Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Xfce 4.4BETA2
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Aries-Belgium
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 Jul 2005
Posts: 730
Location: Willebroek, Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Doesn't the old plugins work anymore in the béta?
xfce4-battery-plugin
And it's also in Portage
_________________
Ep2.nl | Developers Community
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark_alec
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Posts: 6066
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://overlays.gentoo.org/proj/xfce/browser/xfce4-svn/xfce-extra/xfce4-battery

Read the instructions on http://overlays.gentoo.org/proj/xfce/wiki to add that overlay.

mod edit - merged above 2 posts into the 4.4beta2 thread
_________________
www.gentoo.org.au || #gentoo-au
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kenji Miyamoto
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 28 May 2005
Posts: 1452
Location: Looking over your shoulder.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What would you recommend as CFLAGS for xfdesktop? It segfaults with mine: CFLAGS="-O2 -mmmx -msse -msse2 -mfpmath=sse"
Code:
$ xfdesktop
thunar-apr-Message: Initializing ThunarApr extension
thunar-sbr-Message: Initializing ThunarSbr extension
thunar-uca-Message: Initializing ThunarUca extension
thunar-sbr-Message: Shutting down ThunarSbr extension
thunar-apr-Message: Shutting down ThunarApr extension
thunar-apr-Message: Initializing ThunarApr extension
Segmentation fault
And the XFce menu popup dies as soon as it starts.
_________________
[ Kawa-kun, new and improved!! ]

Alex Libman seems to be more of an anarchist than a libertarian.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gentree
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 5350
Location: France, Old Europe

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gentree wrote:
many thanks for all the replies , that should fix me when I have a bit of time to undo what I did yesterday and use the 9999 ebuilds.

mny-thx 8)

nice ebuilds. just one prob with xfdesktop :
Code:

"; exit 1; fi
xfce-desktop.c: In function `xfce_desktop_setup_icon_view':
xfce-desktop.c:222: error: `XFDESKTOP_SPECIAL_FILE_ICON_HOME' undeclared (first use in this function)
xfce-desktop.c:222: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
xfce-desktop.c:222: error: for each function it appears in.)
xfce-desktop.c:225: error: `XFDESKTOP_SPECIAL_FILE_ICON_FILESYSTEM' undeclared (first use in this function)
xfce-desktop.c:228: error: `XFDESKTOP_SPECIAL_FILE_ICON_TRASH' undeclared (first use in this function)
make[2]: *** [xfdesktop-xfce-desktop.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/portage/tmp/portage/xfdesktop-9999/work/xfdesktop-9999/src'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/portage/tmp/portage/xfdesktop-9999/work/xfdesktop-9999'
make: *** [all] Error 2

!!! ERROR: xfce-base/xfdesktop-9999 failed.


dont know if this is a glitch in cvs maybe. :?


posted a bug report and it was fixed in about 10m !!
total time from posting bug to getting working update of cvs installed and running <30m

that's what I call support ! :D
_________________
Linux, because I'd rather own a free OS than steal one that's not worth paying for.
Gentoo because I'm a masochist
AthlonXP-M on A7N8X. Portage ~x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gergan Penkov
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Jul 2004
Posts: 1464
Location: das kleinste Kuhdorf Deutschlands :)

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gentree wrote:


posted a bug report and it was fixed in about 10m !!
total time from posting bug to getting working update of cvs installed and running <30m

that's what I call support ! :D

Yep, I really like the QA they put in SVN in recent times and the rapid bug-squashing they have, it is nicely turning into the best DE I have ever seen :)
_________________
"I knew when an angel whispered into my ear,
You gotta get him away, yeah
Hey little bitch!
Be glad you finally walked away or you may have not lived another day."
Godsmack
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alien
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Nov 2002
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

can anybody say, how to stay up-to-date with svn overlays?

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AaronPPC
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 522
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It goes something like this:
Code:
# cd /path/to/xfce-svn
# svn up


BTW, I just looked at the overlay instructions. Shouldn't the xfce-svn ebuilds be placed in /path/to/overlays/x11-wm?
_________________
--Aaron
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dominique_71
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Posts: 1739
Location: Switzerland (Romandie)

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

An overlay must have the same structure as portage. It implies at xfce-svn must be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base

Otherwise, if you have the same ebuild in an overlay as in portge with different versions, but at different places, portage will take it as 2 different packages and will not be abble to manage the versions.

BTW, the right way to name a svn or cvs ebuild, is to name it with the same name (${PN}) as the stable version, ${PN}-9999.ebuild, so at portage understand at it is the same package and at it can manage the versions. It must be a "-*" keyword in the ebuild, so at the user have to put
Code:
 <programe-name> -*
in /etc/portage/package.keywords and they will not be mixed with the arch and ~arch versions.
You can see where a given package belong with "emerge -vp <package>". You will get a [number] corresponding to the overlay with the output.

As exemple of good practice, look at the ebuilds for sci-electronics/ng-spice-rework.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aries-Belgium
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 Jul 2005
Posts: 730
Location: Willebroek, Belgium

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alien wrote:
Hi,

can anybody say, how to stay up-to-date with svn overlays?

Cheers

Do you mean how you have to update the svn version of xfce?

I had the same problem yesterday. I solved it by creating a bash script:
Code:
emerge $@ xfce4-dev-tools xarchiver gtk-engines-xfce libxfce4util libxfcegui4 xfce4-panel libxfce4mcs xfce-mcs-manager xfce4-mixer xfce4-icon-theme xfce-mcs-plugins xfwm4 xfce-utils exo xfce-extra/terminal xfdesktop orage xfce4-session xfwm4-themes xfce4-appfinder xfprint xfce4 thunar thunar-archive

You can add or delete any package you like ...

If anyone has a better solution to do this, please let me know ...
_________________
Ep2.nl | Developers Community
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AaronPPC
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 522
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dominique_71 wrote:
An overlay must have the same structure as portage. It implies at xfce-svn must be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base


Right, I forgot about the xfce-base catagory. I wrote my previous message at work and couldn't reference my /portage.
_________________
--Aaron
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alien
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Nov 2002
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dominique_71 wrote:
An overlay must have the same structure as portage. It implies at xfce-svn must be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base


But xfce4-svn has following things: dev-python x11-themes xfce-base xfce-extra.
I don't think, they all should be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dominique_71
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Posts: 1739
Location: Switzerland (Romandie)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alien wrote:
Dominique_71 wrote:
An overlay must have the same structure as portage. It implies at xfce-svn must be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base


But xfce4-svn has following things: dev-python x11-themes xfce-base xfce-extra.
I don't think, they all should be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base.

I'm writing about the package xfce-svn that must be in <your-xfce-overlay>/xfce-base
The overlay is in <your-xfce-overlay>/ and other packages are in <your-xfce-overlay>/<where-they belong>/<package>
I have 4 overlays in my box. all are in /usr/portage/local/layman/<overlay_name>, and all have the same ebuild tree structure as gentoo main ebuild tree in /usr/portage.

It is sure at you will have only one /usr/portage/profiles and one /usr/portage/distfiles.
And in a given overlay, if it is no package in a subdir, it is not neccessary to have this subdir. As exemple, the proaudio overlay have no package in sci-* and it is no sci-* dir in this overlay. But it have much more programs in media-sound as portage. With the science overlay, it is the contrary, no media-sound dir, but a lot of packages in sci-*.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sachankara
l33t
l33t


Joined: 11 Jun 2004
Posts: 696
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Schizoid wrote:
And Sachankara, I have no idea how do activate composite or where to control it. I was wondering that myself.
You've probably found it by now - but if you haven't, go to the settings manager and choose "Fine adjustments for the window manager" (or what it's called in US-English). You'll find some nice settings there. :)

Wonder if they'll ever add support for OpenGL via AIGLX? That'd be cool - like Compiz. :)
_________________
Gentoo Hardened Linux 2.6.21 + svorak (Swedish dvorak)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mark_alec wrote:

Read the instructions on http://overlays.gentoo.org/proj/xfce/wiki to add that overlay.

Added it, but how does one install any packages from it? I used fluidportage before (1-1,5 years ago), but my memory is not with me at the moment. I'd like to try the new beta, it looks like it have become very stable and useful, so I'd appreciate if someone could refresh my memory :) Thanks
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark_alec
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Posts: 6066
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

geniux wrote:
Added it, but how does one install any packages from it? I used fluidportage before (1-1,5 years ago), but my memory is not with me at the moment. I'd like to try the new beta, it looks like it have become very stable and useful, so I'd appreciate if someone could refresh my memory :) Thanks

You install packages just like they were in the tree. So to update Xfce4 to the svn version, just `emerge -u xfce4`. Likewise you can emerge the applications that aren't in the tree with `emerge <package>`.
_________________
www.gentoo.org.au || #gentoo-au
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mark_alec wrote:

You install packages just like they were in the tree. So to update Xfce4 to the svn version, just `emerge -u xfce4`. Likewise you can emerge the applications that aren't in the tree with `emerge <package>`.

Thanks for the quick answer
Something's not right here:
Code:

emerge xfce4 -u
Calculating dependencies... done!
>>> Auto-cleaning packages...

>>> No outdated packages were found on your system.


 * GNU info directory index is up-to-date.

Don't say that I have to put every single package in my package.keywords for this to work
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gentree
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 5350
Location: France, Old Europe

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd say it's a bum steer. Portage can only go from version numbers if you give it a cvs/svn 9999 style pkg number , once it's installed it will never appear out of date.

you will need to rebuild/resync using an explicit call to each pkg you have as svn. I think the list was covered above , o/w go to xfce.org look at the instructions for building development releases and it gives you the order you need to do it and name of each pkg.

there's a couple like the xfce-gkt-engine and exo that have slightly different names.

I defined the following alias to do the job for basic xfce and thunar. Adapt to your needs.
Code:

alias emxf='em exo libxfce4mcs libxfce4util libxfcegui4 mousepad pyxfce xfce-extra/terminal thunar '


8)
_________________
Linux, because I'd rather own a free OS than steal one that's not worth paying for.
Gentoo because I'm a masochist
AthlonXP-M on A7N8X. Portage ~x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gentree wrote:
I'd say it's a bum steer. Portage can only go from version numbers if you give it a cvs/svn 9999 style pkg number , once it's installed it will never appear out of date.

The funny thing is that I have XFCE4-4.2.3.2 installed so it should be upgradeable, but I'll look into your suggestions and see if anything works. Thanks
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gentree
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 5350
Location: France, Old Europe

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry , this thread seems to have drifted OT a bit. Some confusion between the origin post about beta2 and replies about svn. My comments relate to svn, which is well worth grabbing since it is perfectly stable except for some minor adjustments , YMMV.

8)
_________________
Linux, because I'd rather own a free OS than steal one that's not worth paying for.
Gentoo because I'm a masochist
AthlonXP-M on A7N8X. Portage ~x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gentree wrote:
sorry , this thread seems to have drifted OT a bit. Some confusion between the origin post about beta2 and replies about svn. My comments relate to svn, which is well worth grabbing since it is perfectly stable except for some minor adjustments , YMMV.

8)

Ok, thanks

Can someone tell me how to use the svn thingy, I'm getting nowhere :? Don't remember Fluidportage to be this hard to figure out, or I just might be braindead at the moment
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I must have been braindead.
Everything updated nicely, but this is new :P :
Code:

 * Regenerating GNU info directory index...
 * Processed 165 info files.
 * IMPORTANT: 44 config files in /etc need updating.
 * Type emerge --help config to learn how to update config files.

# etc-update
Scanning Configuration files...
The following is the list of files which need updating, each
configuration file is followed by a list of possible replacement files.
 1) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml (1)
 2) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.ca (1)
 3) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.cs (1)
 4) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.da (1)
 5) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.de (1)
 6) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.el (1)
 7) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.es (1)
 8) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.et (1)
 9) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.fi (1)
10) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.fr (1)
11) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.he (1)
12) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.hu (1)
13) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.ja (1)
14) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.ko (1)
15) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.nl (1)
16) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.pl (1)
17) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.pt_BR (1)
18) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.ro (1)
19) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.ru (1)
20) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.sk (1)
21) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.sv (1)
22) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.uk (1)
23) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.vi (1)
24) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/menu.xml.zh_TW (1)
25) /etc/xdg/Thunar/uca.xml (1)
26) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml (1)
27) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.cs (1)
28) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.eu (1)
29) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.fi (1)
30) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.he (1)
31) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.hu (1)
32) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.ja (1)
33) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.nl (1)
34) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.pl (1)
35) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.pt_BR (1)
36) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.ro (1)
37) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.ru (1)
38) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.sk (1)
39) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.sv (1)
40) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.zh_CN (1)
41) /etc/xdg/xfce4/desktop/xfce-registered-categories.xml.zh_TW (1)
42) /etc/X11/dm/Sessions/xfce.desktop (1)
43) /etc/xdg/xfce4-session/xfce4-session.rc (1)
44) /etc/xdg/xfce4/xinitrc (1)
Please select a file to edit by entering the corresponding number.
              (don't use -3 or -5 if you're unsure what to do)
              (-1 to exit) (-3 to auto merge all remaining files)
                           (-5 to auto-merge AND not use 'mv -i'):

Is it safe to override all of these? I've never edited any of them so I think it's safe, but I want to be on the safe side :wink:
Thanks
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gergan Penkov
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Jul 2004
Posts: 1464
Location: das kleinste Kuhdorf Deutschlands :)

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

looking at them, it should be fairly safe to just use the new ones :)
_________________
"I knew when an angel whispered into my ear,
You gotta get him away, yeah
Hey little bitch!
Be glad you finally walked away or you may have not lived another day."
Godsmack
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gergan Penkov wrote:
looking at them, it should be fairly safe to just use the new ones :)

As I thought, thank you for the confirmation :)
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dominique_71
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Posts: 1739
Location: Switzerland (Romandie)

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am doing a new fresh install with the 2006.1 profile and get a very strange problem. I installed the base system the kernel and xfce4. I brgun with the x86 version. It compiled fine, run, but the pannel and the taskbar desappear after a few second, and it was no menu with the mouse. Unusable.

I unmasked the ~x86 version, remove the x86 and install the ~x86. Same thing. I install the overlay and install it. Same thing.

The only message I get is:
Code:
/usr/bin/startxfce4: X server already running on display :0
Agent pid 8505

(xfdesktop:8522): libxfcegui4-CRITICAL **: netk_workspace_get_number: assertion `NETK_IS_WORKSPACE (space)' failed

** (xfce4-panel:8520): CRITICAL **: An item was unexpectedly removed: "Xfce Menu".


I see another error in /var/log/Xorg.0.log
Code:
_XSERVTransSocketOpenCOTSServer: Unable to open socket for inet6
_XSERVTransOpen: transport open failed for inet6/localhost:0
_XSERVTransMakeAllCOTSServerListeners: failed to open listener for inet6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gentree
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 5350
Location: France, Old Europe

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think the inet6 is important but if you dont use it, remove that stuff from you kernel network options.

I googled the xfce menu error (which you obviously did as well before posting :wink:) and found a Ubuntu post with the same problem after changing colordepth in xorg.conf

I seem to remember having a similar prob at one stage but it's a while ago and I cant remember what I did to fix it.

If all else fails post a bug to xfce.org.
8)
_________________
Linux, because I'd rather own a free OS than steal one that's not worth paying for.
Gentoo because I'm a masochist
AthlonXP-M on A7N8X. Portage ~x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum