Cedega & Crossover Office
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mohshami
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:14 pm    Post subject: Cedega & Crossover Office Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I'm a little new to linux; I only started using it as my main OS about a month ago. I want to run some windows applications; including, but not limited to ACDSee, Winamp, Activesync (for my phone), and Visio (for work). I did some research and found Crossover Office.

The thing is that I use Cedega to run warcraft (still haven't had the chance to try anything else because I'm in a new job and it takes a lot of my time).

I have Cedega working with no problems and the perforamce is great. I got cxoffice yesterday and tried to get it to work, everytime I try to install internet explorer (because ACDsee needs it) I get an error and when I try to use it I can get to normal site but I can't connect to gmail or yahoo mail. I tried version 4 and 4.1 but had no luck, acdsee installs but doesn't work.

Can both versions of wine be installed on the same machine or is that impossible, I didn't try warcraft after installing cxoffice, so I don't know if it is working or not and my machine is not available at the moment.

thanx in advance guys
bMd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wasnt aware ACDSee was on the supported list, have you checked it out on the compatibility list on codeweavers site?
mohshami
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx for the quick reply. I found all the programs I mentioned earlier in the supported list of cxoffce, I think all of them are not tested but I'm not sure.
bMd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper