Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
plasma 5 masked by: EAPI 6
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Krog
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 330
Location: Roma, Italy

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:49 pm    Post subject: plasma 5 masked by: EAPI 6 Reply with quote

hi guys, i'm trying to update plasma 5 but i encounter this issue:

Code:
These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies                                    ... done!   

!!! All ebuilds that could satisfy "kde-plasma/plasma-meta" have been masked.
!!! One of the following masked packages is required to complete your request:
- kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.6.2::gentoo (masked by: EAPI 6)
- kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.5.5::gentoo (masked by: EAPI 6)

The current version of portage supports EAPI '5'. You must upgrade to a
newer version of portage before EAPI masked packages can be installed.
For more information, see the MASKED PACKAGES section in the emerge
man page or refer to the Gentoo Handbook.


my actual portage:
Code:
[ebuild   R    ] sys-apps/portage-2.2.26::gentoo  USE="(ipc) xattr -build -doc -epydoc (-selinux)" LINGUAS="-ru" PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_4 (-pypy) -python3_3 (-python3_5)" 955 KiB


i also can install:
Code:
ls /usr/portage/sys-apps/portage
ChangeLog       ChangeLog-2015  Manifest      portage-2.2.20.1.ebuild  portage-2.2.26.ebuild  portage-2.2.28.ebuild    portage-9999.ebuild
ChangeLog-2012  files           metadata.xml  portage-2.2.24.ebuild    portage-2.2.27.ebuild  portage-2.2.8-r2.ebuild


can somebody please help?
many thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davidm
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Apr 2009
Posts: 557
Location: US

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have portage-2.2.28 on ~amd64 and was jsut able to upgrade today without any problems. You must be on a stable amd64 or such?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krog
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 330
Location: Roma, Italy

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

turns out that python3.3 makes this issue

Code:
eselect python list
Available Python interpreters:
  [1]   python2.7
  [2]   python3.3
  [3]   python3.4 *


removed the problem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum