Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Plasma 5: Widgets can no longer be re-sized [Solved]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
KWhat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 620
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 5:34 pm    Post subject: Plasma 5: Widgets can no longer be re-sized [Solved] Reply with quote

When I first installed Plasma 5 there were a lot of problems, but at least I could re-size the widgets on the desktop with the little tab that would pop up after unlocking widgets. Well, after an update a week or two ago, that little tab fails to pop-out so I can no longer re-size widgets. I can still drag the widgets around the desktop, but I can't re-size them. I am not sure what maybe causing this or even where to start looking.

Last edited by KWhat on Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 7135
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Press long at a widget until the tab appears. You can change that behaviour back to the old one in Desktop Settings.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KWhat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 620
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Long click does indeed work, thanks. I still couldn't find the setting to change this though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 7135
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

genstorm wrote:
You can change that behaviour back to the old one in Desktop Settings.

_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KWhat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 620
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ohh I was looking for desktop settings in the control center but you cannot access it form there. Rt click desktop.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum