Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
phpmyadmin - table edit (empty screen)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Joseph_sys
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 2570
Location: Edmonton, AB

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:53 pm    Post subject: phpmyadmin - table edit (empty screen) Reply with quote

I've installed/upgraded to phpmyadmin-4.7.8 but when log-in and try to edit any data/table I get an empty screen.

I've used my old config.inc.php and a new one from setup same effect.
When I try to open a table to edit data inside I get an empty screen.
_________________
#Thelma
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joseph_sys
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 2570
Location: Edmonton, AB

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've pulled phpmyadmin-4.4.12 from attic and it is working.
So some additional setting have changed that is not allowing me to
access and edit database entries.
_________________
#Thelma
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5681

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i would really upgrade to 4.7.9 or consider putting your pma install behind a firewall since its a constant target for exploits.
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joseph_sys
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 2570
Location: Edmonton, AB

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bunder wrote:
i would really upgrade to 4.7.9 or consider putting your pma install behind a firewall since its a constant target for exploits.


I'll try it as soon as it comes out, but as of now phpmyadmin-4.7.8 is the highest version available in portage, 4.7.9 is not even available unstable.
_________________
#Thelma
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5681

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, jorge can be slow sometimes... just take the .8 ebuild, put it in your local overlay and rename it to .9, it'll work.

i do this quite often with some webapps actually.
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum