Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Widget problems with Plasma 5
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Zarhan
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 960

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:26 pm    Post subject: Widget problems with Plasma 5 Reply with quote

I have (so far) two widget problems with Plasma 5:

- Where's the weather widget gone? How can I reinstall it?
- Konsole profiles widget does not show any sessions present, although Konsole clearly has them. How to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zarhan
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 960

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, was able to get a custom weather widget.

Konsole problem solved by unmasking and installing Konsole 15.12. I wonder why Plasma 5 was unmasked, but most core applications were not...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6829
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's because Plasma is Plasma, and Applications are Applications. Plasma needed to be first to stabilise.

Weather Widget returns with Plasma-5.6. In the meantime, there are alternatives that can be downloaded.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cord
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't find 'Temperature Monitor' widget that shows me the graph's of CPU Temp, like it was in kde4.
Is there any of?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6829
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is none in the default install, but you can get one via 'Get new widgets'
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cord
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

genstorm wrote:
you can get one via 'Get new widgets'

That one you are talking about is Thermal Monitor, right?
Unfortunately, it doesn't draw any graphs. It's show instant values only.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum