Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Mini HowTo AWStats
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
linux_girl
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1hour later still geting


Code:

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, root@localhost and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/2.0.54 (Gentoo/Linux) mod_ssl/2.0.54 OpenSSL/0.9.7e PHP/4.3.11 Server at xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

_________________
:D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wjholden
l33t
l33t


Joined: 01 Mar 2004
Posts: 826
Location: Augusta, GA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mmm additional server error sounds like a misconfiguration in /etc/apache2/conf/commonapache2.conf? If you go to http://yourwebsite.com/awstats/icons/mime/image.png does it throw an error?
Are you trying to use any form of authentication? I see you're not using mod_auth_mysql, so I'd suppose you're using an htaccess/htpasswd files if you want to authenticate viewers of your statistics. There could be a problem with those files, and I would check the permissions on them (created/owned by root and not readable by user apache?).
Also, check the ownership of the files - they should all belong to apache:apache. IIRC Apache will throw a 500 if the process is not able to open a file.

Side note - you might also consider putting a real email address instead of root@localhost into commonapache2.conf while you're there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linux_girl
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://vhost.donain.com/awstatsicons/other/hh.png gives a 404
however the *.html made by awstats display well graphs that
use img src=http://vhost.donain.com/awstatsicons/other/hh.png

however i am using somme special recipie for vhsoting :
Code:

cat apache2.conf|grep -i Inclu
LoadModule include_module                modules/mod_include.so
Include conf/modules.d/*.conf
Include conf/commonapache2.conf
# We include different templates for Virtual Hosting. Have a look in the
#Include conf/vhosts/vhosts.conf
#Include conf/vhosts/dynamic-vhosts.conf
#Include conf/vhosts/virtual-homepages.conf



Code:

#tail of apache2.conf

RewriteEngine On

 # a ServerName derived from a Host: header may be any case at all
 RewriteMap  lowercase  int:tolower

 RewriteCond  %{REQUEST_URI}  !^/icons/
 # Duplicate the above for whatever other system-wide aliases you have
 RewriteCond  /pub/www/hosts/${lowercase:%{SERVER_NAME}} -d
 RewriteRule  ^/(.*)$  /pub/www/hosts/${lowercase:%{SERVER_NAME}}/$1 [L]

 RewriteCond  %{REQUEST_URI}  !^/icons/
 # Duplicate the above for whatever other system-wide aliases you have
 RewriteRule  ^/(.*)$  /pub/www/hosts/default/$1

 # this log format can be split per-virtual-host based on the first field
 LogFormat "%V %h %l %u %t \"%r\" %s %b" vcommon
 CustomLog logs/access_log vcommon








then i added the awstats directive to /pub/www/hosts/vhost001.domain.com/.htaccess

Code:

#####################################
##/pub/www/hosts/vhost001.domain.com/.htaccess
#####################################
#
# Directives to allow use of AWStats as a CGI
#
Alias /awstatsclasses "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/htdocs/classes/"
Alias /awstatscss "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/htdocs/css/"
Alias /awstatsicons "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/htdocs/icon/"
ScriptAlias /awstats/ "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/hostroot/cgi-bin/"

#
# This is to permit URL access to scripts/files in AWStats directory.
#
<Directory "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/htdocs/">
    Options None
    AllowOverride None
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
</Directory>


#
# This is to permit URL access to scripts/files in AWStats directory.
#
<Directory "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.4/hostroot/cgi-bin/">
    Options None
    AllowOverride None
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
</Directory>


EDIT: it works now
_________________
:D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tecknojunky
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Oct 2002
Posts: 1937
Location: Montréal

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn stupid webapp-config!!! :x To make this work, I'm messing up all of my configs because of this idiotic script.

Yeah, yeah. Don't use it blah blah blah, but why can't we just have the liberty to choose the old way it use to install web stuffs, and letting the users the freedom to set things up like they feel is appropriate, while keeping the feature of being warned when a new version comes up?

This script induce such a level of abstraction, that I'm sure people who never manually configured a web server otherwise don't learn a poop with this. They get on another's web server and the only excuse they'll be able to provide is "you, know, Gentoo's webapp-config does all that for me. Maybe you should switch to Gentoo so that I can help you". Yeah. Right. :roll:

I think I will fork Gentoo, and especially scrap webapp-config :P
_________________
(7 of 9) Installing star-trek/species-8.4.7.2::talax.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linux_girl
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tecknojunky wrote:
Damn stupid webapp-config!!! :x To make this work, I'm messing up all of my configs because of this idiotic script.

Yeah, yeah. Don't use it blah blah blah, but why can't we just have the liberty to choose the old way it use to install web stuffs, and letting the users the freedom to set things up like they feel is appropriate, while keeping the feature of being warned when a new version comes up?

This script induce such a level of abstraction, that I'm sure people who never manually configured a web server otherwise don't learn a poop with this. They get on another's web server and the only excuse they'll be able to provide is "you, know, Gentoo's webapp-config does all that for me. Maybe you should switch to Gentoo so that I can help you". Yeah. Right. :roll:

I think I will fork Gentoo, and especially scrap webapp-config :P


i totaly agree with you i lost about 4 hours to figure out how to make this perl script to work+ the doc isnt up to date => had to figure out why some perl module cry (Geoip city country ...)... + change almost evry wrong alias ... + unzip the jar to make 3d works + tune the javascript path(screen resolution stats).

the authors of awstats ebuild is totaly a brain damaged guy.

the awstas isnt that great compared to comerial stats analyser.

i steel had to grep the log file by hand to gather more info.
_________________
:D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linux_girl
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PS : the author is an idiot not app-config.
gentoo=not for production server

just for pepole who want to loose time messing up with their conf and belive in the hype of gcc -O3
_________________
:D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wjholden
l33t
l33t


Joined: 01 Mar 2004
Posts: 826
Location: Augusta, GA

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Umm Gentoo works great on my boxes here...some people just have better luck than others I guess. I've never used webapp-config though, so idk.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fnjordy
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The OP is a bit out of date for 6.5, but works nicely with Kerberos authentication, and pulling stats from MySql using mls2clf and mod_sql.
Code:
<Directory "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin">
    Options ExecCGI
    AllowOverride None
    <IfModule mod_access.c>
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </IfModule>

    AuthType Kerberos
    AuthName "Kerberos Login"
    KrbServiceName HTTP
    KrbAuthRealms EXAMPLE.COM
    Krb5Keytab  /etc/apache2/keytab
    Require valid-user

</Directory>


Modify awstats config file to pipe from mls2clf:
Code:
LogFile="/usr/local/bin/mls2clf --vhost=www.example.com --time=86400 |"

Basic mls2clf configuration: /etc/mls2clf.conf
Code:

# /etc/mls2clf.conf
# mls2clf database information
#
# note that this file should not be world readable!

username="awstats"
password="password"
hostname="db.example.com"
database="apachelogs"
tablename="access_log"


Just need a new ebuild for mls2clf now >>> https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=105466
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newtonian
Guru
Guru


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 463
Location: Hokkaido Japan

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 3:33 pm    Post subject: sed to fix icons for an entire directoy for upgrade Reply with quote

Hi-

I upgraded from 6.3 to 6.5 and the icons directory in my .conf files were different from what the awstats.conf was pointing to. So I changed the link to the icons in my .conf files with this:


If your your existing 6.3 domain.tld.conf files don't match
your new 6.5 awstats.conf icon alias and you want to change them.

Backup your /etc/awstats directory and try the following command:

Code:
find . -type f | xargs sed -i '' -e 's@awstatsicon@awstats/icon@g'


Just thougt somebody here might find this useful.

Cheers,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linux_girl
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

drope awstats it sucks like hell . i now use a php script +mysql to get a better stats handling.
who use apaches vhosts rewriting and logrotates will fell the pain.
boycote that bad ass perle script that may open a backdoor. :)
_________________
:D :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newtonian
Guru
Guru


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 463
Location: Hokkaido Japan

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 3:25 pm    Post subject: be careful with awstats Reply with quote

linux_girl wrote:
drope awstats it sucks like hell . i now use a php script +mysql to get a better stats handling.
who use apaches vhosts rewriting and logrotates will fell the pain.
boycote that bad ass perle script that may open a backdoor. :)


I agree that you have to be careful with awstats, it seems that it often has
security issues. Updates are very important. Do you have a link for the php script?
or is it something you made yourself?

Cheers,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben-xo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2006 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having had gentoo + USE='vhosts' + webapp-config + awstats + GeoIP running on a production server for over a year now, i'd like to share the following information...

1) the awstats ebuild sets up awstats in a completely vhost independent way, by adding the following to /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/vhosts.conf:

Code:
Alias /awstats/classes "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/htdocs/classes/"
Alias /awstats/css "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/htdocs/css/"
Alias /awstats/icons "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/htdocs/icon/"
ScriptAlias /awstats/ "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin/"
ScriptAlias /awstats "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin/awstats.pl"
ScriptAlias /awstats.pl "/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin/awstats.pl"


which means that http://www.any-web-site-on-your-server.com/awstats will work with no installation necessary into the vhost (excepting that you do need to set up a config file for that vhost).

NOTE: it's /awstats not /awstats/ .

NOTE 2: you'll need to change that bit every time you upgrade awstats to the version number of the latest version you have installed. I would recommend doing that AFTER you've updated your awstats.conf files to take into account any new features of your new awstats.



2) the easiest way to set up lots of vhosts with the same type of awstats config is to use *1* awstats config file called 'common.inc' in /etc/awstats/common.inc, and then 1 tiny awstats config file per vhsot in /etc/awstats/, e.g. /etc/awstats/awstats.www.my-website.com.conf

each of these tiny awstats files will look like this:

Code:
LogFile="/var/log/apache2/VLOG-%YYYY-1-%MM-1-www.my-website.com.log"
SiteDomain="www.cmy-website.com"
Include "common.inc"


NOTE: you'll have to change the LogFile line If you're NOT using the default apache log splitter thing which puts 1 log file per vhost per month into /var/log/apache2/.



3) getting Geo-IP working was not obvious, but it was easy. Here's how I did it:

3.1: # emerge -va dev-perl/Geo-IP

You'll notice that currently (dev-perl/Geo-IP-1.25 ) emerge comes up with the following QA notice:

Quote:
QA Notice: the following files contain runtime text relocations
Text relocations require a lot of extra work to be preformed by the
dynamic linker which will cause serious performance impact on IA-32
and might not function properly on other architectures hppa for example.
If you are a programmer please take a closer look at this package and
consider writing a patch which addresses this problem.
TEXTREL usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux/auto/Geo/IP/IP.so


oh dear. Well, TEXTREL's bugger up my nice gentoo hardened system. Too bad. Good job we're not actually going to be using this module... (read on and you'll see).

put the following in your common.inc (or whatever your main awstats.conf file is called):
Code:

LoadPlugin="geoip GEOIP_STANDARD /usr/share/GeoIP/GeoIP.dat"


now. if you were to update all your awstats, right now, using the command awstats_updateall.pl now, you would see lots of the following:

Quote:
Error: Plugin load for plugin 'geoip' failed with return code: Error: Can't locate Geo/IP/PurePerl.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /etc/perl /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/local/lib/site_perl . /usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin/lib /usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5/hostroot/cgi-bin/plugins) at (eval 6) line 1


(showing quite clearly that awstats isn't working right).

A short explanation: there are *3* GeoIP perl modules available, but only one of them - dev-perl/Geo-IP (the commercial MaxMind module; free for various uses) - is in portage. The other two are 'GeoIPFree' (which is a free version of MaxMind one but it's less fully featured) and Geo-IP PurePerl, which is the same as Geo-IP but slightly slower because it's written purely in Perl. However, this is the one which awstats is trying to use AND since it can't possibly contain any TEXTRELs, it should definitely work on a hardened system. But... it's not in portage. So here's how we install it:

Code:

# perl -MCPAN -e 'shell'


if this is the first time you've ever used the CPAN shell, you'll have to answer a lot of stupid questions now. The defaults are most likely to be fine, so press enter a lot. Read them anyway to see what it's doing and to be reassured that I'm right about that. Eventually you will be asked to choose a CPAN mirror; follow the instructions.

Ok now we have CPAN set up, type

Code:

cpan> install Geo::IP::PurePerl


... and watch the magic happen.

NOTE: if you're fed up with CPAN's terrible command line interface (tried pressing backspace yet?) you can type install Bundle::CPAN and then reload cpan and the world will become a slightly brighter place.

**** NOTE 2 ****: since we just installed Geo::IP::Free it outside of portage, if you ever update perl, when you run perl-cleaner to update and fix your modules, it will bitch about this one (without updating it), and you'll have to reinstall the perl module using these instructions, or awstats will mysteriously stop working...


That's it!
_________________
Ben XO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackB1rd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 131
Location: /Europe/Netherlands/Haarlem

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ben-xo: Thanks for sharing these instructions with us. But one thing, I don't get any error related to PurePerl without installing this module through CPAN? Can't say for now if it actually works, I only get "unknown" in the GeoIP column for now. But as far as I understand this would take a while since it doesn't parse any old records.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben-xo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BlackB1rd wrote:
@ben-xo: Thanks for sharing these instructions with us. But one thing, I don't get any error related to PurePerl without installing this module through CPAN? Can't say for now if it actually works, I only get "unknown" in the GeoIP column for now. But as far as I understand this would take a while since it doesn't parse any old records.


Perhaps these dependencies were fixed in AWStats 6.6 which just hit portage stable in the last few days. Or perhaps you have it installed already by something else, or for some other reason, or a new version of GeoIP has fixed the problem.

In any case, if you don't get any of the errors mentioned, then you don't need to worry about fixing them.
_________________
Ben XO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Herring42
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 373
Location: Buckinghamshire

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a quick note:

Install the perl module thus:
Code:

g-cpan -i Geo::IPfree


Thanks for the HowTo. WebApp-config still doesn't help with this ebuild :?
_________________
"The problem with quotes on the internet is that it is difficult
to determine whether or not they are genuine." -- Abraham Lincoln
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Insanity5902
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 1228
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Herring42 wrote:
Just a quick note:

Install the perl module thus:
Code:

g-cpan -i Geo::IPfree


Thanks for the HowTo. WebApp-config still doesn't help with this ebuild :?


why not just
Code:

emerge -va Geo-IP

This way it is now managed and updated with portage? :)
_________________
GibbonsR.net | OpenLaptops.org

Join the adopt an unanswered post initiative today
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben-xo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Insanity5902 wrote:
Herring42 wrote:
Just a quick note:

Install the perl module thus:
Code:

g-cpan -i Geo::IPfree


Thanks for the HowTo. WebApp-config still doesn't help with this ebuild :?


why not just
Code:

emerge -va Geo-IP

This way it is now managed and updated with portage? :)


if you read a few posts up, to my guide, there's an explanation that that's the wrong module.

edit: just checked; Geo-IP-Free is still not in portage.
_________________
Ben XO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Insanity5902
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 1228
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

read these two pages

http://www.maxmind.com/geoip/api/c.shtml
and
http://www.cpan.org/modules/by-authors/id/T/TJ/TJMATHER/Geo-IP-1.25.readme

Unless I am misunderstanding something, the geo-ip is all the same program, just the subscription gives you access to the update and upgraded database. The one in portage uses the free one, and then with a few changes you can move to the subscrtion based geoip. So if you are fine with the montly updates, then the Geo-IP base install is perfectly legal and works. Again, it is now managed by portage so all updates go through it.

Please explain to me if I am missing something. I am using it this way, I am pretty sure I am legal, and I know for a fact it works.

*Also Note* I am don't get the QA notice, but then again I also am not using a hardened system.
_________________
GibbonsR.net | OpenLaptops.org

Join the adopt an unanswered post initiative today
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben-xo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Insanity5902 wrote:
read these two pages

http://www.maxmind.com/geoip/api/c.shtml
and
http://www.cpan.org/modules/by-authors/id/T/TJ/TJMATHER/Geo-IP-1.25.readme

Unless I am misunderstanding something, the geo-ip is all the same program, just the subscription gives you access to the update and upgraded database. The one in portage uses the free one, and then with a few changes you can move to the subscrtion based geoip. So if you are fine with the montly updates, then the Geo-IP base install is perfectly legal and works. Again, it is now managed by portage so all updates go through it.

Please explain to me if I am missing something. I am using it this way, I am pretty sure I am legal, and I know for a fact it works.

*Also Note* I am don't get the QA notice, but then again I also am not using a hardened system.


It's not a matter of legality, it's that the Perl modules are named differently.

One is Geo::IP and the other is Geo::IPFree
_________________
Ben XO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Insanity5902
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 1228
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So it isn't the wrong modules, just one you choose not to implement. I see.
_________________
GibbonsR.net | OpenLaptops.org

Join the adopt an unanswered post initiative today
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben-xo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Insanity5902 wrote:
So it isn't the wrong modules, just one you choose not to implement. I see.


You'll notice that my guide includes "emerge dev-perl/Geo-IP" as part of the instructions! At the time of writing, this was not enough to get Geo-IP working properly with AWStats on a hardened system. dev-perl/Geo-IP keeps GeoIP.dat up to date. But it's a binary module, and AWStats is (or was) trying to load the pure-perl module. If you don't see any perl problems at step 3, you don't need to manually install Geo::IPFree.

There are at least 3 different Geo-IP modules in CPAN, I had a look. Fixing AWStats, Geo-IP or the ebuilds to make this all work without *possibly* needing to use CPAN is beyond the scope of this article
_________________
Ben XO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sleepingsun
Guru
Guru


Joined: 03 May 2006
Posts: 345
Location: Bosnia

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot working great to me ! i use version 6.5-r1 !

I sow it that 6.6 is out and its blocked on my gentoo 2006.1 and i get massage that is unstable is it true ?

Friendly
Nightwisher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mousee
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 291
Location: Illinois, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sleepingsun wrote:
Thanks a lot working great to me ! i use version 6.5-r1 !

I sow it that 6.6 is out and its blocked on my gentoo 2006.1 and i get massage that is unstable is it true ?

Friendly
Nightwisher

http://awstats.sourceforge.net/

Quote:

AWStats 6.6 beta is ready for tests
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 23:41:25


It's still Beta, so obviously it's not stable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Narusegawa
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Jun 2004
Posts: 210
Location: Bimringham, UK

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ben-xo: Thats a great mini-mini-howto. Will be using it later on as a basis for my own multiple domain/sub-domain setup and see how it goes.

5 domains, each with 2-10 sub-domains each. With the least number of configuration files to change, and each one linked to its on awstats (to prevent one sub-domain seeing a different ones awstats). Sadly not fully dymanic (in that I'll have to create a file for each sub-domain that gets added) but thats okay. Hell Apache2 needs a restart/graceful after adding a sub-domain anyway.
_________________
WARNING: It is a violation of federal law to use me in a way inconsistent with my labelling. I am dangerous to humans and domestic animals. Please avoid contact with your eyes and clothing. I should be stored out of the reach of children.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
infecticide
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 262
Location: Regina, SK Canada

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm getting these errors when trying to update the database:

Code:

/usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5-r1/hostroot/cgi-bin/awstats.pl -config=vhost.domain.net -update
Error Opening file /pathto/GeoIPRegion.dat
Error Opening file /pathto/GeoIPCity.dat
Update for config "/etc/awstats/awstats.vhost.domain.net.conf"
With data in log file "/var/log/apache2/vhost.domain.net-access_log"...
Phase 1 : First bypass old records, searching new record...
Searching new records from beginning of log file...
Phase 2 : Now process new records (Flush history on disk after 20000 hosts)...
Can't call method "city" on an undefined value at /usr/share/webapps/awstats/6.5-r1/hostroot/cgi-bin/plugins/geoip_city_maxmind.pm line 4533, <LOG> line 2.


Little help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum