Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Failed to emerge kde-misc/kde-gtk-config-2.2.1
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
memph
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Aug 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:58 am    Post subject: Failed to emerge kde-misc/kde-gtk-config-2.2.1 Reply with quote

Seems to be cmake-3.3.1 and this package don't get along so well.
I did a:

[*] echo 'kde-misc/kde-gtk-config-2.2.1' >> /etc/portage/profile/package.provided

To remove the error, and it seems to be working (haven't tried systemsettings yet)
I don't think the kde-gtk-config package is needed.

====

doing a:

[*] echo "LINGUAS=en_US" >> /etc/portage/make.conf

also seems to solve the problem. (LINGUAS was unset prior to that)

thanks franzf


Last edited by memph on Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:44 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tefrem34
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 14 Sep 2014
Posts: 279
Location: USA, California

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was having this issus as well. Thanks for this post.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VoidMage
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 6194

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Given the build log in the bug, it's far more likely that the problem comes from a certain kdelibs 4.14.11 change.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franzf
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 4408

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The DEP on kde-gtk-config sould be triggered by USE="gtk" on systemsettings, so no need to add it to package-provided.
@VoidMage are you talking about this issue?
https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=559108
I think it's not about the cmake kdelibs change (which usually errors out with something like "cmake_minimum_version not specified"), but it more looks like LINGUAS="bs" causes some trouble.
@memph did you set LINGUAS="bs" in your make.conf? Any chance to post emerge -pv kde-gtk-config and a complete build log?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VoidMage
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 6194

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@franzf: the errors being spewed are about an unset cmake policy. While not the same one as in the first set of kdelibs 4.14.11 cmake bugs, I suspect it's more than a coincidence.

Though, I don't use KDE, so I don't really care all that much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum