View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
cwc Veteran


Joined: 20 Mar 2006 Posts: 1440 Location: Tri-Cities, WA USA
|
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 11:33 pm Post subject: how to enable php-fpm with apache2 [slvd] |
|
|
I have installed apache2 and php.
I did not enable apache2 with installing php so I know I have to emerge it again.
I'm doing this as in a /etc/portage/package.use/php.txt file with the following:
dev-lang/php apache2 fpm
With this installation I'd like to try php-fpm.
Code: |
I also get this error:
rc-service php-fpm start
* rc-service: service `php-fpm' does not exist
|
Please throw me a bone on how to enable apache2 with php (php-fpm)
I am trying to follow this guide:
https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/PHP
Thank You. _________________ Without diversity there can be no evolution:) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cwc Veteran


Joined: 20 Mar 2006 Posts: 1440 Location: Tri-Cities, WA USA
|
Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2023 12:43 am Post subject: solved |
|
|
Solved.
Apache2 with php-fpm is set up. <?php phpinfo();?> works.
Code: |
* Add -D PHP to /etc/conf.d/apache2
/etc/conf.d/apache2 Enabling the PHP module
APACHE2_OPTS="... -D PHP"
* add a php.txt file at /etc/portage/package.use/ including the following
# more /etc/portage/package.use/php.txt
dev-lang/php apache2 fpm
>=app-eselect/eselect-php-0.9.8 apache2 fpm
*Install apache and php
emerge -va dev-lang/php
emerge -va www-servers/apache
* Select php-fpm
eselect php list fpm
[1] php8.1 *
eselect php set fpm 1
* start/restart apache2
/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|