony IP addresses
#   "ipcp-accept-remote"   # Accept the peers idea of remote address
#   "ipcp-accept-local"   # Accept the peers idea of local address
#   "holdoff 3"    # Wait 3 seconds after link dies before re-starting
#
# Dead peer detection
#   "lcp-echo-interval 15"   # Send a LCP echo every 15 seconds
#   "lcp-echo-failure 3"   # Make peer dead after 3 consective
#            # echo-requests
#   
# Compression options - use these to completely disable compression
#   noaccomp noccp nobsdcomp nodeflate nopcomp novj novjccomp
#
# Dial-up settings
   "lock"            # Lock serial port
   "115200"         # Set the serial port baud rate
#   "modem crtscts"         # Enable hardware flow control
#   "192.168.0.1:192.168.0.2"   # Local and remote IP addresses
)
#
# Dial-up PPP users need to specify at least one telephone number
#phone_number_ppp0=("7020221022")
phone_number_ppp0=( "7020187187" ) # Maximum 2 phone numbers are supported
# They will also need a chat script - here's a good one
chat_ppp0=(
   'ABORT' 'BUSY'
   'ABORT' 'ERROR'
   'ABORT' 'NO ANSWER'
   'ABORT' 'NO CARRIER'
   'ABORT' 'NO DIALTONE'
   'ABORT' 'Invalid Login'
   'ABORT' 'Login incorrect'
   'TIMEOUT' '5'
   '' 'ATZ'
   #'ATX3'
   #'OK' 'AT'
   #'' 'V1'
   #'' 'E1'
   #'' 'S0=0'
   #'' '&C1'
   #'' '&D2'
   #'' '+FCLASS=0'
   'OK' 'ATDT\T'
   'TIMEOUT' '60'
   'CONNECT' ''
   'TIMEOUT' '5'
   '~--' ''
)

# If the link require extra configuration - for example wireless or
# RFC 268 bridge - we need to depend on the bridge so they get
# configured correctly.
#RC_NEED_ppp0="net.nas0"


Ciao e grazie!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lucapost
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 1415
Location: <ud|me|ts> - Italy

PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ancora una chicca...
è che non so nemmeno cosa cercare nelle opzioni per il modem 56k....
Qualcuno sa indicarmi come settare un parametro per non sentire i segnali di composizione? penso sia possibile, no?
_________________
LP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Forum italiano (Italian) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum