Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
error in posting
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Forums Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mounty1
l33t
l33t


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 848
Location: Queensland

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:12 am    Post subject: error in posting Reply with quote

Anyone else unable to post? I tried this content from both Falkon and Firefox but just get error in posting. It previews alright; what's going on?
_________________
Michael Mounteney
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
e3k
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 515
Location: Inner Space

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2019 6:10 pm    Post subject: Re: error in posting Reply with quote

mounty1 wrote:
Anyone else unable to post? I tried this content from both Falkon and Firefox but just get error in posting. It previews alright; what's going on?
i could post your raw data copied from paste bin here w/o problems.
_________________

Flux & Contemplation - Portrait of an Artist in Isolation

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Doctor
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 2643

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2019 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I've taken over a website written for PHP 5.4 and Cake2.x. I upgraded PHP to 7.2 and Cake to 2.10. Now no one can log in. I started debugging but I feel like I'm going down a rabbit-hole. In
Code:
FormAuthenticate::authenticate(CakeRequest $request, CakeResponse $response)
is the statement
Code:
$fields = $this->settings['fields'];
which calls method _checkFields which calls $request->data which returns an empty string. It does that because it calls CakeRequest->data(), which calls Hash::get($this->data, 'User.username') (where $this is the Request), then Hash:get() does not find key User in $this->data, so it returns $default, which is null.

Obviously I am taking the wrong approach here. The above it too much information. CakePHP 2.10 is a pretty mature framework so I should not have to be debugging it at this level. I've done something wrong in the upgrade, or omitted to do something; something beyond just changing `composer.json` and running `composer update`. Any suggestions?


(quotes added after the fact)

Clearly this to works. Maybe an intermittent issue on your end, like poor connection? I've had wifi fail me with similar results.
_________________
First things first, but not necessarily in that order.

Apologies if I take a while to respond. I'm currently working on the dematerialization circuit for my blue box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Forums Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum