Howto start/execute X2GO server on Gentoo
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
linuxfluesterer
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:20 am    Post subject: Howto start/execute X2GO server on Gentoo Reply with quote

Hallo guys.
I am new to Gentoo (only). I'm a 4 year user of Sabayon, the Italian binary Gentoo based distribution. They pull their binaries from Gentoo sources.
And here is my problem. I want to run x2go on both, server and client. And I don't find the same programs or parts, which are described to make x2go run with e.g. *buntu or Arch. I provide, the Sabayon packages are just a compiling from Gentoo sources. If not, I already have installed portage so that I can emerge pure Gentoo sources with my Sabayon, if existing...

Description: On my (server) notebook, driven with Plasma, I have installed the x2goserver package and x2goclient package from Sabayon repo, which seems not similar with Arch, Ubuntu or Suse, because there is no daemon or service with the name
Code:
x2goserver

What I have, are the following commands on my Plasma notebook (listed as root):
Code:
x2gobasepath               x2goprint
x2gocleansessions          x2goresume-session
x2goclient                 x2goruncommand
x2gocmdexitmessage         x2goserver-run-extensions
x2godbadmin                x2gosessionlimit
x2gofeature                x2gosetkeyboard
x2gofeaturelist            x2goshowblocks
x2gofm                     x2gostartagent
x2gogetapps                x2gosuspend
x2gogetservers             x2gosuspend-agent
x2golistdesktops           x2gosuspend-session
x2golistmounts             x2goterminate
x2golistsessions           x2goterminate-session
x2golistsessions_root      x2goumount-session
x2gomountdirs              x2goversion
x2gopath