Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Mplayer / Mplayerplug-in / Firefox on AMD64
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ravenlost
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:56 pm    Post subject: Mplayer / Mplayerplug-in / Firefox on AMD64 Reply with quote

Hey! Just bought a new PC using an Athlon64 CPU.

It took me while to gather all the info I needed in order to reinstall Gentoo for AMD64. For the most part, I didn't have any issues except for 1 thing:

The hole mplayer, mplayerplug-in and firefox stuff! I wasn't able to find any definite answers has to "how to do it".

After much reading and foolling around I was able to set it all up with the following procedures which I've wrote:

Ok, here's what I've done:

Code:
- emerge mozilla-firefox-bin (version 1.0.7 at the time)
- emerge mplayer-bin (version 1.0.20060217 at the time)
  * mplayer-bin should emerge win32codecs as well.
    If not, then emerge it yourself prior to mplayer (mine was version 20050412 at the time)


A few "bugs" to fix:

Code:
- rm /usr/bin/gmplayer-bin
- rm /usr/bin/mplayer-bin
- ln /opt/mplayer-bin/bin/mplayer-bin /usr/bin/mplayer
- ln /opt/mplayer-bin/bin/mplayer-bin /usr/bin/gmplayer

* notices theses are HARD links!


If I didn't do that, my gmplayer (GUI) just wouldn't work!


Now, here's another "bug" fix:

Code:
- ln -s /usr/lib32/real /usr/lib64/real
- ln -s /usr/lib32/win32 /usr/lib64/win32


If I didn't do this, well it mplayer just didn't load the win32codecs, cause it's searching for them /usr/lib/win32, which really points to /usr/lib64/... by

default!


Finally, last thing: mplayerplug-in. Obviously, if you try to emerge the one currently in portage (v.3.21 at the time), it wants to emeger mplayer as well!

Plus, because we want a 32 bit plugin (cause firefox is in 32 bit for compatibility with flash, etc.), well we got to have it compiled has 32 bits...

The fix: http://sh.nu/download/ebuilds/mplayer/

The guy just seems to have prebuilt the plugin for 32 bit and has created an ebuild for it!

In short, I just followed :

Code:
cd $PORTDIR_OVERLAY
wget -O - http://sh.nu/mplayer/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11_portdir.tar.bz2 | tar xvfj -
cd $PKGDIR/All (most likely /usr/portage/packages/All...YMMV)
wget http://sh.nu/mplayer/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11.tbz2
emerge -vKOa mplayerplug-in-bin


And it worked fine! I just confirmed the plugin got installed under: /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins

If they ain't there, have a look for: /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in*
Found them? Then symlink them (or copy) to /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins

Again, this is because it installs the plugin under /usr/lib/... which points to lib64. We're running firefox 32 bit here, so it's gotta be into the lib32 folder!

Hope this can help anyone out there!

Now the questions:

1) are theses "bugs" gonna fix about mplayer-bin and the win32codecs ?
2) if we've got a mplayer-bin especially made for AMD64 systems, why isn't there one for mplayerplug-in-bin ???

Pat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfaccin
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 20 Aug 2004
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Raven

I'm just posting some feedback for you: your solution (library links) for playing win32 codecs saved my day. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shazam75
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2006
Posts: 563
Location: Brisbane, Australia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

good work! will definitely come in handy - maybe do a wiki ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravenlost
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to be of some help :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shazam75
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2006
Posts: 563
Location: Brisbane, Australia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey,

under which directory do you actually put the links in ?

eg you have
Code:
ln -s /usr/lib32/win32 /usr/lib64/win32 


what directory are you in when you execute that ln command ?

thanks
shelton.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakeid
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

good jod
it works for me
thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luker0
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

shazam75 wrote:
hey,

under which directory do you actually put the links in ?

eg you have
Code:
ln -s /usr/lib32/win32 /usr/lib64/win32 


what directory are you in when you execute that ln command ?

thanks
shelton.


It doesn't matter what directory you are in, since fully qualified paths are being used in that command.
_________________
Gentoo Machines I use:
AMD 3200, Asus A8V-Deluxe, Matrox G450 dual head - main workstation
AMD Athlon XP 1700+, Biostar M7VIG 400, MSI FX5200-TD128LF - MythTV box
Intel P3 1.0Ghz, Asus TUV - File, LDAP and web internal server
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gonEH
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 15
Location: Incheon Korea

PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 7:06 am    Post subject: Re: Mplayer / Mplayerplug-in / Firefox on AMD64 Reply with quote

Ravenlost wrote:

Code:
- rm /usr/bin/gmplayer-bin
- rm /usr/bin/mplayer-bin
- ln /opt/mplayer-bin/bin/mplayer-bin /usr/bin/mplayer
- ln /opt/mplayer-bin/bin/mplayer-bin /usr/bin/gmplayer

* notices theses are HARD links!


If I didn't do that, my gmplayer (GUI) just wouldn't work!


It just fixed mplayer-bin-1.0.20060302
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zaphyr
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 Dec 2004
Posts: 312
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for this wonderful post! I can now get MPlayer with GUI, it plays wmv files and mplayerplug.in is detected by Firefox!

But...for some reason, when I am trying to watch trailers on e.g. apple.com/trailers, it stops loading the movies at 99%...or it loads completely and then stops.
I have tested other sites as well, with the same result...
_________________
emerge IQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lmcogs
Guru
Guru


Joined: 03 Apr 2005
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ravenlost and all

Been having alot of problems with mplayer. I followed your 'howto', thank you but there are a couple of things.

1 Is it best to unmerge mplayer 32 bit I presume? I did unmerge mine.

2 I got stuck on

cd $PKGDIR/All (most likely /usr/portage/packages/All...YMMV)
wget http://sh.nu/mplayer/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11.tbz2
emerge -vKOa mplayerplug-in-bin

I have /usr/portage but haven't got the packages dir or All. Could you expand a bit here for a newbie?

and finally

3 when I launch gmplayer from the command line, mplayer starts up with gui but I get the message 'NEW FACE FAILED. Maybe the font path is wrong. Please supply the text font line file (~/.mplayer/subfont.ttf). Anyway I was able to watch an avi file ok.

lmcogs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zaphyr
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 Dec 2004
Posts: 312
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lmcogs wrote:

I have /usr/portage but haven't got the packages dir or All. Could you expand a bit here for a newbie?


You can just make the folders that you dont have :)
_________________
emerge IQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kdvgent
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Sep 2004
Posts: 342
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:51 pm    Post subject: Media types play OK but firefox crashes when I leave the pag Reply with quote

I followed the instructions to download and install mplayerplug-in-bin. I can now play from within firefox a wide variety of multi-media files but with one (important) problem. When I am playing (of when I have played) a multimedia file via the mplayerplug-in and I want to leave the page, all my firefox instances crash.

Any suggestions on how to cure this problem?

Many thanks in advance, kdvgent
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravenlost
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lmcogs wrote:
Is it best to unmerge mplayer 32 bit I presume? I did unmerge mine.


You should actualy KEEP mplayer 32 bit! You cannot use the mplayer in 64 bit with the win32codecs and the mplayerplug-in.

And has for the $PKGDIR/All folder, it's just like zaphyr said. Just :
Code:
mkdir -p /usr/portage/packages/All


Form you NEW FACE FAILED error, well I don't know. Guess you'll need to google for that one my friend.

Pat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravenlost
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 1:25 pm    Post subject: Re: Media types play OK but firefox crashes when I leave the Reply with quote

kdvgent wrote:
I followed the instructions to download and install mplayerplug-in-bin. I can now play from within firefox a wide variety of multi-media files but with one (important) problem. When I am playing (of when I have played) a multimedia file via the mplayerplug-in and I want to leave the page, all my firefox instances crash.


You do have mozilla-firefox-bin right?

I'd try just re-merging them. Could be a conflict somehow between plugins or something. Dunno.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kdvgent
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Sep 2004
Posts: 342
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:38 pm    Post subject: Addition information Reply with quote

I have found exactly the same problem in another forum entry and in a bug-report. I am providing additional information there.

https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-p-3231567.html#3231567
https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=128221

Thanks for looking into it, kdvgent
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luker0
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When trying to load firefox-bin I get the following errors and no plugin:
Code:

LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so [/opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory]


This is for each of the files in the plugins directory. Any ideas?
_________________
Gentoo Machines I use:
AMD 3200, Asus A8V-Deluxe, Matrox G450 dual head - main workstation
AMD Athlon XP 1700+, Biostar M7VIG 400, MSI FX5200-TD128LF - MythTV box
Intel P3 1.0Ghz, Asus TUV - File, LDAP and web internal server
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
troebel
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jan 2006
Posts: 42
Location: Doetinchem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First of all, I would like to thank the topic starter for solving this problem :D
I've been looking for this for a while, and now it works!!


luker0 wrote:
When trying to load firefox-bin I get the following errors and no plugin:
Code:

LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so [/opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory]


This is for each of the files in the plugins directory. Any ideas?

looks like there's nothing in your /opt/netscape/plugins/ directory, have you checked already??
_________________
d|>_<|b
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luker0
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Oct 2005
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 7:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

troebel wrote:

looks like there's nothing in your /opt/netscape/plugins/ directory, have you checked already??


All the files are there, as well as a couple of other places too. I'll double check permissions tonight, but I remember them being world readable.
_________________
Gentoo Machines I use:
AMD 3200, Asus A8V-Deluxe, Matrox G450 dual head - main workstation
AMD Athlon XP 1700+, Biostar M7VIG 400, MSI FX5200-TD128LF - MythTV box
Intel P3 1.0Ghz, Asus TUV - File, LDAP and web internal server
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravenlost
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

luker0 wrote:
troebel wrote:

looks like there's nothing in your /opt/netscape/plugins/ directory, have you checked already??


All the files are there, as well as a couple of other places too. I'll double check permissions tonight, but I remember them being world readable.



Try this: (create a backup of the implicated folders prior!!)

See that all your plugins are physically in: /opt/netscape/plugins/
Then, empty all the content of both folders (again, make a backup somewhere!!)

Code:

rm -rf /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/*
and
rm -rf /usr/lib64/nsbrowser/plugins/*



Then just symlink all the plugins in /opt/netscape/plugins/ to each lib folder like so:

Code:

ln -s /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
ln -s /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so /usr/lib64/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
and so on...


* Just watch out for particular plugins which ARE NOT under /opt/netscape/plugins! Like my java plugins is actually in /opt/blackdown-jre-1.4.2.03/plugin/amd64/mozilla/libjavaplugin_oji.so
and /opt/java32/plugin/i386/mozilla/libjavaplugin_oji.so for the lib32 folder!

See what I mean? Maybe stuff just isn't copied in the proper places.. so you'll reset all of that!
But hey! I ain't responsible if you delete something you waren't supposed to :roll:

In theory, I don't think you need them under the lib64 folder.. cause we're all in 32 bits here! But lets just make sure with a big band aid! :wink:

Pat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joffer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Sep 2002
Posts: 585
Location: Arendal, Norway

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shouldn't the files in /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in* be linked into /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/ instead of /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/. On an AMD64 system /usr/lib/ is just a symlink for /usr/lib64/

On my system these files are installed when using the package:
Code:
>>> Merging net-www/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11 to /
--- /etc/
>>> /etc/mplayerplug-in.conf
--- /opt/
--- /opt/netscape/
--- /opt/netscape/plugins/
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.xpt
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.xpt
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.xpt
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.xpt
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so
>>> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.xpt
--- /usr/
--- /usr/lib/
--- /usr/lib/nsbrowser/
--- /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.xpt -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.xpt
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.xpt -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.xpt
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.xpt -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.xpt
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.xpt -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.xpt
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so
>>> /usr/lib/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.xpt -> /opt/netscape/plugins/mplayerplug-in.xpt
--- /usr/share/
--- /usr/share/doc/
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/javascript.txt.gz
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/locking_rules.txt.gz
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/README.gz
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/INSTALL.gz
>>> /usr/share/doc/mplayerplug-in-bin-3.11/ChangeLog.gz

_________________
As of April 2006 - Athlon64 X2 4200+ 1GB RAM - amd64-2006.0 profiled system with portage 2.1_preX, ck-sources-2.6.16, glibc-2.4-r1 (overlay w/-Bdirect&-hashvals), binutils-2.16.91.0.6 (overlay), gcc-4.1, Xorg 7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gnomen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The mplayer-bin tricks works for me. Thanks a lot!

But when trying to load the mplayerplug-in I get the errors below. Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Code:
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gnomen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I grabed the mplayerplug-in modules from this slackware package http://www.linuxpackages.net/pkg_details.php?id=7728 and put them in /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins

So far it seems to work a ok
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joffer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Sep 2002
Posts: 585
Location: Arendal, Norway

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gnomen wrote:
The mplayer-bin tricks works for me. Thanks a lot!

But when trying to load the mplayerplug-in I get the errors below. Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Code:
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-gmp.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-qt.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-rm.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in-wmp.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]
LoadPlugin: failed to initialize shared library /usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so
[/usr/lib32/nsbrowser/plugins/mplayerplug-in.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64]

I think you forgot to use the "use package only" (-K) so you ended up compiling the mplayerplug-in-3.11 instead of just installing the already compiled files in the package... The errormsg says you have compiled a 64-bit version if I'm not mistaken.
_________________
As of April 2006 - Athlon64 X2 4200+ 1GB RAM - amd64-2006.0 profiled system with portage 2.1_preX, ck-sources-2.6.16, glibc-2.4-r1 (overlay w/-Bdirect&-hashvals), binutils-2.16.91.0.6 (overlay), gcc-4.1, Xorg 7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gnomen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Joffer wrote:
I think you forgot to use the "use package only" (-K) so you ended up compiling the mplayerplug-in-3.11 instead of just installing the already compiled files in the package... The errormsg says you have compiled a 64-bit version if I'm not mistaken.

You are right of course. I screwed up with the pkgdir and the -K option. It seems to work anyway though. Thanks for the quick answer! Takk skal du ha ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joffer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Sep 2002
Posts: 585
Location: Arendal, Norway

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gnomen wrote:
Joffer wrote:
I think you forgot to use the "use package only" (-K) so you ended up compiling the mplayerplug-in-3.11 instead of just installing the already compiled files in the package... The errormsg says you have compiled a 64-bit version if I'm not mistaken.

You are right of course. I screwed up with the pkgdir and the -K option. It seems to work anyway though. Thanks for the quick answer! Takk skal du ha ;)

Bare hyggelig ;)

Anyway, I've made a mini-HOWTO about mplayerplug-in and Opera/Firefox-bin which perhaps does a cleaner install with less fuzz.. based on a lot of info from this thread..
_________________
As of April 2006 - Athlon64 X2 4200+ 1GB RAM - amd64-2006.0 profiled system with portage 2.1_preX, ck-sources-2.6.16, glibc-2.4-r1 (overlay w/-Bdirect&-hashvals), binutils-2.16.91.0.6 (overlay), gcc-4.1, Xorg 7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum