Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[solved] JIT is disabled for QML
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
equaeghe
Guru
Guru


Joined: 22 Feb 2005
Posts: 416

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:02 pm    Post subject: [solved] JIT is disabled for QML Reply with quote

I have gotten the message
Quote:
JIT is disabled for QML. Property bindings and animations will be very slow. Visit https://wiki.qt.io/V4 to learn about possible solutions for your platform.
on the command line when the git commit message editor window (kate) opens. I'm wondering whether it is something I can and should fix. The linked page is not helpful for me. I have dev-qt/qtdeclarative-5.7.1-r1 installed with the jit useflag set. I'm on amd64.

Last edited by equaeghe on Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:26 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mike155
Guru
Guru


Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 475
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as I can see, this is not a bug, but a workaround.

See:
- https://www.spinics.net/linux/fedora/fedora-kde/msg19260.html
- https://phabricator.kde.org/D8544?id=21724
- https://bugs.kde.org/385413

The problem will go away as soon as you upgrade Qt and kde-frameworks. New stable versions of Qt and kde-frameworks are in the pipeline:

- https://bugs.gentoo.org/642822
- https://bugs.gentoo.org/647306
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
equaeghe
Guru
Guru


Joined: 22 Feb 2005
Posts: 416

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mike155 wrote:
As far as I can see, this is not a bug, but a workaround.

See:
- https://www.spinics.net/linux/fedora/fedora-kde/msg19260.html
- https://phabricator.kde.org/D8544?id=21724
- https://bugs.kde.org/385413

The problem will go away as soon as you upgrade Qt and kde-frameworks. New stable versions of Qt and kde-frameworks are in the pipeline:

- https://bugs.gentoo.org/642822
- https://bugs.gentoo.org/647306

Thanks. That's clearly it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum