Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved] kde does not connect to wifi
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 266

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 7:28 pm    Post subject: [Solved] kde does not connect to wifi Reply with quote

I have to connect manually, the key is stored it just doesn't auto connect every time I startx into kde. Whats causing this?

Last edited by The_Document on Sat May 26, 2018 6:10 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khayyam
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 6228
Location: Room 101

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2018 3:20 am    Post subject: Re: kde does not connect to wifi Reply with quote

The_Document wrote:
I have to connect manually, the key is stored it just doesn't auto connect every time I startx into kde. Whats causing this?

The_Document ... not a lot of information to go on, wild guess, NetworkManager isn't in the default runlevel?

HTH & best ... khay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 266

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2018 5:21 am    Post subject: Re: kde does not connect to wifi Reply with quote

khayyam wrote:
...NetworkManager isn't in the default...


It already was in default, I dont know whats the issue, Im not running kde as root also.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 21345
Location: here

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2018 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had similar problem with plasma 5 and networkmanager, I resolved with
  • Right click on the plasma-nm applet icon in your panel and select 'Configure Network Connections...'
  • Select the connection you want to work with and click 'General configuration tab'
  • Check the boxes 'Automatically connect to this network when it is available' and 'All users may connect to this network'
  • Log out and log back in to complete.

_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 266

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2018 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
I had similar problem with plasma 5 and networkmanager, I resolved with
  • Right click on the plasma-nm applet icon in your panel and select 'Configure Network Connections...'
  • Select the connection you want to work with and click 'General configuration tab'
  • Check the boxes 'Automatically connect to this network when it is available' and 'All users may connect to this network'
  • Log out and log back in to complete.


That did it, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum