Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Where is the php [sybase-ct] use flag? [Solved]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
KWhat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 620
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 7:29 am    Post subject: Where is the php [sybase-ct] use flag? [Solved] Reply with quote

Exactly what the title says. For some reason that use flag will not enable on my system. It does not even display as an option in equery u php.

Last edited by KWhat on Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:34 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ShadowCat8
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 07 Oct 2008
Posts: 161
Location: San Bernardino, CA, USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have it showing in my /usr/portage/profiles/use.desc along with the regular "sybase" USE flag. But, I also do not get it with "equery u php". In fact, check *this* out:

Code:
tech8 ~ # equery h sybase-ct
 * Searching for USE flag sybase-ct ...
tech8 ~ # equery h sybase   
 * Searching for USE flag sybase ...
tech8 ~ #


So, it seems that we have nothing that uses either of the sybase USE flags.
_________________
________________________

"As far as the laws of mathematics refer to reality, they are not
certain, and as far as they are certain, they do not refer to reality."

-- Albert Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ant P.
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 18 Apr 2009
Posts: 5592

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need an old version of PHP, and you need to be on x86/amd64, for that use flag to be available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KWhat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 620
Location: Los Angeles

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For some reason this use flag is masked. Adding
Code:
-sybase-ct
to /etc/portage/profile/use.mask resolves the issue. Yes that
Code:
-sybase-ct
is not a typo.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum