Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] Kde-plasma taskbar reversed.
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gerard27
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 2377
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:26 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED] Kde-plasma taskbar reversed. Reply with quote

Couple of days ago I took the plunge and upgraded kde4 to plasma.
Generally works ok.
However I got a taskbar (panel) that has the clock on the left and the "K" launcher on the right.
I tried to move these to the normal places but ended up with garbage.
Managed to get it back again but still reversed.
What program contains this panel and would re-emergeing cure it?
Thanks in advance.
Gerard.
_________________
To install Gentoo I use sysrescuecd.Based on Gentoo,has firefox to browse Gentoo docs and mc to browse (and edit) files.
The same disk can be used for 32 and 64 bit installs.
You can follow the Handbook verbatim.
http://www.sysresccd.org/Download


Last edited by gerard27 on Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spikyatlinux
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried to remove the panel completely and the add the default panel again?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerard27
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 2377
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@spikyatlinux
Yes.
_________________
To install Gentoo I use sysrescuecd.Based on Gentoo,has firefox to browse Gentoo docs and mc to browse (and edit) files.
The same disk can be used for 32 and 64 bit installs.
You can follow the Handbook verbatim.
http://www.sysresccd.org/Download
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerard27
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 2377
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I followed the Gentoo Wiki about upgrading kde4 to plasma.
Apparently there were other things that needed to be changed/re-emerged.
I just finished
Code:

emerge -e @world

with plasma desktop switched off.
And that solved the problem.
Which program or the fact that I now have a different profile,I don't know.
But the silly problem is solved.
Gerard,
_________________
To install Gentoo I use sysrescuecd.Based on Gentoo,has firefox to browse Gentoo docs and mc to browse (and edit) files.
The same disk can be used for 32 and 64 bit installs.
You can follow the Handbook verbatim.
http://www.sysresccd.org/Download
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum