Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[CLOSED] baselayout-1.12.5 (verbose level)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HTS
Guru
Guru


Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 4:06 pm    Post subject: [CLOSED] baselayout-1.12.5 (verbose level) Reply with quote

Does anyone know how to remove the additional verbose output during boot that were introduced in this version (1.12.5) of baselayout?
I tried the RC_DMESG_LOGLEVEL to no avail... :(
_________________
Plasma desktop on Core i7 8086K OC @ 5GHz, 64GB DDR4, 2 x M.2 Samsung 970 PRO 1TB SSDs


Last edited by HTS on Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
R.Smith
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 131
Location: Caerdydd, Cymru.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately, I don't as it's bugging me too (11 partitions + ext3 = lots of mounting information spam). However, I do know that there is a bug report about this so it's just a question of waiting. :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zAfi
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Aug 2006
Posts: 220
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have a look here: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-498424-highlight-baselayout.html
and here: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-498250-highlight-baselayout.html
_________________
Gentoo 2008.0/desktop | Kernel: 2.6.27-tuxonice | Arch: amd64 | KDE 3.5.9 | WU Wien |
----------
Share your kernel information @ http://klive.cpushare.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HTS
Guru
Guru


Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you both for your replies, I will have a look at your links.
Well as far as I read the only viable solution is to downgrade XD
I'll keep monitoring the bug report.

Edit: fixed in svn, just a matter of time to get it into portage...
_________________
Plasma desktop on Core i7 8086K OC @ 5GHz, 64GB DDR4, 2 x M.2 Samsung 970 PRO 1TB SSDs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum