Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
alpha server 2100A 5/300 com NT particao
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portuguese
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mattosdf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 2:23 am    Post subject: alpha server 2100A 5/300 com NT particao Reply with quote

Liguei meu DEC hoje.Ele é um alpha server 2100A 5/300 e está é com 3 processadores de 291mhz e com 384MB ram e 04 hds de 2gb.Enfim, ele passa por todos os testes , cpus ok, mem ok, mas nao monta o nt (era o OS que estava instalado nele) acho que provavelmente os ex - donos detonaram o sistema para não ir com informações deles nos hds.Da erro no "Waiting DRA.0.0.2008.0 to poll"- Diz que não pode ler . Ele tem 02 placas scsi, sendo para o RAID que são o DRA e DRB (Mylex DAC960)Enfim, pelo SRC cheguei no boot setup opção instalar windows NT pelo Cd room (para testar partição ou outra coisa), mas ai ele da um erro no bootlist e nao deixa nem passar dai.Creio que todos os hds nao estão particionados (acho que vi um erro dizendo que nao conseguia achar a particao).Alguem sabe como particiono eles no alpha antes de instalar o NT ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nafre
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 388

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

da o boot com o livecd do gentoo e usa o fdisk ou o cfdisk.

Fdisk= Linha de Comando
Cfdisk=Menu TExto
_________________
Nome- Felipe
Nick- Nafre
Idade- 25
Salvador - Bahia - Brasil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AngusYoung
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 20 Dec 2002
Posts: 473
Location: Campinas, SP - Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Se você quer instalar o Gentoo convém dar uma lida aqui. Se você não quer instalar o Gentoo, não vejo razão para esta pergunta estar aqui.

[]`z
Boa sorte.
_________________
N.U.S.: A cross platform C++ application development framework
My blog (in Portuguese)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mattosdf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Obrigado pela dica. Vou baixar o gentoo e rodar o boot pelo cd para instalar.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mamsbrl
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 53
Location: Boca Raton - Florida, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 7:28 pm    Post subject: RAID Reply with quote

Talvez os discos perderam a configuracao do RAID. Voce verificou a configuracao do RAID? Voce sabe qual o tipo de RAID sendo utilizado? 0,1,3,5,etc?

Engracado que 4 HDs nao eh um numero comun para RAID, para RAID tipo 3 e 5 normalmente se precisa de 3, 5 ou 8 HDs.

Os HDs estao no cage correto? Pelo que parece o sistema esta procurando os HD no cage A e nao esta encontrando.

Se o RAID nao estiver configurado, voce nao consiguira instalar o gentoo.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mattosdf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pelo pouco que sei, ach o que vi RAID 0. Como eu faço para configurar entao se estiver errado?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mamsbrl
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 53
Location: Boca Raton - Florida, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RAID 0 significa backup, o que se escreve em um HD se escreve no outro. Voce tem seguranca de informacao. Se voce perder um HD o outro continua a manter o sistema funcionando.

Geralmente no boot tem um utilitario para configurar o RAID, mas eu nao conheco o sistema da DEC, trabalhei com HP e IBM.

Vai no fabricante e tenta baixar o manual.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mamsbrl
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 53
Location: Boca Raton - Florida, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Outra coisa, se foi voce que colocou os HDs no lugar, a ordem dos HDs influencia o RAID.

Com o RAID 0 - 2 HD com 2 HD, voce so tera 4 Gb de HD.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mattosdf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

putz... duvido que eles estejam em ordem. vou tentar trocar aleatoriamente os 4 na primeira posição. será que adianta? ou TODOS devem estar na posição correta?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RoadRunner
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 12 Jun 2002
Posts: 490
Location: Coimbra, Portugal

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 12:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mamsbrl wrote:
RAID 0 significa backup, o que se escreve em um HD se escreve no outro. Voce tem seguranca de informacao. Se voce perder um HD o outro continua a manter o sistema funcionando.

Geralmente no boot tem um utilitario para configurar o RAID, mas eu nao conheco o sistema da DEC, trabalhei com HP e IBM.

Vai no fabricante e tenta baixar o manual.


Peço desculpa mas estás enganado. RAID 0 é apenas stripping, não tem qualquer tipo de backup, os dados são distribuidos pelos discos que tenhas disponíveis. É uma técnica muito usada em computadores onde a performance é importante e a redundância não.

O RAID que faz mirroring (escreve de igual forma em 2 ou mais discos) é o RAID 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mattosdf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

entao posso deixar no RAID 0? e quanto à ordem dos HDs? se a ordem estiver errada o linux irá conseguir particionar o primeiro sem problema? e se tirar 3 e deixar 1 e tentar instalar assim com 1 hd apenas e depois de instalado eu coloco os outros e particiono/formato?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mamsbrl
n00b
n00b


Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 53
Location: Boca Raton - Florida, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 3:48 pm    Post subject: RAID Reply with quote

Ei RoadRunner você está, desculpe pela resposta apressada, pois só utilizo RAID 3 our RAID 5.

---------------------------------------------
RAID-0
RAID Level 0 is not redundant, hence does not truly fit the "RAID" acronym. In level 0, data is split across drives, resulting in higher data throughput. Since no redundant information is stored, performance is very good, but the failure of any disk in the array results in data loss. This level is commonly referred to as striping.
RAID-1
RAID Level 1 provides redundancy by writing all data to two or more drives. The performance of a level 1 array tends to be faster on reads and slower on writes compared to a single drive, but if either drive fails, no data is lost. This is a good entry-level redundant system, since only two drives are required; however, since one drive is used to store a duplicate of the data, the cost per megabyte is high. This level is commonly referred to as mirroring.
RAID-2
RAID Level 2, which uses Hamming error correction codes, is intended for use with drives which do not have built-in error detection. All SCSI drives support built-in error detection, so this level is of little use when using SCSI drives.
RAID-3
RAID Level 3 stripes data at a byte level across several drives, with parity stored on one drive. It is otherwise similar to level 4. Byte-level striping requires hardware support for efficient use.
RAID-4
RAID Level 4 stripes data at a block level across several drives, with parity stored on one drive. The parity information allows recovery from the failure of any single drive. The performance of a level 4 array is very good for reads (the same as level 0). Writes, however, require that parity data be updated each time. This slows small random writes, in particular, though large writes or sequential writes are fairly fast. Because only one drive in the array stores redundant data, the cost per megabyte of a level 4 array can be fairly low.
RAID-5
RAID Level 5 is similar to level 4, but distributes parity among the drives. This can speed small writes in multiprocessing systems, since the parity disk does not become a bottleneck. Because parity data must be skipped on each drive during reads, however, the performance for reads tends to be considerably lower than a level 4 array. The cost per megabyte is the same as for level 4.
-------------------------------------

Com certeza a ordem dos HDs é importante se voce quiser saber o que há dentro deles, se não, simplesmente reformate os HDs e configure o RAID sem se importar com a ordem dos HDs.

Geralmente os RAID são hotswap, ou seja, você pode retirar um disco em funcionamento e colocar um novo sem problema nenhum (com excessão do RAID 0). Selecione a melhor opcão para voce, configure o seu RAID e instale o linux.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portuguese All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum