Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[solved] dhcp DNS Problem
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aZZe
l33t
l33t


Joined: 20 Feb 2003
Posts: 955
Location: Dinslaken, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:58 am    Post subject: [solved] dhcp DNS Problem Reply with quote

Hallo!

Ich hab ein kleines so wie mir scheint banales DNS Problem, welches ich aber nicht gelöst bekomme. Wir haben hier einen SuSE DNS und DHCP Server. Bei einer DHCP Anfrage wird auch dynamisch ein DNS Eintrag gemacht. Alle SuSE Kisten funktionieren nur mein Gentoo Schlepptop will seinen Hostnamen nicht übertragen. In der /etc/hostname steht der hostname drin sagen wir mal 'host1' und in der /etc/dnsdomainname steht die Domäne drin sagen wir mal 'local'. Alles prima ist doch im Prinzip alles oder? Der DHCP Server vergibt mir auch eine Adresse nur kann er keinen DNS Eintrag machen, da er meckert, dass mein laptop keinen Hostnamen sendet. Woran kann das liegen?
_________________
ASUS 4A785TD-V EVO with AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965
4GB RAM DDR3-1333
ATI Radeon HD4870


Last edited by aZZe on Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:13 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aZZe
l33t
l33t


Joined: 20 Feb 2003
Posts: 955
Location: Dinslaken, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Habs auch schon mit pump versucht allerdings bekomme ich immer wieder ein "Operation failed" wenn ich den pump Befehl ausführe. Wie z.B. bei:

pump -i eth0 --status

Hat einer eine Idee?
_________________
ASUS 4A785TD-V EVO with AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965
4GB RAM DDR3-1333
ATI Radeon HD4870
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
think4urs11
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 25 Jun 2003
Posts: 6659
Location: above the cloud

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

na dann übertrag ihn doch mit

Parameter -h (kleines h!) macht dat.

man dhcpcd wrote:
-h <hostname>
specifies a string used for the hostname option field when
dhcpcd sends DHCP messages. Some DHCP servers, notably those
used by @Home Networks, require the hostname option field con-
taining a specific string in the DHCP messages from clients.


HTH
T.
_________________
Nothing is secure / Security is always a trade-off with usability / Do not assume anything / Trust no-one, nothing / Paranoia is your friend / Think for yourself
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aZZe
l33t
l33t


Joined: 20 Feb 2003
Posts: 955
Location: Dinslaken, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup hab folgendes in /etc/conf.d/net eingetragen:

dhcpcd_eth0="-d -t 10 -h hostname eth0"


und lüppt!

Thanx a lot ;)
_________________
ASUS 4A785TD-V EVO with AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965
4GB RAM DDR3-1333
ATI Radeon HD4870
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum