Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
vmware- workstation 5.0.0.13124-r2 [SOLVED]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Russian
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sa10
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Posts: 251
Location: Minsk

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:34 pm    Post subject: vmware- workstation 5.0.0.13124-r2 [SOLVED] Reply with quote

Думаю пригодится...
После апгрейда на workstation 5.0.0.13124-r2 вы получите нечто вроде
Unable to change virtual machine power state: Failed to connect to peer process
Лечится так:
Добавляем себя в группу vmware и еще делаем:
Code:
chmod u+s /opt/vmware/lib/bin/vmware-vmx

Перезаходим (logoff, logon) и наступает счастье
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ZmiyGorinich
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 369
Location: Zaporizhzhe, Ukraine

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ага. Я тоже сегодня с утра по всему форому искал как лечить...
_________________
Home: Athlon XP 2000+, ATI Radeon 9200 64Mb, 512Mb, hda:40Gb, hdb:120Gb, DVD-RW
Work : Duron 1.4, S3 ProSavage8 32Mb, 512Mb, hda:40Gb, CD-RW
Design, programming, hosting
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rusxakep
Guru
Guru


Joined: 09 Jul 2004
Posts: 458
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Была подсказка в init.d/vmware при etc-update :) Не заметили? :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sa10
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Posts: 251
Location: Minsk

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rusxakep wrote:
Была подсказка в init.d/vmware при etc-update :) Не заметили? :)

Мне бы ТАКИЕ 8O глаза!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ZmiyGorinich
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 369
Location: Zaporizhzhe, Ukraine

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Просто не смотрел если честно.... По привычке, так сказать... VMWare всегда сама все делала и заводилась всегда нормально :)
_________________
Home: Athlon XP 2000+, ATI Radeon 9200 64Mb, 512Mb, hda:40Gb, hdb:120Gb, DVD-RW
Work : Duron 1.4, S3 ProSavage8 32Mb, 512Mb, hda:40Gb, CD-RW
Design, programming, hosting
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rusxakep
Guru
Guru


Joined: 09 Jul 2004
Posts: 458
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Там просто она ставила права нужные (но не везде где нужно)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Russian All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum