View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
[smeagol]
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:16 pm    Post subject: gnome 2.1.4 Reply with quote

Knowing that there won't be an ebuild for this...Would downloading garnome and using that be recommended?
karl11
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2002 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are already ebuilds for this. A previous post on gnome 2.1.4 was started where a guy released some poorly packaged ebuilds. My friend Matt and I have been working on cleaning them up and comparing notes. We're both running Gnome 2.1.4 right now actually. When Matt finalizes things, he will send them to foser, who will after review post them to the forums. (At least he probably will post something) I have never used Garnome before, but I thought you might enjoy knowing that the ebuilds are indeed in existence, they are simply in testing right now.

Karl

Last edited by karl11 on Mon Dec 16, 2002 1:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Yoannez
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice work guys!!! 8)
Reformist
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Definatley need a sticky thread for these as soon as they're finalized (by the creators, not the gentoo team, as they seem to be mimicking the debain developers.. =).
ronmon
Veteran
Veteran

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote