Yaaaaay finally installed my Gentoo
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
pr0cesor
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:36 pm    Post subject: Yaaaaay finally installed my Gentoo Reply with quote

Hi folks,

First of all I would like to great everyone, after countless attempts (10+ maybe) of installing Gentoo on my laptop, finally I made it until having actually my Plasma desktop fully running. I think it's been 3 weeks now that I was struggling with the installation. I am happy to be part of this community, during the install process I learned many things which I am grateful.

So here I am a Gentoo noob that is ready to start an adventure.

How many times did u try to install the system again after failures? :P I am curious.
ian.au
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Yaaaaay finally installed my Gentoo Reply with quote

pr0cesor wrote:
Hi folks,

First of all I would like to great everyone, after countless attempts (10+ maybe) of installing Gentoo on my laptop, finally I made it until having actually my Plasma desktop fully running. I think it's been 3 weeks now that I was struggling with the installation. I am happy to be part of this community, during the install process I learned many things which I am grateful.

So here I am a Gentoo noob that is ready to start an adventure.

How many times did u try to install the system again after failures? :P I am curious.

A few times before I had the system I wanted initially, it gets easier with practice ;) Welcome to Gentoo.
pr0cesor
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:50 pm    Post subject: Re: Yaaaaay finally installed my Gentoo Reply with quote

ian.au wrote:

A few times before I had the system I wanted initially, it gets easier with practice ;) Welcome to Gentoo.