Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Problem z XORG i sterami NVidii
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Polskie forum (Polish) Instalacja i sprzęt
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Belliash
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 24 Nov 2004
Posts: 2402
Location: Legnica, Poland

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 10:22 am    Post subject: Problem z XORG i sterami NVidii Reply with quote

Witam ponownie ;)
Sorki za zwrot, ale zaraz mnie slag chyba trafi :P.
Najpierw kernel, a teraz X'y :lol:.

Mam karte graficzna GigaByte'a GeeForce 6600 PCI-E.
2 systemy, jak to pisalem tutaj: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-417215.html

Na tym starym, co jest na samsungu mam takie stery:

[ebuild U ] media-video/nvidia-kernel-1.0.8178 [1.0.7676-r1] 9,336 kB
[ebuild U ] media-video/nvidia-glx-1.0.8178 [1.0.7676-r2] -dlloader 0 kB

Robilem synca, ale nie upgradeowalem nic ;).

Wszystko dziala na sterach 7676 => zero problemow.
Na nowym gentoo posadzilem 8187. I co? X'y odpalaja mi sie rozdzialce 800x600. Nie moge ich ruszyc w 1024x768px.
Jak zrobie ich downgrade do 7676, to dziala. Po ponownym upgrade nowu max 800x600. Konfig X'ow na obydwuch Gentoo jest taki sam: http://free.of.pl/m/macrosoft/NEW/xorg.conf

W skrocie: Na 7676 dziala 1024x768 a na nowszych, czyli juz 8xxx max 800x600.
Co jest nie tak?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nelchael
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1948
Location: /dev/drzewo

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dosc czesto sie zdarza, ze nVidia popsuje cos w nowych sterownikach - zamaskuj ta felerna wersje i dzialaj na tych dobrych.
_________________
[color=gray:17697d0166]http://dev.gentoo.org/~nelchael/[/color:17697d0166]

[size=14:17697d0166]>> [b:17697d0166]Zasady na f.g.o->Polish[/b:17697d0166] <<[/size:17697d0166]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
martin.k
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 492
Location: Wylatowo, Polska

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

W sekcji device pokombinuj z opcjami:
Code:
Option "UseEdidFreqs" "boolean"

This option controls whether the NVIDIA X driver will use the HorizSync and VertRefresh ranges given in a display device's EDID, if any. When UseEdidFreqs is set to True, EDID-provided range information will override the HorizSync and VertRefresh ranges specified in the Monitor section. If a display device does not provide an EDID, or the EDID does not specify an hsync or vrefresh range, then the X server will default to the HorizSync and VertRefresh ranges specified in the Monitor section of your X config file. These frequency ranges are used when validating modes for your display device.

Default: True (EDID frequencies will be used)
Option "IgnoreEDID" "boolean"

Disable probing of EDID (Extended Display Identification Data) from your monitor. Requested modes are compared against values gotten from your monitor EDID (if any) during mode validation. Some monitors are known to lie about their own capabilities. Ignoring the values that the monitor gives may help get a certain mode validated. On the other hand, this may be dangerous if you do not know what you are doing. Default: false (use EDID).
Option "NoDDC" "boolean"

Synonym for "IgnoreEDID"

Może to coś da.
_________________
linux-2.6.17 +ck +R4 +lockless +genetic-as +... więcej nie pamiętam :)
LRU #299256
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ANTAL
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 59
Location: Wrocław/Jesenik

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mam podobny problem.

Code:

Identifier  "Card0"
   Driver      "nv"
   VendorName  "nVidia Corporation"
   BoardName   "NV5M64 [RIVA TNT2 Model 64/Model 64 Pro]"
   BusID       "PCI:0:14:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
   Identifier "Screen0"
   Device     "Card0"
   Monitor    "Monitor0"
   DefaultDepth   24
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     1
   EndSubSection
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     4
   EndSubSection
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     8
   EndSubSection
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     15
   EndSubSection
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     16
   EndSubSection
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     24
   EndSubSection
EndSection

KDE startuje mi z rozdzielczością ekranu 640x480@60Hz...

Próbowałem: ustawiać parametry w xorgcfg, i w xorgcfg - textmode, pokazywało kartę graficzną, po zadeklarowaniu rozdzielczości ekranu nic się nie zmienia... Próba wpisania w xorg.conf tej rozdzielczości , która chcę mieć (Modes "1024x768" ) kończy się komunikatem po #startx o błędnie wpisanej linijce... Ekran na pewno może pracować w rozdzielczości do 1280x1024 @ 75 Hz (więcej po prostu nie próbowałem - to jest dość stary model IBM SG200)
_________________
Pozdrawiam
ANTAL
NOSTROMO: PENTIUM III, 512MB RAM, HDD1(fat32) 15GB, HDD2 (GENTOO) 20GB, NVIDIA RIVA TNT2 Model 64 Pro, Monitor IBM Power Display 20", CDROM 45x, DVD RW Toshiba,Tablet WACOM Intuos GD-1212-R
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Polskie forum (Polish) Instalacja i sprzęt All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum