Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
kde taskbar
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SarahS93
Guru
Guru


Joined: 21 Nov 2013
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 5:26 am    Post subject: kde taskbar Reply with quote

After a upgrade to the latest stable kde desktop, there are automaticly some changes in the taskbar.
i use 8 virtual desktop, if i run a programm on desktop1, i see it in the taskbar, if i switch to any other desktop, i do not see it anymore in the taskbar.
if i switch back to desktop1 than i see it in the taskbar. i dont like this so.
before the latest update of kde i do see any programm on any desktop in the taskbar
can anyone help me, which option must i use that i have the old way?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Goverp
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Mar 2007
Posts: 805

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right click in the task bar (not on a running task), and open the "Configure Task Manager ..." dialog. Go to the "Behaviour" tab, and clear any selections from the "Filter" section.
_________________
Greybeard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SarahS93
Guru
Guru


Joined: 21 Nov 2013
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah, that is it, many thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum