Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Unable to emerge networkmanager
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shimitar
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Nov 2003
Posts: 274
Location: Italy, Torino

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:08 pm    Post subject: Unable to emerge networkmanager Reply with quote

I am messing up a bit on my system, with Qt.

I need Qt5 for development reasons, so i set "qt5" useflag, and "-qt4" (i use lxqt as DE). I emerged qtcreator and i can develop all right.

Now, network manager will not emerge anymore withi this error:
Code:


monitor-nm-running.moc:14:2: error: #error "This file was generated using the moc from 5.4.2. It"
 #error "This file was generated using the moc from 5.4.2. It"
  ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:15:2: error: #error "cannot be used with the include files from this version of Qt."
 #error "cannot be used with the include files from this version of Qt."
  ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:16:2: error: #error "(The moc has changed too much.)"
 #error "(The moc has changed too much.)"
  ^
libtool: link: armv7a-hardfloat-linux-gnueabi-g++ -O2 -pipe -march=armv7-a -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -Wl,-O1 -o list-connections list-connections.o  -Wl,--as-needed -ldbus-glib-1 -ldbus-1 -lgobject-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -L/usr/lib/qt4 -lQtDBus -lQtXml -lQtNetwork -lQtCore
libtool: link: armv7a-hardfloat-linux-gnueabi-g++ -O2 -pipe -march=armv7-a -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -Wl,-O1 -o change-ipv4-addresses change-ipv4-addresses.o  -Wl,--as-needed -ldbus-glib-1 -ldbus-1 -lgobject-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -L/usr/lib/qt4 -lQtDBus -lQtXml -lQtNetwork -lQtCore
libtool: link: armv7a-hardfloat-linux-gnueabi-g++ -O2 -pipe -march=armv7-a -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -Wl,-O1 -o add-connection-wired add-connection-wired.o  -Wl,--as-needed -ldbus-glib-1 -ldbus-1 -lgobject-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -L/usr/lib/qt4 -lQtDBus -lQtXml -lQtNetwork -lQtCore
monitor-nm-running.moc:21:5: error: âQByteArrayDataâ does not name a type
     QByteArrayData data[5];
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:27:24: error: âQByteArrayDataâ was not declared in this scope
         - idx * sizeof(QByteArrayData)) \
                        ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:31:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(0, 0, 9), // "NMWatcher"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:28:5: error: âQ_STATIC_BYTE_ARRAY_DATA_HEADER_INITIALIZER_WITH_OFFSETâ was not declared in this scope
     )
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:31:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(0, 0, 9), // "NMWatcher"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:27:24: error: âQByteArrayDataâ was not declared in this scope
         - idx * sizeof(QByteArrayData)) \
                        ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:32:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(1, 10, 17), // "serviceRegistered"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:28:5: error: âQ_STATIC_BYTE_ARRAY_DATA_HEADER_INITIALIZER_WITH_OFFSETâ was not declared in this scope
     )
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:32:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(1, 10, 17), // "serviceRegistered"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:27:24: error: âQByteArrayDataâ was not declared in this scope
         - idx * sizeof(QByteArrayData)) \
                        ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:33:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(2, 28, 0), // ""
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:28:5: error: âQ_STATIC_BYTE_ARRAY_DATA_HEADER_INITIALIZER_WITH_OFFSETâ was not declared in this scope
     )
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:33:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(2, 28, 0), // ""
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:27:24: error: âQByteArrayDataâ was not declared in this scope
         - idx * sizeof(QByteArrayData)) \
                        ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:34:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(3, 29, 4), // "name"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:28:5: error: âQ_STATIC_BYTE_ARRAY_DATA_HEADER_INITIALIZER_WITH_OFFSETâ was not declared in this scope
     )
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:34:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(3, 29, 4), // "name"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:27:24: error: âQByteArrayDataâ was not declared in this scope
         - idx * sizeof(QByteArrayData)) \
                        ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:35:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(4, 34, 19) // "serviceUnregistered"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:28:5: error: âQ_STATIC_BYTE_ARRAY_DATA_HEADER_INITIALIZER_WITH_OFFSETâ was not declared in this scope
     )
     ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:35:1: note: in expansion of macro âQT_MOC_LITERALâ
 QT_MOC_LITERAL(4, 34, 19) // "serviceUnregistered"
 ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:80:64: error: âconst struct qt_meta_stringdata_NMWatcher_tâ has no member named âdataâ
     { &QObject::staticMetaObject, qt_meta_stringdata_NMWatcher.data,
                                                                ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:81:52: error: âQ_NULLPTRâ was not declared in this scope
       qt_meta_data_NMWatcher,  qt_static_metacall, Q_NULLPTR, Q_NULLPTR}
                                                    ^
monitor-nm-running.moc:81:63: error: âQ_NULLPTRâ was not declared in this scope
       qt_meta_data_NMWatcher,  qt_static_metacall, Q_NULLPTR, Q_NULLPTR}
                                                               ^
monitor-nm-running.moc: In member function âvirtual const QMetaObject* NMWatcher::metaObject() constâ:
monitor-nm-running.moc:87:57: error: âclass QObjectDataâ has no member named âdynamicMetaObjectâ
     return QObject::d_ptr->metaObject ? QObject::d_ptr->dynamicMetaObject() : &staticMetaObject;
                                                         ^
monitor-nm-running.moc: In member function âvirtual void* NMWatcher::qt_metacast(const char*)â:
monitor-nm-running.moc:92:26: error: âQ_NULLPTRâ was not declared in this scope
     if (!_clname) return Q_NULLPTR;
                          ^
monitor-nm-running.moc: In member function âvirtual int NMWatcher::qt_metacall(QMetaObject::Call, int, void**)â:
monitor-nm-running.moc:107:22: error: âRegisterMethodArgumentMetaTypeâ is not a member of âQMetaObjectâ
     } else if (_c == QMetaObject::RegisterMethodArgumentMetaType) {
                      ^
Makefile:578: recipe for target 'monitor-nm-running.o' failed
make[5]: *** [monitor-nm-running.o] Error 1
make[5]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2/examples/C/qt'
Makefile:503: recipe for target 'all' failed
make[4]: *** [all] Error 2
make[4]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2/examples/C/qt'
Makefile:503: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2/examples/C'
Makefile:508: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2/examples'
Makefile:682: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2'
Makefile:577: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
 * ERROR: net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1::gentoo failed (compile phase):
 *   emake failed
 *
 * If you need support, post the output of `emerge --info '=net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1::gentoo'`,
 * the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1::gentoo'`.
 * The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/temp/build.log'.
 * The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/temp/environment'.
 * Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2'
 * S: '/var/tmp/portage/net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1/work/NetworkManager-1.0.2'



I guess somethingis going on here. Networkmanager does not even have a qt4 or qt5 flag...

Networkmanager is ALREADY installed, this is just an upgrade...
_________________
Willy Gardiol
willy@gardiol.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shimitar
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Nov 2003
Posts: 274
Location: Italy, Torino

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Somehow i fixed it by setting:
Code:

QT_SELECT=qt4


in my /etc/env.d

I don't know if this is a good solution or not, but not it works.

I will not put the [SOLVED] tag since i am not sure this will not break something else down the road.
_________________
Willy Gardiol
willy@gardiol.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Abraxas
l33t
l33t


Joined: 25 May 2003
Posts: 807

PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to re-emerge ALL packages that depend on QT after doing that. What you did was disable support for one version of QT, then installed an application that depended on QT libs so it built support for QT5 and not QT4. This left your system with newly rebuilt libraries with no QT4 support but you did not rebuild ALL applications that depended on QT so they are looking for QT4 libraries and functions that are no longer there. You left your system in an unstable state with some apps and libraries built with QT4 and some with QT5. Try "emerge --newuse world" when changing a USE flag like that. Then run "revdep-rebuild".
_________________
Time makes more converts than reason. - Thomas Paine
Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. - Mark Twain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum