Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
How can I force something to use gtk2?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mparsons
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 Dec 2002
Posts: 60
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 6:46 pm    Post subject: How can I force something to use gtk2? Reply with quote

Trying to compile something that is not in portage, and it needs gtk2. I have both gtk2 and gtk1 installed, but gtk-config returns 1.2.10. Is there any way I can tell the app that gtk2 is installed?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ecatmur
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 3595
Location: Edinburgh

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Convert it to use pkgconfig instead of gtk-config.
_________________
No more cruft
dep: Revdeps that work
Using command-line ACCEPT_KEYWORDS?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum