Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved] Opera flash plugin
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Blind_Sniper
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2018
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:38 pm    Post subject: [Solved] Opera flash plugin Reply with quote

Hi!
Has anyone here an Opera-bin browser with flash working?
I tried to enable flash plugin in a dozen of different ways, but no luck.
I put a plugin in a three default locations for plugins, but Opera just shows message "Click here to enable adobe flash plugin", and, of course, clicking doesn't enable a plugin.
Any advice on how to enable a plugin?

BTW, plugin itself works fine in google-chrome and firefox-bin


Last edited by Blind_Sniper on Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:49 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19883
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I installed www-client/opera-56 and flash seems to work.
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blind_Sniper
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2018
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

did you get the plugin working out of the box, or did you have to make some additional tweaks?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19883
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blind_Sniper wrote:
did you get the plugin working out of the box, or did you have to make some additional tweaks?

www-plugins/adobe-flash was already installed with nsplugin and ppapi use flags and I've merged only opera
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blind_Sniper
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2018
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have plugin with those two flags installed too.
But I have opera-bin installed, not opera. Might it be the reason?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19883
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blind_Sniper wrote:
But I have opera-bin installed, not opera. Might it be the reason?

What package is opera-bin? I see only www-client/opera in tree that however is a binary package
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blind_Sniper
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2018
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, it's a typo, should be opera-beta. (v.57)
Just installed opera-56 instead, and it worked. Flash works.
Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Other Things Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum