Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
QT-5.8 released, pondering it for Gentoo ~arch
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3210
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 6:07 am    Post subject: QT-5.8 released, pondering it for Gentoo ~arch Reply with quote

Qt-5.8 was released, and I noticed Kaos Linux has aready moved to it directly from qt-5.7.1.

I updated my two Kaos (Arch based distro) installs on othe boxes, and it works-no real issues seen yet. Kde Neon didn't have it as of yesterday.
Only one minor hiccup on both Kaos partitions- on first reboot, all panel icons I had put on Kaos turn to generic versions.

Had to remove and reapply them from the application menus. No big deal. At least I know QT-5.8.0 is apparently a smooth update on a kde centric binary distro. (Of course they did all the work)

Anyone have plans to try it on Gentoo in the near future? I looked at the qt-overlay but it seems a bit outdated. Any 5.8 ebuilds in the works?

EDIT: I stand corrected. :D
Thanks to kensington, there is some action 8 days ago at the qt-overlay on qt-5.8.0 at: (Some ebuild bumps) https://github.com/gentoo/qt/tree/master/dev-qt
And a package mask file, with a nice warning:
https://github.com/gentoo/qt/blob/master/profiles/package.mask
Code:
 
# qt/profiles/package.mask
#
# When you add an entry to the top of this file, add your name, the date, and
# an explanation of why something is getting masked. Please be extremely
# careful not to commit atoms that are not valid.
#

# Michael Palimaka <kensington@gentoo.org> (25 Jan 2017)
# Untested work in progress.
# Guaranteed to break your system horribly or your money back.
~dev-qt/assistant-5.8.0
~dev-qt/designer-5.8.0
~dev-qt/linguist-5.8.0
~dev-qt/linguist-tools-5.8.0
~dev-qt/pixeltool-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qdbus-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qdbusviewer-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qdoc-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qt3d-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtbluetooth-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtcharts-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtconcurrent-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtcore-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtdatavis3d-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtdbus-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtdeclarative-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtdiag-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtgraphicaleffects-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtgui-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qthelp-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtimageformats-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtlocation-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtmultimedia-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtnetwork-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtopengl-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtpaths-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtplugininfo-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtpositioning-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtprintsupport-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtquickcontrols2-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtquickcontrols-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtscript-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtscxml-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtsensors-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtserialport-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtsql-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtsvg-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qttest-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qttranslations-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwayland-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwebchannel-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwebkit-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwebsockets-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtwidgets-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtx11extras-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtxml-5.8.0
~dev-qt/qtxmlpatterns-5.8.0

_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r2, gcc-8.3.0-r1 kernel-5.0.7-gentoo USE=experimental
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Anyone have plans to try it on Gentoo in the near future?

when ebuilds are in main tree, i'll install them as dev-qt/*-5.8.0 are unmasked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:03 am    Post subject: ><)))°€ Reply with quote

I've only been interested due to QtWebEngine, which has some nice things in 5.8, and as such, I first tried it back in late September, 2016, when it already seemed like it will be quite a bit of work due to the upstream configure system changes.

Some time passed, and the next try I gave it to in November, when things didn't seem much different, so I took up the challenge to see if I could make it work myself. While I wasn't being too sure about how properly things were being done, I used 5.8 throughout December with much success. Then upstream changed the way things are configured even more, at which point I had to give up, at least for the time being.

As to why it still is in this state for Gentoo at all, that is simply due to the lack of time/people working on it (our Qt mastermind is Davide Pesavento, who I believe has been too busy with other things), with the fact that upstream completely ruined things for us with regards to how we have had Qt packaged.

Or so it seems/so I've read. :]
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3210
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks much for the feedback! I figured it will take some time, due to lack of time/people, as Chiitoo mentions.

Kaos, as I understand it is basically a "kde/qt only" distro, so they can devote most of their resources to only that one DE, and essentially use the Arch Linux base for the rest. I'd like to help, but my technical expertise is very limited. At best. I'm a very well informed and experienced "user" who's run Gentoo ~amd64 for 15 years, and have a good working knowledge of it and many other distros. However, I have essentially no coding skills, but am adept at implementing and testing things, editing source files, researching and figuring out various problems in linux, etc. I've tried lots of bleeding edge stuff over the years like running qt overlays, etc. during the first qt 4 days ( a real adventure in linux). I've also done lots of kernel testing, but I'm lucky if I can come up with a simple bash script, or some html code. :oops: As I'm an old man now, I can't see myself taking time to learn c++ well enough to be much help on kde/qt.

However, as usual, I'll surely try qt-5.8.0 and new kde stuff when it hits ~arch.
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r2, gcc-8.3.0-r1 kernel-5.0.7-gentoo USE=experimental


Last edited by wrc1944 on Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kharitonow
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Dec 2015
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As you may know 'qt' overlay has added ebuilds for Qt-5.8 already.
If you try to emerge it then you will get bug. And maybe some others.
However I don't see any benefits to go to 5.8.


Last edited by kharitonow on Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:10 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will try to set up a machine and do some testing again soon (previously I used my main machine).

I can't do much other than that myself, test and hack on things, but I know that kensington is also looking into it, when they have the time for it. I'm communicating my findings to them, and they usually give me more ideas to play with, so progress should happen sooner or later. :]
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3210
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's some interesting news related to try building kde against qt-5.8:

http://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-frameworks-5-31-adds-qt-5-8-support-for-c-plus-plus-highlighting-over-70-bug-fixes-512854.shtml

And the actual detailed kde announcement link: https://www.kde.org/announcements/kde-frameworks-5.31.0.php

Not sure, but I would think this gets us regular "non-dev" ~arch users a bit closer to giving it a try on a testing installation. (Or, am I being too optimistic?)
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r2, gcc-8.3.0-r1 kernel-5.0.7-gentoo USE=experimental
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's not the issue, upstream is not supporting split build. And massive upstream config changes currently still break Gentoo packaging.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Was anyone able to build qt-5.8.0 ?
I'm stuck at qtgui.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think Qt-5.8.0 will ever make it to tree, package.mask message says it is broken for a reason. While 5.9 is not going to solve our packaging problem, it is at least a chance to fix 5.8's upstream regressions.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@astrum, I'm a litle bit confused.
Quote:
upstream is not supporting split build
afak, Gentoo's politics doesn't prefer to split package as it was with pulseaudio to split at pulseaudio and libpulse. But with qt there is the split. Why? Maybe it's time to follow upstream?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd say before we throw away our existing packaging, start to build qtbase blobs only and change >2200 ebuilds, we rather try to fix what was broken by the upstream changes. In any case, 5.8.0 is not worth it, having witnessed a KDE discussion about possibly even invalidating bug reports with that Qt version... Patches, on the other hand, are always welcome...
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With 10a25f1ef22400eb82a6514a3c23e8a472c90b45, 5.8.9999 from the Qt overlay should be better, if one likes to experiment.

I haven't tried since April 9th (will today later), but the stuff needed for a QupZilla build for example should go OK, with a small'ish change to QtWebEngine:

Code:
Index: components/url_formatter/url_formatter.cc
diff --git a/components/url_formatter/url_formatter.cc b/components/url_formatter/url_formatter.cc
index 4455db3e6337ac6ff4e09a02becb5a1ea6a1cd74..2b82c0cc493a0ae06e500980cbb91f09d42e0287 100644
--- a/src/3rdparty/chromium/components/url_formatter/url_formatter.cc
+++ b/src/3rdparty/chromium/components/url_formatter/url_formatter.cc
@@ -428,9 +428,9 @@ void IDNSpoofChecker::SetAllowedUnicodeSet(UErrorCode* status) {
   // section at
   // http://www.unicode.org/Public/security/latest/xidmodifications.txt) are
   // are added to the allowed set. The list has to be updated when a new
-  // version of Unicode is released. The current version is 8.0.0 and ICU 58
-  // will have Unicode 9.0 data.
-#if U_ICU_VERSION_MAJOR_NUM < 58
+  // version of Unicode is released. The current version is 9.0.0 and ICU 60
+  // will have Unicode 10.0 data.
+#if U_ICU_VERSION_MAJOR_NUM < 60
   const icu::UnicodeSet aspirational_scripts(
       icu::UnicodeString(
           // Unified Canadian Syllabics
@@ -444,13 +444,13 @@ void IDNSpoofChecker::SetAllowedUnicodeSet(UErrorCode* status) {
           // Yi
           "\\uA000-\\uA48C"
           // Miao
-          "\\U00016F00-\\U00016F44\\U00016F50-\\U00016F7F"
+          "\\U00016F00-\\U00016F44\\U00016F50-\\U00016F7E"
           "\\U00016F8F-\\U00016F9F]",
           -1, US_INV),
       *status);
   allowed_set.addAll(aspirational_scripts);
 #else
-#error "Update aspirational_scripts per Unicode 9.0"
+#error "Update aspirational_scripts per Unicode 10.0"
 #endif
 
   // U+0338 is included in the recommended set, while U+05F4 and U+2027 are in

Building something like 'lxqt-base/liblxqt' or 'kde-plasma/libkscreen' for example will still fail.

Edit: Added 'src/3rdparty/chromium/' to the paths in the patch here, so it will actually apply if one were to try it out (whitespace stuff may still be an issue when copying directly from here).
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.


Last edited by Chiitoo on Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:48 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

qtgui-5.8.9999 doesn't build too.
Code:
dev-qt/qtgui-5.8.9999:5/5.8::qt [5.7.1:5/5.7::gentoo] USE="dbus egl gif jpeg libinput png udev xcb -accessibility -debug -eglfs -evdev -gles2 -ibus {-test} -tslib -tuio -vnc% (-gtk%)" 0 KiB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect Gentleman,

Have you synced the Qt overlay recently enough (today)? If yes, a 'wgetpaste' of the build log could be interesting. :]
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We won't have to guess: https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=599636
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

asturm wrote:
We won't have to guess: https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=599636

When it comes to 5.8.9999, and 'qtdbus' itself, I believe that should have been fixed by 0339b82dc658d36fe2a50dde050e11d530a075bd and c337a21c46bcf100bcec37876aff54d3663c2236.

That said, I just tested building 'qtgui-5.8.9999' again with identical USE-flags to what Perfect Gentleman showed, and indeed I'm seeing some 'QDBUS' related errors. I wonder if we'll need to apply the 'hack' to that as well (or rather 'a hack' since it seems to be a different issue), when building with USE="dbus"...

(That is to say, with USE="-dbus" it does build here.)
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chiitoo wrote:
Perfect Gentleman,

Have you synced the Qt overlay recently enough (today)? If yes, a 'wgetpaste' of the build log could be interesting. :]

yep, synced just before building

build.log
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

asturm wrote:
We won't have to guess: https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=599636

qtdbus is being built fine, both versions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect Gentleman,

Thanks!

Yeah, if 'dbus' USE-flag is enabled, things are not so jolly still. :\
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect Gentleman wrote:
asturm wrote:
We won't have to guess: https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=599636

qtdbus is being built fine, both versions

If you look at the duplicates, that bug is a catchall for the same/similar errors in multiple packages.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i've managed to build qtgui with USE=dbus by modifying qt5-build.eclass.
make pull request, but it wasn't accepted.

cannot build qtwebengine-5.8.9999
Code:
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetworkglobal.h:44:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qnetworkcookie.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/api/qwebenginecookiestore.h:49,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/browser_context_adapter.h:52,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/network_delegate_qt.cpp:42:
/usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetwork-config.h:8:0: warning: "QT_LINKED_OPENSSL" redefined
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL true
 
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qconfig.h:1:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qglobal.h:63,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qatomic.h:41,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qrefcount.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qbytearray.h:44,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qurl.h:44,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/QUrl:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/network_delegate_qt.h:46,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/network_delegate_qt.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/Gentoo/gentoo-qconfig.h:11:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL
 
/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/network_delegate_qt.cpp: In function ‘QWebEngineUrlRequestInfo::ResourceType QtWebEngineCore::toQt(content::ResourceType)’:
/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/network_delegate_qt.cpp:86:67: error: ‘ResourceTypeLast’ is not a member of ‘QWebEngineUrlRequestInfo’
     if (resourceType >= 0 && resourceType < content::ResourceType(QWebEngineUrlRequestInfo::ResourceTypeLast))
                                                                   ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[13507/13552] CXX obj/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/QtWebEngineCore.content_browser_client_qt.o
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetworkglobal.h:44:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qnetworkcookie.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/api/qwebenginecookiestore.h:49,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/browser_context_adapter.h:52,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/content_browser_client_qt.cpp:74:
/usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetwork-config.h:8:0: warning: "QT_LINKED_OPENSSL" redefined
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL true
 
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qconfig.h:1:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qglobal.h:63,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qcompilerdetection.h:42,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/content_browser_client_qt.h:46,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/content_browser_client_qt.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/Gentoo/gentoo-qconfig.h:11:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL
 
[13511/13552] CXX obj/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/QtWebEngineCore.render_view_observer_host_qt.o
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetworkglobal.h:44:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQml/qtqmlglobal.h:46,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qtquickglobal.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qsggeometry.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qsgnode.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/QSGNode:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/delegated_frame_node.h:48,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt.h:60,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_view_observer_host_qt.cpp:44:
/usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetwork-config.h:8:0: warning: "QT_LINKED_OPENSSL" redefined
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL true
 
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qconfig.h:1:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qglobal.h:63,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/QtGlobal:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_view_observer_host_qt.h:45,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_view_observer_host_qt.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/Gentoo/gentoo-qconfig.h:11:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL
 
[13513/13552] CXX obj/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/renderer_host/pepper/QtWebEngineCore.pepper_flash_browser_host_qt[13514/13552] CXX obj/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/renderer/QtWebEngineCore.user_resource_controller.o
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetworkglobal.h:44:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qnetworkcookie.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/QNetworkCookie:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/type_conversion.h:49,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/renderer/user_resource_controller.cpp:55:
/usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetwork-config.h:8:0: warning: "QT_LINKED_OPENSSL" redefined
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL true
 
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qconfig.h:1:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qglobal.h:63,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qchar.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qhash.h:44,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/QHash:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/common/user_script_data.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/renderer/user_resource_controller.h:45,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/renderer/user_resource_controller.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/Gentoo/gentoo-qconfig.h:11:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL
 
[13515/13552] CXX obj/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/QtWebEngineCore.render_widget_host_view_qt.o
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetworkglobal.h:44:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQml/qtqmlglobal.h:46,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qtquickglobal.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qsggeometry.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/qsgnode.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtQuick/QSGNode:1,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/delegated_frame_node.h:48,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt.h:60,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/QtNetwork/qtnetwork-config.h:8:0: warning: "QT_LINKED_OPENSSL" redefined
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL true
 
In file included from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qconfig.h:1:0,
                 from /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qglobal.h:63,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/api/qtwebenginecoreglobal.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt_delegate.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt.h:43,
                 from /tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/work/qtwebengine-5.8.9999/src/core/render_widget_host_view_qt.cpp:40:
/usr/include/qt5/Gentoo/gentoo-qconfig.h:11:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define QT_LINKED_OPENSSL

ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6825
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

USE=dbus becomes meaningless when you re-introduce the build system automagic...
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1687
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perfect Gentleman,

Do you have any version of QtWebEngine installed when you get the

Code:
error: ‘ResourceTypeLast’ is not a member of ‘QWebEngineUrlRequestInfo’

?

If so, try uninstalling the installed version (if you don't have one already, I strongly suggest making a 'binpkg' of it before you do though!).
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perfect Gentleman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 772

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chiitoo wrote:
Perfect Gentleman,

Do you have any version of QtWebEngine installed when you get the

Code:
error: ‘ResourceTypeLast’ is not a member of ‘QWebEngineUrlRequestInfo’

?

If so, try uninstalling the installed version (if you don't have one already, I strongly suggest making a 'binpkg' of it before you do though!).


I got 5.7.1, i tried both ways, the same error.

I gave up, I stay on 5.7.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum