Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
unable to bootstrap stage2
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on ARM
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Adel Ahmed
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Sep 2012
Posts: 1531

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 5:06 pm    Post subject: unable to bootstrap stage2 Reply with quote

I am creating this prefix on a prefix in an android device(had to use the prefix for gcc and bash...etc)

Code:
localhost /data/hdd/bootstrap # time ${EPREFIX}/bootstrap-prefix.sh ${EPREFIX} stage2
* Bootstrapping Gentoo prefixed portage installation using
* host:   armv7l-pc-linux-gnu
* prefix: /data/hdd/bootstrap
* ready to bootstrap stage2
* Triggering Linux RAP bootstrap
USE=-acl -berkdb -fortran -gdbm -git -libcxx -nls -pcre -python -qmanifest -qtegrity -readline -sanitize bootstrap clang internal-glib PKG=sys-devel/gnuconfig
Failed to validate a sane '/dev'.
bash process substitution doesn't work; this may be an indication of a broken '/dev/fd'.
localhost /data/hdd/bootstrap # ls -l /dev/fd
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 13 Jan 19 16:00 /dev/fd -> /proc/self/fd
localhost /data/hdd/bootstrap # ls -l /proc/self/fd
total 0
lrwx------ 1 root root 64 Jan 19 17:06 0 -> /dev/pts/1
lrwx------ 1 root root 64 Jan 19 17:06 1 -> /dev/pts/1
lrwx------ 1 root root 64 Jan 19 17:06 2 -> /dev/pts/1
lr-x------ 1 root root 64 Jan 19 17:06 3 -> /proc/29605/fd



any idea?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alamahant
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 23 Mar 2019
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bad chroot?
Plz see
https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1061422-start-0.html
_________________
:)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adel Ahmed
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Sep 2012
Posts: 1531

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's a prefix, not a chroot, so I do not bind mount /dev it is there when I execute the ./startprefix that comes with the prefix.
Code:
localhost /data/hdd/prefix # cat startprefix
#!/data/gentoo/bin/bash
# Copyright 2006-2010 Gentoo Foundation; Distributed under the GPL v2
# $Id: startprefix.in 61219 2012-09-04 19:05:55Z grobian $

# Fabian Groffen <grobian@gentoo.org> -- 2007-03-10
# Enters the prefix environment by starting a login shell from the
# prefix.  The SHELL environment variable is elevated in order to make
# applications that start login shells to work, such as `screen`.

# if you come from a substantially polluted environment (another
# Prefix), a cleanup as follows resolves most oddities I've ever seen:
# env -i HOME=$HOME TERM=$TERM USER=$USER $SHELL -l
# hence this script starts the Prefix shell like this

# What is our prefix?
EPREFIX="/data/gentoo"

# some adb has LD_PRELOAD polluted.
unset LD_PRELOAD

# Prepare basic directories for Android
export PATH="${EPREFIX}/bin:${EPREFIX}/usr/bin:${PATH}"
if grep -q 'rootfs.*ro' /proc/mounts; then
        /system/bin/mount -o remount,rw / || exit 1
fi
sl=( /bin/sh /usr/bin/env )
# /bin/pwd is required by perl cwd
sl+=( /bin/pwd )
# /bin/ln is required by sys-libs/slang
sl+=( /bin/ln )
# /usr/include/errno.h is required by perl Errno_pm.PL
# /usr/include/sys/param.h is required by perl FileCache.pm
sl+=( /usr/include/{sys/param,errno}.h )
# python h2py linux
sl+=( /usr/include/{sys/types,netinet/in,dlfcn,linux/cdrom}.h )
for f in ${sl[@]}; do
        dir=$(dirname $f)
        [[ -d $dir ]] || mkdir -p $dir || exit 1
        [[ -x $f ]] || ln -sf "${EPREFIX}"$f $f || exit 1
done
if [[ ! -d /tmp ]]; then
        mkdir /tmp || exit 1
        /system/bin/mount -t tmpfs tmpfs /tmp
fi
[[ -d /dev/fd ]] || ln -sf /proc/self/fd /dev/

if [[ ${SHELL#${EPREFIX}} != ${SHELL} ]] ; then
        echo "You appear to be in prefix already (SHELL=$SHELL)" > /dev/stderr
        exit -1
fi

# not all systems have the same location for shells, however what it
# boils down to, is that we need to know what the shell is, and then we
# can find it in the bin dir of our prefix
# SHELL=${SHELL##*/}
SHELL=bash

# set the prefix shell in the environment
export SHELL=${EPREFIX}/bin/${SHELL}
# check if the shell exists
if [[ ! -x $SHELL ]] ; then
        echo "Failed to find the Prefix shell, this is probably" > /dev/stderr
        echo "because you didn't emerge the shell ${SHELL##*/}" > /dev/stderr
        exit -1
fi

# give a small notice
echo "Entering Gentoo Prefix ${EPREFIX}"
# start the login shell, clean the entire environment but what's needed
# PROFILEREAD is necessary on SUSE not to wipe the env on shell start
[[ -n ${PROFILEREAD} ]] && DOPROFILEREAD="PROFILEREAD=${PROFILEREAD}"
/data/gentoo/usr/bin/env -i HOME=$HOME TERM=$TERM USER=$USER SHELL=$SHELL $DOPROFILEREAD $SHELL -l
# and leave a message when we exit... the shell might return non-zero
# without having real problems, so don't send alarming messages about
# that
echo "Leaving Gentoo Prefix with exit status $?"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adel Ahmed
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Sep 2012
Posts: 1531

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried the same procedure on a different phone(sony xperia M) and got the same error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on ARM All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum