Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Qt5 themes
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ant P.
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 18 Apr 2009
Posts: 5592

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:35 pm    Post subject: Qt5 themes Reply with quote

I want to use the GTK2 or 3 theme (or any non-default one really) in Qt 5. I've done `USE=gtk emerge -N qtwidgets:5`, which installed a /usr/lib64/qt5/plugins/platformthemes/libqgtk3.so. I already have qt5ct installed but it only shows me the 2 basic styles that come with Qt, and I don't know what else to do from here.
The wiki only talks about doing this for qt4; this whole area feels completely undocumented and/or broken.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please define 'in Qt5'. Which environment do you run your Qt5 applications in?
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kajzer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 368

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need qt5 style plugins, gtk will then appear in qt5ct.

Here's the ebuild that I use (qt5-styleplugins-9999.ebuild), you can put it in local overlay :

Code:
# Copyright 1999-2017 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2

EAPI=6

inherit git-r3 qmake-utils

DESCRIPTION="Additional style plugins for Qt"
HOMEPAGE="https://code.qt.io/cgit/qt/qtstyleplugins.git/"
LICENSE="LGPL"
SLOT="0"

EGIT_REPO_URI="https://code.qt.io/cgit/qt/qtstyleplugins.git"
EGIT_BRANCH="master"
SRC_URI=""
KEYWORDS=""

IUSE=""

RDEPEND="dev-qt/qtcore:5
         x11-libs/gtk+:2
         x11-libs/libX11"
DEPEND="${RDEPEND}"

src_configure() {
   eqmake5 PREFIX="${D}"/usr
}

src_install() {
   emake INSTALL_ROOT="${D}" install
}


Put this in package.acceptkeywords :
Code:
=x11-misc/qt5-styleplugins-9999 **
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ant P.
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 18 Apr 2009
Posts: 5592

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

asturm wrote:
Please define 'in Qt5'. Which environment do you run your Qt5 applications in?

X11, Openbox. Sometimes other WMs but not different enough to list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum