Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
HOWTO Install PHP5
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Boosty wrote:

Ok thanks for the checking this. :) I never used MultiViews in Apache 1or 2, and I neither use much suPHP, tried it some time ago, but atm I use suEXEC+mod_fastcgi+PHP-cgi to serve .php pages.

I now spent about 17 hours in order to get apache2 to run with suEXEC and mod_fastcgi. Then I thought I give up and try to use suPHP instead, this gives me about the same headache. I just can't get my websites parsed correctly with either suEXEC and mod_fastcgi or with suPHP. For the suPHP solution I followed the howto
http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/php/php4-php5-configuration.xml#doc_chap4
and get the 500 error from apache:
Code:
Script "/mnt/xulp/tests/tests/index.php" resolving to "/mnt/xulp/tests/tests/index.php" not within configured docroot

Its a virtual host... with the following line in the virtual host config:
Code:
DocumentRoot /mnt/xulp/tests/tests

-->?? :?
Has anybody an idea where to find some useful information on how to deal with suEXEC and mod_fastcgi that does work?..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
llongi
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 459
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fidel wrote:

Code:
Script "/mnt/xulp/tests/tests/index.php" resolving to "/mnt/xulp/tests/tests/index.php" not within configured docroot

Its a virtual host... with the following line in the virtual host config:
Code:
DocumentRoot /mnt/xulp/tests/tests



mod_fastcgi+suEXEC are relatively complicated to setup imho, I prefer to use suPHP... The error suPHP gives you is self-explanatory: /mnt/xulp/... is not within the configured documentroot of /var/www. suPHP checks if the scripts it has to execute are within a defined directory, and if not, refuses to execute them. This directory can be configured in /etc/suphp.conf, don't forget to restart Apache after editing it.
_________________
Best regards, Luca.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 1:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for your reply!
Well, can I just add as many directories I want or is this limited to the main directory?... I like to keep the webdocs on a separate partition...
If not, can I load suPHP parrallel with PHP5 in order to have suPHP executing those scripts on my separate partition and mod_php everything in /var/www/localhost ?
Thanks! I really appreciate this!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I changed the configuration in /etc/suphp.conf and changed
Code:
;Check wheter script is within DOCUMENT_ROOT
check_vhost_docroot=false

I configured apache in /etc/conf.d/apache2 with:
Code:

APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D SSL -D SSL_DEFAULT_VHOST  -D SUPHP"

Now I get the following error in the log file, whereas in the browser I got the message that the site cannot be shown:
Code:
[Thu Jun 22 16:28:07 2006] [notice] Apache configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Jun 22 16:28:27 2006] [error] [client 62.2.78.194] *** glibc detected *** double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x000000000052ce60 ***

Am I still misconfiguring things or is my system broken?...
Thanks in advance for any help!
Greets
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
llongi
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 459
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fidel wrote:

Now I get the following error in the log file, whereas in the browser I got the message that the site cannot be shown:
Code:

[Thu Jun 22 16:28:07 2006] [notice] Apache configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Jun 22 16:28:27 2006] [error] [client 62.2.78.194] *** glibc detected *** double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x000000000052ce60 ***

Am I still misconfiguring things or is my system broken?...


Uhmm this looks more like a problem of one of the apps... Try the latest unstable dev-lang/php (with "cgi" USE flag enabled!) and the latest unstable mod_suphp... It's worth a shot, though I'm not sure it will solve the problem for sure.
_________________
Best regards, Luca.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the hint! I did so, unfortunately though I got the same error.
Code:
[Fri Jun 23 18:21:34 2006] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/sbin/suexec2)
[Fri Jun 23 18:21:34 2006] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Fri Jun 23 18:21:34 2006] [notice] Digest: done
[Fri Jun 23 18:21:34 2006] [notice] Apache configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Jun 23 18:21:49 2006] [error] [client 192.168.1.50] *** glibc detected *** double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x000000000052d0b0 ***
[Fri Jun 23 18:22:01 2006] [error] [client 192.168.1.50] *** glibc detected *** double free or corruption (fasttop): 0x000000000052d0c0 ***

As well very strange that even after I edited the config file /etc/suphp.conf to read check_vhost_docroot=false the error still appears, the script wouldn't be in my configured doc root...
Ok, I give up! Whether mod_fastcgi with suEXEC nor suPHP seems to work for me, don't know if that is related to the amd64 arch I am running there... Sad! I know have to think about a vserver... what a shame, all I want is to have those php scripts executed as the users owning them. Oh well, maybe in the future it will work better, or maybe I'll have to switch to x86?..
Thanks anyway!
Greets
fidel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having a problem similar to what robintw encountered. Apache is loading php5, but Firefox asks to download the php file. I placed a php file in /var/www/localhost/htdocs that simply calls phpinfo(). I'm banging my head against the wall and am about ready to give up using PHP in Gentoo at this point. I'd really appreciate any help in getting this working.

robintw wrote:
Hi all,

I've followed the tutorial in the first post of this thread and have the following problem. If I try and access the file test.php in my webservers root directory (http://robinwilson.homelinux.com/test.php if you want to try it) it works fine and gives me the output of phpinfo(). When I try to access http://robinwilson.homelinux.com/blog/ however, or http://robinwilson.homelinux.com/ - both of which have index.php's it fails and firefox asks to download the php file.

Does anyone have any idea why this is happening? I thought it wasn't working at all - until I tried phpinfo() and it worked. It seems very strange to me...any thoughts?

Thanks,

Robin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is kind of weird, can you post your /etc/apache2/modules.d/70_mod_php5.conf and your /etc/conf.d/apache2 (if you're using apache2...)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

/etc/apache2/modules.d/70_mod_php5.conf:
Code:

<IfDefine PHP5>

        # Load the module first
        <IfModule !mod_php5.c>
                LoadModule php5_module    modules/libphp5.so
        </IfModule>

        # Set it to handle the files
        <IfModule mod_mime.c>
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .php4
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .php5
                AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
        </IfModule>

        AddDirectoryIndex index.php index.phtml
</IfDefine>


/etc/conf.d/apache2:
Code:

APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D PHP5 -D INFO"

# Extended options for advanced uses of Apache ONLY
# You don't need to edit these unless you are doing crazy Apache stuff
# As not having them set correctly, or feeding in an incorrect configuration
# via them will result in Apache failing to start
# YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

# ServerRoot setting
SERVERROOT=/usr/lib/apache2

# Configuration file location
# - If this does NOT start with a '/', then it is treated relative to
# $SERVERROOT by Apache
CONFIGFILE=/etc/apache2/httpd.conf

# Location to log startup errors to
# They are normally dumped to your terminal.
#STARTUPERRORLOG="/var/log/apache2/startuperror.log"

# Environment variables to keep
# All environment variables are cleared from apache
# Use this to preserve some of them
# NOTE!!! It's very important that this contains PATH
# Also, it will fail if the _value_ of any of these variables contains a space
KEEPENV="PATH"


I had uncommented these in trying to get things working, but of course it made no difference.[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks quite reasonable!... hmm, don't really know. You can check what you get with smthg. like # php-cgi --info or pipe it to a file in order to look at it in a browser # php-cgi --info >info.html
If you get reasonable settings for your php environment it seems that apache just doesnt't execute the php file using the php module.. Sorry, don't know why...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 2:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As I am not running php-cgi, I did run php --info. I'm not seeing anything obvious that tells me "don't work with Apache" (I see no reference to apache at all), but I do see the Server API as the Command Line Interface. Maybe this is correct and the only other alternative is cgi.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops:
As I can see you try to load the mod_php module into apache (the line in /etc/conf.d/apache2: APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D PHP5 -D INFO")
Since the cgi-version of apache is here for using with apache and the cli version of apache is here for using php on the commandline, I suggest, you remerge php with the useflag "cgi"

--> Pay attention to the followin useflags:

Code:
# euse -i cgi
global use flags (searching: cgi)
************************************************************
no matching entries found

local use flags (searching: cgi)
************************************************************
[-    ] cgi (dev-lang/php):
Enable CGI SAPI
....
# euse -i cli
global use flags (searching: cli)
************************************************************
no matching entries found

local use flags (searching: cli)
************************************************************
[+  D ] cli (dev-lang/php):
Enable CLI SAPI

So just do the following:
Code:
# echo "dev-lang/php cgi" >> /etc/portage/package.use
# emerge dev-lang/php

If you have any PEAR packages or similar on your machine, rebuild those after you built php. You can check if you have any of those installed:
Code:
# equery list dev-php/
[ Searching for all packages in 'dev-php' among: ]
 * installed packages
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Auth_SASL-1.0.1-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Cache-1.5.4-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-DB-1.7.6-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Date-1.4.6 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-File-1.2.2 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-HTTP_Request-1.3.0 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Log-1.9.3 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Mail-1.1.9 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Mail_Mime-1.3.1-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Net_DIME-0.3-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Net_SMTP-1.2.7 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Net_Sieve-1.1.1-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Net_Socket-1.0.6-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Net_URL-1.0.14-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-PEAR-1.4.9-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-SOAP-0.9.1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-Services_Weather-1.3.2-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-XML_Parser-1.2.7 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-XML_Serializer-0.18.0 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php/PEAR-XML_Util-1.1.1-r1 (0)
# equery list dev-php5/
[ Searching for all packages in 'dev-php5' among: ]
 * installed packages
[I--] [  ] dev-php5/pecl-mcve-5.2.0 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php5/pecl-zip-1.0 (0)
[I--] [  ] dev-php5/php-java-bridge-2.0.8 (0)

You can pipe the output of this into a file, like # equery list dev-php/ > phppacks; equery list dev-php5/ >> phppacks;
Then just enter # emerge `cat phppacks` (remove the first line before!..)
Leave your apache settings and restart apache after the rebuilds, your apache should run fine, load mod_php and execute your php files!
Hope that helps!
Greets
fidel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've recompiled PHP with the cgi flag and it has made no difference.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This one seems to be quite a tricky one!.... I suggest we try to find out why by checking more on configs and errors...
Could you give some output (just the last lines...) of /var/log/apache2/error_log, /var/log/apache2/access_log and show your /etc/make.conf?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

access_log is empty (I've restarted apache2 and tried accessing my .php file with phpinfo().

error_log:
Code:
[Mon Jul 31 17:13:54 2006] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/sbin/suexec2)
[Mon Jul 31 17:13:54 2006] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Mon Jul 31 17:13:54 2006] [notice] Digest: done
[Mon Jul 31 17:13:55 2006] [notice] Apache configured -- resuming normal operations


make.conf:
Code:
# Copyright 2000-2002 Daniel Robbins, Gentoo Technologies, Inc.
# Contains local system settings for Portage system
# Please review 'man make.conf' for more information.

# Build-time functionality
# ========================
#
# The USE variable is used to enable optional build-time functionality. For
# example, quite a few packages have optional X, gtk or GNOME functionality
# that can only be enabled or disabled at compile-time. Gentoo Linux has a
# very extensive set of USE variables described in our USE variable HOWTO at
# http://www.gentoo.org/doc/use-howto.html
#
# The available list of use flags with descriptions is in your portage tree.
# Use 'less' to view them:  --> less /usr/portage/profiles/use.desc <--
#
# Example:
USE="aac alsa apache2 berkdb bonobo bzip2 calendar cdparanoia cdr cgi cjk cli ctype dvd dvdr divx4linux effects -esd exif fam force-cgi-redirect gd gphoto2 gstreamer hardenedphp hash icq iconv imap innodb jabber java jikes jpeg2k kdexdeltas mbox memlimit mmx -mozilla matroska mozsvg mpm-prefork mysql mysqli nls nomac nsplugin offensive oscar -oss pam pcre pdo perl pic posix plugin real reflection scanner seamonkey session simplexml soap sockets spl sqlite sse ssl svg symlink tcltk theora tidy tiff tokenizer truetype unicode usb videos win32codecs xml xml2 xmlreader xmlrpc xmlwriter xmms xsl yahoo zip zlib"

INPUT_DEVICES="keyboard mouse"
VIDEO_CARDS="vga nvidia"

LINGUAS="en"

# Host Setting
# ============
#
# If you are using a Pentium Pro or greater processor, leave this line as-is;
# otherwise, change to i586, i486 or i386 as appropriate. All modern systems
# (even Athlons) should use "i686-pc-linux-gnu"
#
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"

# Host and optimization settings
# ==============================
#
# For optimal performance, enable a CFLAGS setting appropriate for your CPU
#
# -mcpu=<cpu-type> means optimize code for the particular type of CPU without
# breaking compatibility with other CPUs.
#
# -march=<cpu-type> means to take full advantage of the ABI and instructions
# for the particular CPU; this will break compatibility with older CPUs (for
# example, -march=athlon-xp code will not run on a regular Athlon, and
# -march=i686 code will not run on a Pentium Classic.
#
# CPU types supported in gcc-3.2 and higher: athlon-xp, athlon-mp, athlon-4,
# athlon-tbird, athlon, k6, k6-2, k6-3, i386, i486, i586 (Pentium), i686
# (PentiumPro), pentium, pentium-mmx, pentiumpro, pentium2 (Celeron), pentium3,
# and pentium4. Note that Gentoo Linux 1.4 and higher include at least gcc-3.2.
#
# CPU types supported in gcc-2.95*: k6, i386, i486, i586 (Pentium), i686
# (Pentium Pro), pentium, pentiumpro Gentoo Linux 1.2 and below use gcc-2.95*
#
# Decent examples:
#
#CFLAGS="-mcpu=athlon-xp -O3 -pipe"
CFLAGS="-O3 -march=pentium4 -funroll-loops -fprefetch-loop-arrays -pipe"

# If you set a CFLAGS above, then this line will set your default C++ flags to
# the same settings. If you don't set CFLAGS above, then comment this line out.
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"

# Advanced Masking
# ================
#
# Gentoo is using a new masking system to allow for easier stability testing
# on packages. KEYWORDS are used in ebuilds to mask and unmask packages based
# on the platform they are set for. A special form has been added that
# indicates packages and revisions that are expected to work, but have not yet
# been approved for the stable set. '~arch' is a superset of 'arch' which
# includes the unstable, in testing, packages. Users of the 'x86' architecture
# would add '~x86' to ACCEPT_KEYWORDS to enable unstable/testing packages.
# '~ppc', '~sparc', '~sparc64' are the unstable KEYWORDS for their respective
# platforms. DO NOT PUT ANYTHING BUT YOUR SPECIFIC ~ARCHITECTURE IN THE LIST.
# IF YOU ARE UNSURE OF YOUR ARCH, OR THE IMPLICATIONS, DO NOT MODIFY THIS.
#
#ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="~arch"

# Portage Directories
# ===================
#
# Each of these settings controls an aspect of portage's storage and file
# system usage. If you change any of these, be sure it is available when
# you try to use portage. *** DO NOT INCLUDE A TRAILING "/" ***
#
# PORTAGE_TMPDIR is the location portage will use for compilations and
#     temporary storage of data. This can get VERY large depending upon
#     the application being installed.
#PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
#
# PORTDIR is the location of the portage tree. This is the repository
#     for all profile information as well as all ebuilds. This directory
#     itself can reach 200M. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND that you change this.
#PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
#
# DISTDIR is where all of the source code tarballs will be placed for
#     emerges. The source code is maintained here unless you delete
#     it. The entire repository of tarballs for gentoo is 9G. This is
#     considerably more than any user will ever download. 2-3G is
#     a large DISTDIR.
#DISTDIR="${PORTDIR}/distfiles"
#
# PKGDIR is the location of binary packages that you can have created
#     with '--buildpkg' or '-b' while emerging a package. This can get
#     upto several hundred megs, or even a few gigs.
#PKGDIR="${PORTDIR}/packages"
#
# PORTDIR_OVERLAY is a directory where local ebuilds may be stored without
#     concern that they will be deleted by rsync updates. Default is not
#     defined.
#PORTDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage"

# Fetching files
# ==============
#
# If you need to set a proxy for wget or lukemftp, add the appropriate "export
# ftp_proxy=<proxy>" and "export http_proxy=<proxy>" lines to /etc/profile if
# all users on your system should use them.
#
# Portage uses wget by default. Here are some settings for some alternate
# downloaders -- note that you need to merge these programs first before they
# will be available.
#
# Lukemftp (BSD ftp):
#FETCHCOMMAND="/usr/bin/lukemftp -s -a -o \${DISTDIR}/\${FILE} \${URI}"
#RESUMECOMMAND="/usr/bin/lukemftp -s -a -R -o \${DISTDIR}/\${FILE} \${URI}"
#
# Prozilla (turbo downloader)
#FETCHCOMMAND='/usr/bin/proz --no-getch -s ${URI} -P ${DISTDIR}'

# Advanced Features
# =================
#
# MAKEOPTS provides extra options that may be passed to 'make' when a
#     program is compiled. Presently the only use is for specifying
#     the number of parallel makes (-j) to perform. The suggested number
#     for parallel makes is CPUs+1.
MAKEOPTS="-j2"
#
# AUTOCLEAN enables portage to automatically clean out older or overlapping
#     packages from the system after every successful merge. This is the
#     same as running 'emerge -c' after every merge. Set with: "yes" or "no".
AUTOCLEAN="yes"
#
# FEATURES are settings that affect the functionality of portage. Most of
#     these settings are for developer use, but some are available to non-
#     developers as well. 'buildpkg' is an always-on setting for the emerge
#     flag of the same name. It causes binary packages to be created of all
#     packages that are merged.
#FEATURES="sandbox ccache buildpkg"
#FEATURES="gpg candy"
#
# RSYNC_RETRIES sets the number of times portage will attempt to retrieve
#     a current portage tree before it exits with an error. This allows
#     for a more successful retrieval without user intervention most times.
#RSYNC_RETRIES="3"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="rsync://gentoo.seren.com/gentoo ftp://ftp.ussg.iu.edu/pub/linux/gentoo http://cudlug.cudenver.edu/gentoo/ ht
tp://gentoo.ccccom.com"


Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your make.conf contains quite aggressive CFLAGS. I suggest you only use save CFLAGS until your system works fine. If you then feel you could optimize your system using other CFLAGS feel free. I used similar flags before and encountered huge problems concerning some applications....
Check this out:
http://gentoo-wiki.com/Safe_Cflags
This doesn't mean that the problem relies on them for sure, it could be though...
I am awfully sorry, but it seems I can't figure out why your apache doesn't execute the php-file... ehm, stupid question, but oh well, let's try anyway... can you show your php-file?...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I changed the CFLAGS with what was shown for my CPU on the link you gave and recompiled Apache and PHP. I restarted Apache and there is no difference.

Which php-file do you speak of? I posted 70_mod_php5.conf earlier. Are you wanting the php.ini file for Apache?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidel
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 407
Location: CH

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I meant the file you placed into your document root, the one that should get executed by apache but doesn't... but nevermind, it is a quite desperate attempt to find the problem! I am sorry, I have no idea where the problem lies!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sperlock
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sparks, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, posting it can't hurt any.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html>
<head><meta /><title>Test</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php
        phpinfo();
?>
</body>
</html>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yoz-y
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i've got a problem emerging php:

Code:
checking for db4 major version... configure: error: Header contains different version

!!! ERROR: dev-lang/php-5.1.6-r4 failed.
Call stack:
  ebuild.sh, line 1546:   Called dyn_compile
  ebuild.sh, line 937:   Called src_compile
  php-5.1.6-r4.ebuild, line 173:   Called src_compile_normal
  php-5.1.6-r4.ebuild, line 323:   Called php5_1-sapi_src_compile
  php5_1-sapi.eclass, line 575:   Called die


i saw that somebody already had this error and some checks were required so:

Code:
yoz-y@mireille:~> ls -lah /usr/include/db.h                                                                                             17:33
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root 10 Oct  7 16:59 /usr/include/db.h -> db4.2/db.h


yoz-y@mireille:~> emerge -Cpv sys-libs/db | grep selected                                                                               17:33
    selected: 4.2.52_p2-r1


yoz-y@mireille:~> emerge -pv dev-lang/php                                                                                               17:33

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild  N    ] dev-lang/php-5.1.6-r4  USE="apache2 berkdb cjk cli crypt gdbm ipv6 ldap mysql ncurses nls pcre postgres readline reflection session spell spl ssl truetype unicode xml zlib -adabas -apache -bcmath -birdstep -bzip2 -calendar -cdb -cgi -concurrentmodphp -ctype -curl -curlwrappers -db2 -dbase -dbmaker -debug -discard-path -doc -empress -empress-bcs -esoob -exif -fastbuild -fdftk -filepro -firebird -flatfile -force-cgi-redirect -frontbase -ftp -gd -gd-external -gmp -hardenedphp -hash -hyperwave-api -iconv -imap -informix -inifile -interbase -iodbc -java-external -kerberos -libedit -mcve -memlimit -mhash -ming -msql -mssql -mysqli -oci8 -oci8-instant-client -odbc -pcntl -pdo -pdo-external -pic -posix -qdbm -recode -sapdb -sasl -sharedext -sharedmem -simplexml -snmp -soap -sockets -solid -sqlite -sybase -sybase-ct -sysvipc -threads -tidy -tokenizer -vm-goto -vm-switch -wddx -xmlreader -xmlrpc -xmlwriter -xpm -xsl -yaz -zip" 0 kB

Total size of downloads: 0 kB


i synced my portage and recompiled db just before trying to install php

anybody got any hints please ?

EDIT: used the -berkdb flag and it works... however i still have problems with db in other builds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum